Rating Group: AIDS United

2007-2008 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 100%
TN U.S. Senate-Sr Lamar Alexander R 100%
Max Baucus 100%
Evan Bayh 100%
Bob Bennett 100%
Joe Biden, Jr. 100%
Jeff Bingaman 100%
Kit Bond 100%
Barbara Boxer 100%
OH U.S. Senate-Sr Sherrod Brown D 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback R 100%
NC U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Burr R 100%
Robert Byrd 100%
WA U.S. Senate-Jr Maria Cantwell D 100%
MD U.S. Senate-Sr Ben Cardin D 100%
DE U.S. Senate-Sr Tom Carper D 100%
PA U.S. Senate-Sr Bob Casey, Jr. D 100%
Saxby Chambliss 100%
Hillary Clinton 100%
Thomas Coburn 100%
MS U.S. Senate-Sr Thad Cochran R 100%
Norm Coleman 100%
ME U.S. Senate-Sr Susan Collins R 100%
Kent Conrad 100%
TN U.S. Senate-Jr Robert Corker R 100%
Chris Dodd 100%
Elizabeth Dole 100%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 100%
Byron Dorgan 100%
IL U.S. Senate-Sr Dick Durbin D 100%
WY U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Enzi R 100%
Russ Feingold 100%
CA U.S. Senate-Sr Dianne Feinstein D 100%
IA U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Grassley R 100%
Charles Hagel 100%
Tom Harkin 100%
UT U.S. Senate-Sr Orrin Hatch R 100%
Daniel Inouye 100%
GA U.S. Senate-Sr Johnny Isakson R 100%
Timothy Johnson 100%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry D 100%
MN U.S. Senate-Sr Amy Klobuchar D 100%
Herb Kohl 100%
Mary Landrieu 100%
Frank Lautenberg 100%
VT U.S. Senate-Sr Patrick Leahy D 100%
Carl Levin 100%
Joe Lieberman 100%
Blanche Lincoln 100%
Dick Lugar 100%
Melquiades Martinez 100%
MO U.S. Senate-Sr Claire McCaskill D 100%
KY U.S. Senate-Sr Mitch McConnell R 100%
NJ U.S. Senate-Sr Bob Menendez D 100%
Barbara Mikulski 100%
AK U.S. Senate-Sr Lisa Murkowski R 100%
WA U.S. Senate-Sr Patty Murray D 100%
Ben Nelson 100%
FL U.S. Senate-Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. D 100%
Mark Pryor 100%
RI U.S. Senate-Sr Jack Reed D 100%
Harry Reid 100%
KS U.S. Senate-Sr Pat Roberts R 100%
Jay Rockefeller IV 100%
Ken Salazar 100%
VT U.S. Senate-Jr Bernie Sanders I 100%
NY U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Schumer D 100%
AL U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Shelby R 100%
Gordon Smith 100%
Olympia Snowe 100%
Arlen Specter 100%
MI U.S. Senate-Sr Debbie Stabenow D 100%
Ted Stevens 100%
John Sununu 100%
MT U.S. Senate-Sr Jon Tester D 100%
SD U.S. Senate-Sr John Thune R 100%
George Voinovich 100%
Jim Webb, Jr. 100%
RI U.S. Senate-Jr Sheldon Whitehouse D 100%
OR U.S. Senate-Sr Ron Wyden D 100%
Wayne Allard 0%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 0%
WY U.S. Senate-Jr John Barrasso R 0%
Jim Bunning 0%
TX U.S. Senate-Sr John Cornyn R 0%
Larry Craig 0%
ID U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Crapo R 0%
James DeMint 0%
John Ensign 0%
SC U.S. Senate-Sr Lindsey Graham R 0%
Judd Gregg 0%
OK U.S. Senate-Sr Jim Inhofe R 0%
Jon Kyl 0%
AL U.S. Senate-Jr Jeff Sessions III R 0%
David Vitter 0%
MS U.S. Senate-Jr Roger Wicker R 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.