or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Campaign for America's Future

2005-2006 Energy Score

Issues: Liberal , Social , Liberal
State Office District Name Party Rating
RI Governor Linc Chafee Democratic 67%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 67%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 67%
James Davis 67%
Lincoln Davis 67%
Byron Dorgan 67%
IL Mayor At-Large Rahm Emanuel Democratic 67%
Bart Gordon 67%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 67%
William Jefferson 67%
IL U.S. Senate Jr Mark Kirk Republican 67%
Blanche Lincoln 67%
NY U.S. House 5 Gregory Meeks Democratic 67%
Alan Mollohan 67%
Todd Platts 67%
Earl Pomeroy 67%
AR U.S. Senate Sr Mark Pryor Democratic 67%
MD U.S. House 2 Dutch Ruppersberger Democratic 67%
CO Commissioner of Agriculture John Salazar No Party Affiliation 67%
Olympia Snowe 67%
Ted Strickland 67%
Bart Stupak 67%
John Tanner 67%
Max Baucus 50%
Jeff Bingaman 50%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 50%
Sherwood Boehlert 50%
Dan Boren 50%
Rick Boucher 50%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 50%
Norm Coleman 50%
Kent Conrad 50%
Robert Cramer 50%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 50%
Chet Edwards 50%
PA U.S. House 8 Mike Fitzpatrick Republican 50%
Charlie Gonzalez 50%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 50%
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic 50%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 50%
NJ U.S. House 2 Frank LoBiondo Republican 50%
Jim Marshall 50%
UT U.S. House 4 Jim Matheson Democratic 50%
Solomon Ortiz, Sr. 50%
MN U.S. House 7 Collin Peterson Democratic/Farmer/Labor 50%
James Ramstad 50%
Silvestre Reyes 50%
Mike Ross 50%
Ken Salazar 50%
Jim Saxton 50%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 50%
Gordon Smith 50%
Arlen Specter 50%
Ed Towns 50%
Roscoe Bartlett 33%
Charlie Bass 33%
Leonard Boswell 33%
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 33%
Mike Castle 33%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 33%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 33%
Vern Ehlers 33%
Michael Ferguson 33%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 33%
PA U.S. House 6 Jim Gerlach Republican 33%
Wayne Gilchrest 33%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 33%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 33%
Kay Hutchison 33%
Nancy Johnson 33%
Tim Johnson 33%
Ray LaHood 33%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Mary Landrieu Democratic 33%
Steve LaTourette 33%
James Leach 33%
Charlie Melancon, Sr. 33%
Ben Nelson 33%
GA U.S. House 13 David Scott Democratic 33%
Robert Ruhl Simmons 33%
James Talent 33%
SD U.S. Senate Jr John Thune Republican 33%
James Walsh 33%
W. Curtis Weldon 33%
Wayne Allard 17%
Bob Bennett 17%
Kit Bond 17%
Mary Bono Mack 17%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 17%
Ginny Brown-Waite 17%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 17%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 17%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 17%
OK U.S. Senate Jr Thomas Coburn Republican 17%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 17%
Larry Craig 17%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 17%
Thomas Davis III 17%
James DeMint 17%
Elizabeth Dole 17%
Jo Ann Emerson 17%
Philip English 17%
John Ensign 17%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 17%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 17%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 17%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 17%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 17%
Mark Green 17%
Judd Gregg 17%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 17%
Katherine Harris 17%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 17%
Pete Hoekstra 17%
Bob Inglis, Sr. 17%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 17%
GA U.S. Senate Jr Johnny Isakson Republican 17%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 17%
Mark Kennedy 17%
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 17%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 17%
TX U.S. House 10 Michael McCaul Republican 17%
Thaddeus McCotter 17%
John McHugh 17%
FL U.S. House 1 Jefferson Miller Republican 17%
Robert William Ney 17%
WI U.S. House 6 Tom Petri Republican 17%
Ralph Regula 17%
Thomas Reynolds 17%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 17%
MI U.S. House 8 Mike Rogers Republican 17%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 17%
Rick Santorum 17%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 17%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 17%
John Sununu 17%
John Sweeney 17%
Craig Thomas 17%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 17%
Zach Wamp 17%
David Weldon 17%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 17%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 0%
Todd Akin 0%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 0%
Rodney Alexander 0%
George Allen 0%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 0%
Richard Hugh Baker 0%
J. Gresham Barrett 0%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 0%
Bob Beauprez 0%
Judy Biggert 0%
Michael Bilirakis 0%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 0%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 0%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 0%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 0%
Henry Bonilla 0%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 0%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 0%
LA U.S. House 3 Charles Boustany, Jr. Republican 0%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 0%
Henry Brown, Jr. 0%
Jim Bunning 0%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 0%
Conrad Burns 0%
Dan Burton 0%
Steve Buyer 0%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 0%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 0%
Chris Cannon 0%
VA U.S. House 7 Eric Cantor Republican 0%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 0%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 0%
Chris Chocola 0%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 0%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 0%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 0%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 0%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 0%
Barbara Cubin 0%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 0%
Geoff Davis 0%
Jo Ann Davis 0%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 0%
Thomas DeLay 0%
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 0%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 0%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 0%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 0%
John Doolittle 0%
Thelma Drake 0%
David Dreier 0%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 0%
Terry Everett 0%
Tom Feeney 0%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 0%
Mark Foley 0%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 0%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top