Rating Group: AIDS United

2007-2008 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 100%
Wayne Allard 0%
Max Baucus 100%
Evan Bayh 100%
Bob Bennett 100%
Jeff Bingaman 100%
Kit Bond 100%
Jim Bunning 0%
Robert Byrd 100%
Hillary Clinton 100%
Norm Coleman 100%
Kent Conrad 100%
Larry Craig 0%
James DeMint 0%
Chris Dodd 100%
Elizabeth Dole 100%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 100%
Byron Dorgan 100%
John Ensign 0%
Russ Feingold 100%
Judd Gregg 0%
Kay Hutchison 0%
Daniel Inouye 100%
Herb Kohl 100%
Jon Kyl 0%
Frank Lautenberg 100%
Joe Lieberman 100%
Blanche Lincoln 100%
Dick Lugar 100%
Melquiades Martinez 100%
Ben Nelson 100%
Ken Salazar 100%
Gordon Smith 100%
Olympia Snowe 100%
Arlen Specter 100%
Ted Stevens 100%
John Sununu 100%
George Voinovich 100%
Jim Webb, Jr. 100%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. D 100%
CA U.S. Senate-Jr Barbara Boxer D 100%
OH U.S. Senate-Sr Sherrod Brown D 100%
WA U.S. Senate-Jr Maria Cantwell D 100%
MD U.S. Senate-Jr Ben Cardin D 100%
DE U.S. Senate-Sr Tom Carper D 100%
PA U.S. Senate-Sr Bob Casey, Jr. D 100%
IL U.S. Senate-Sr Dick Durbin D 100%
CA U.S. Senate-Sr Dianne Feinstein D 100%
IA U.S. Senate-Jr Tom Harkin D 100%
SD U.S. Senate-Sr Timothy Johnson D 100%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry D 100%
LA U.S. Senate-Sr Mary Landrieu D 100%
VT U.S. Senate-Sr Patrick Leahy D 100%
MI U.S. Senate-Sr Carl Levin D 100%
MO U.S. Senate-Sr Claire McCaskill D 100%
NJ U.S. Senate-Sr Bob Menendez D 100%
MD U.S. Senate-Sr Barbara Mikulski D 100%
WA U.S. Senate-Sr Patty Murray D 100%
FL U.S. Senate-Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. D 100%
AR U.S. Senate-Sr Mark Pryor D 100%
RI U.S. Senate-Sr Jack Reed D 100%
NV U.S. Senate-Sr Harry Reid D 100%
WV U.S. Senate-Sr Jay Rockefeller IV D 100%
NY U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Schumer D 100%
MI U.S. Senate-Jr Debbie Stabenow D 100%
MT U.S. Senate-Sr Jon Tester D 100%
RI U.S. Senate-Jr Sheldon Whitehouse D 100%
OR U.S. Senate-Sr Ron Wyden D 100%
MN U.S. Senate-Sr Amy Klobuchar DFL 100%
VT U.S. Senate-Jr Bernie Sanders I 100%
TN U.S. Senate-Sr Lamar Alexander R 100%
WY U.S. Senate-Jr John Barrasso R 0%
KS Governor Sam Brownback R 100%
NC U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Burr R 100%
GA U.S. Senate-Sr Saxby Chambliss R 100%
OK U.S. Senate-Jr Thomas Coburn R 100%
MS U.S. Senate-Sr Thad Cochran R 100%
ME U.S. Senate-Sr Susan Collins R 100%
TN U.S. Senate-Jr Robert Corker R 100%
TX U.S. Senate-Sr John Cornyn R 0%
ID U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Crapo R 0%
WY U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Enzi R 100%
SC U.S. Senate-Sr Lindsey Graham R 0%
IA U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Grassley R 100%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel R 100%
UT U.S. Senate-Sr Orrin Hatch R 100%
OK U.S. Senate-Sr Jim Inhofe R 0%
GA U.S. Senate-Jr Johnny Isakson R 100%
KY U.S. Senate-Sr Mitch McConnell R 100%
AK U.S. Senate-Sr Lisa Murkowski R 100%
KS U.S. Senate-Sr Pat Roberts R 100%
AL U.S. Senate-Jr Jeff Sessions III R 0%
AL U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Shelby R 100%
SD U.S. Senate-Jr John Thune R 100%
LA U.S. Senate-Jr David Vitter R 0%
MS U.S. Senate-Jr Roger Wicker R 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.