Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Colorado National Federation of Independent Business

2009-2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
CO Council Member 1 Rafael Espinoza 56%
CO State Senate 1 Jerry Sonnenberg Republican 90%
CO Commissioner 2 Liane McFadyen 40%
CO Commissioner 2 Mark Waller Republican 100%
CO State House 3 Daniel Kagan Democratic 33%
CO Council Member 3 Keith King Republican 100%
CO U.S. House 3 Scott Tipton Republican 100%
CO State Senate 4 Mark Scheffel Republican 100%
CO State House 6 Lois Court Democratic 30%
CO State Senate 6 Ellen Roberts Republican 100%
CO State Senate 8 Randy Baumgardner Republican 90%
CO State House 8 Beth McCann Democratic 40%
CO State Senate 9 Kent Lambert Republican 100%
CO State House 10 Dickey Lee Hullinghorst Democratic 40%
CO State Senate 11 Michael Merrifield Democratic 30%
CO State Senate 12 Bill Cadman Republican 100%
CO State Senate 14 John Kefalas Democratic 30%
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican 100%
CO State Senate 18 Rollie Heath II Democratic 38%
CO State Senate 22 Andy Kerr Democratic 22%
CO State House 23 Max Tyler Democratic 40%
CO State Senate 25 Mary Hodge Democratic 44%
CO State Senate 26 Linda Newell Democratic 44%
CO State Senate 28 Nancy Todd Democratic 40%
CO State Senate 29 Morgan Carroll Democratic 33%
CO State House 33 Dianne Primavera Democratic 30%
CO State House 36 Su Ryden Democratic 40%
CO State House 51 Brian DelGrosso Republican 100%
CO State House 56 Kevin Priola Republican 90%
CO State House 62 Ed Vigil Democratic 30%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Cory Gardner Republican 100%
CO Commissioner At-Large Dan Gibbs 56%
Cindy Acree 100%
Dennis Apuan 40%
Bob Bacon 33%
David Balmer 90%
Debbie Benefield 40%
Betty Boyd 33%
Laura Bradford 100%
Greg Brophy 100%
Terrance Carroll 40%
Edward Casso 40%
Kathleen Curry 70%
Mark Ferrandino 30%
Randy Fischer 30%
Joyce Foster 33%
K. Jerry Frangas 40%
Sara Gagliardi 30%
Bob Gardner 90%
Cheri Gerou 100%
Ted Harvey 100%
Evie Hudak 22%
Joel Judd 40%
Maryanne Keller 44%
James Kerr 100%
Kenneth Kester 100%
Steven King 100%
Mike Kopp 100%
Jeanne Labuda 30%
Claire Levy 30%
Larry Liston 100%
Marsha Looper 100%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 90%
Michael May 100%
Wes McKinley 50%
Frank McNulty 100%
Karen Middleton 30%
Joe Miklosi 40%
Shawn Mitchell 100%
John Morse 33%
Carole Murray 100%
B.J. Nikkel 100%
Sal Pace 30%
Cherylin Peniston 40%
Joshua Penry 100%
John Pommer 30%
Scott Renfroe 100%
Joe Rice 80%
James Riesberg 40%
Chris Romer 38%
Christine Scanlan 40%
Sue Schafer 50%
David Schultheis 100%
Gail Schwartz 78%
Brandon Shaffer 33%
Judy Solano 40%
John Soper 40%
Nancy Spence 100%
Amy Stephens 90%
Kenneth Guy Summers 90%
Spencer Swalm 100%
Abel Tapia 33%
Lois Tochtrop 33%
Glenn Vaad 100%
Paul Weissmann 38%
Albert White 89%
Suzanne Williams 44%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top