Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Disabled American Veterans

2014 Positions (Senate only)

Issues: Veterans
State Office District Name Party Rating
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 0%
Kelly Ayotte 0%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 100%
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 0%
Mark Begich 100%
CO U.S. Senate Sr Michael Bennet Democratic 100%
CT U.S. Senate Sr Richard Blumenthal Democratic 100%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 0%
NJ U.S. Senate Jr Cory Booker Democratic 100%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 0%
Barbara Boxer 100%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 100%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 0%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 100%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 100%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 100%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 100%
Saxby Chambliss 0%
Dan Coats 0%
Thomas Coburn 0%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 0%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 0%
DE U.S. Senate Jr Chris Coons Democratic 100%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 0%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 0%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 0%
TX U.S. Senate Jr Ted Cruz Republican 0%
IN U.S. Senate Sr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 100%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 100%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 0%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 100%
NE U.S. Senate Sr Deb Fischer Republican 0%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 0%
MN U.S. Senate Jr Al Franken Democratic 100%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 100%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 0%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 0%
Kay Hagan 100%
Tom Harkin 100%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 0%
NM U.S. Senate Jr Martin Heinrich Democratic 100%
ND U.S. Senate Jr Heidi Heitkamp Democratic 100%
NV U.S. Senate Sr Dean Heller Republican 100%
HI U.S. Senate Jr Mazie Hirono Democratic 100%
ND U.S. Senate Sr John Hoeven Republican 0%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 0%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 0%
Mike Johanns 0%
WI U.S. Senate Sr Ron Johnson Republican 0%
Timothy Johnson 100%
VA U.S. Senate Jr Tim Kaine Democratic 100%
ME U.S. Senate Jr Angus King, Jr. Independent 100%
Mark Kirk 0%
MN U.S. Senate Sr Amy Klobuchar Democratic 100%
Mary Landrieu 100%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 100%
UT U.S. Senate Jr Mike Lee Republican 0%
Carl Levin 100%
WV U.S. Senate Sr Joe Manchin III Democratic 100%
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 100%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 0%
MO U.S. Senate Sr Claire McCaskill Democratic 100%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 0%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 100%
OR U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Merkley Democratic 100%
Barbara Mikulski 100%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 100%
CT U.S. Senate Jr Chris Murphy Democratic 100%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 100%
KY U.S. Senate Jr Rand Paul Republican 0%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 0%
Mark Pryor 100%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 100%
Harry Reid 100%
ID U.S. Senate Jr James Risch Republican 0%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 0%
Jay Rockefeller IV 100%
FL U.S. Senate Jr Marco Rubio Republican 0%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 100%
HI U.S. Senate Sr Brian Schatz Democratic 100%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 100%
SC U.S. Senate Jr Tim Scott Republican 0%
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III Republican 0%
NH U.S. Senate Sr Jeanne Shaheen Democratic 100%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 0%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 100%
MT U.S. Senate Sr Jon Tester Democratic 100%
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 0%
PA U.S. Senate Jr Pat Toomey Republican 0%
Mark Udall 100%
NM U.S. Senate Sr Tom Udall Democratic 100%
David Vitter 0%
John Walsh 100%
VA U.S. Senate Sr Mark Warner Democratic 100%
MA U.S. Senate Sr Elizabeth Warren Democratic 100%
RI U.S. Senate Jr Sheldon Whitehouse Democratic 100%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top