or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Business and Professional Women USA

2001-2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 100%
Gary Ackerman 100%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 9%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 89%
Todd Akin 0%
Wayne Allard 0%
George Allen 11%
Thomas Allen 91%
Rob Andrews 91%
Joe Baca, Sr. 91%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 0%
Brian Baird 100%
Richard Hugh Baker 0%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 100%
Cass Ballenger 9%
Roscoe Bartlett 0%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 9%
Charlie Bass 36%
Max Baucus 67%
Evan Bayh 89%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 82%
Bob Bennett 11%
Douglas Bereuter 9%
Shelley Berkley 91%
Howard Berman 100%
Marion Berry 45%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 89%
Judy Biggert 27%
Michael Bilirakis 9%
Jeff Bingaman 89%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 82%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 91%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 0%
Sherwood Boehlert 45%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 9%
Kit Bond 11%
Henry Bonilla 9%
Mary Bono Mack 27%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 20%
Leonard Boswell 82%
Rick Boucher 100%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 100%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 55%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 9%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 100%
John Breaux 44%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 100%
Henry Brown, Jr. 9%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 22%
Jim Bunning 11%
Conrad Burns 11%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 9%
Dan Burton 9%
Steve Buyer 9%
Robert Byrd 78%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 9%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 9%
Ben Campbell 11%
Chris Cannon 9%
Eric Cantor 9%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 89%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 27%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 91%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 100%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 100%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 89%
Brad Carson 73%
Mike Castle 27%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 0%
RI Governor Linc Chafee Democratic 56%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 9%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 73%
Hillary Clinton 78%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 91%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 9%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 11%
Michael Collins 9%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 44%
Larry Combest 0%
Kent Conrad 78%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 91%
Jon Corzine 100%
Jerry Costello 73%
Christopher Cox 9%
Larry Craig 11%
Robert Cramer 45%
Philip Crane 0%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 11%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 9%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 82%
Barbara Cubin 0%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 9%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 100%
Randall Cunningham 0%
Thomas Daschle 78%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 100%
James Davis 91%
Jo Ann Davis 0%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 100%
Thomas Davis III 9%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 0%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 100%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 100%
Bill Delahunt 100%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 100%
Thomas DeLay 9%
James DeMint 0%
Peter Deutsch 91%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 22%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 9%
Norm Dicks 100%
Chris Dodd 89%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 100%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 11%
Calvin Dooley 82%
John Doolittle 0%
Byron Dorgan 78%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 73%
David Dreier 9%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 0%
Jennifer Dunn 27%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 100%
John Edwards 89%
Chet Edwards 82%
Vern Ehlers 9%
Jo Ann Emerson 9%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 91%
John Ensign 11%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 0%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 100%
Bob Etheridge 82%
Lane Evans 100%
Terry Everett 0%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 100%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 100%
Russ Feingold 89%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 89%
Michael Ferguson 18%
Bob Filner 100%
Peter Fitzgerald 33%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 0%
Ernest Fletcher 9%
Mark Foley 27%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 11%
Harold Ford, Jr. 82%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 9%
Barney Frank 100%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 27%
William Frist 11%
Jonas Frost III 100%
Elton Gallegly 9%
Richard Andrew Gephardt 82%
Jim Gibbons 9%
Wayne Gilchrest 27%
Paul Gillmor 9%
Charlie Gonzalez 91%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 0%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 0%
Bart Gordon 82%
Porter Goss 9%
Daniel Graham 89%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 9%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 9%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 11%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 9%
Mark Green 9%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 100%
James Greenwood 36%
Judd Gregg 11%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 100%
Gilbert Gutknecht 0%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 11%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 9%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 100%
Jane Harman 91%
Melissa Hart 9%
J. Dennis Hastert 0%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 82%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 9%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 11%
Robert Hayes 0%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 0%
Joel Hefley 9%
Wally Herger, Jr. 0%
Baron Hill 64%
Maurice Hinchey 100%
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic 82%
David Lee Hobson 9%
PA Commissioner At-Large Joseph Hoeffel 100%
Pete Hoekstra 9%
Thomas Holden 64%
Ernest Hollings 78%
NJ U.S. House 12 Rush Holt, Jr. Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 17 Mike Honda Democratic 100%
Darlene Hooley 91%
John Nathan Hostettler 9%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 100%
Kenny Hulshof 9%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top