Rating Group: West Virginians for Life, Incorporated

1984-2010 Lifetime Score

Issues: Abortion
State Office Name Party Rating
WV Governor Earl Tomblin D 85%
WV State House-1 Randy Swartzmiller D 100%
WV State House-4 Michael Ferro D 100%
WV State House-5 David Pethtel D 100%
WV State House-6 William Romine R 100%
WV State House-7 Lynwood Ireland R 100%
WV State House-8 Bill Anderson, Jr. R 94%
WV State House-10 Tom Azinger R 100%
WV State House-10 John Ellem R 100%
WV State House-10 Dan Poling D 100%
WV State House-11 Bob Ashley R 100%
WV State House-13 Brady Paxton D 100%
WV State House-15 Troy Andes R 100%
WV State House-16 Kevin Craig D 83%
WV State House-16 Carol Miller R 100%
WV State House-17 Douglas Reynolds D 100%
WV State House-17 Dale Stephens D 100%
WV State House-18 Kelli Sobonya R 100%
WV State House-19 Don Perdue D 47%
WV State House-21 Harry White D 100%
WV State House-25 Linda Phillips D 0%
WV State House-26 Clif Moore D 67%
WV State House-27 John Shott R 100%
WV State House-29 Ricky Moye D 100%
WV State House-30 Linda Sumner R 100%
WV State House-32 David Perry D 100%
WV State House-32 Margaret Staggers D 100%
WV State House-33 David Walker D 100%
WV State House-34 Brent Boggs D 100%
WV State House-35 Doug Skaff, Jr. D 100%
WV State House-36 Nancy Guthrie D 0%
WV State House-36 Mark Hunt D 0%
WV State House-36 Danny Wells D 0%
WV State House-37 Meshea Poore D 0%
WV State House-38 Patrick Lane R 100%
WV State House-39 Ronald Walters, Sr. R 100%
WV State House-40 Tim Armstead R 100%
WV State House-42 Ray Canterbury, Jr. R 100%
WV State House-43 William Hartman D 64%
WV State House-45 Bill Hamilton R 100%
WV State House-46 Margaret Smith D 100%
WV State House-47 Mary Poling D 39%
WV State House-48 Ronald Fragale D 100%
WV State House-48 Richard Iaquinta D 100%
WV State House-48 Timothy Miley D 100%
WV State House-49 Mike Manypenny II D 100%
WV State House-50 Mike Caputo D 21%
WV State House-50 Linda Longstreth D 25%
WV State House-50 Tim Manchin D 67%
WV State House-51 Barbara Fleischauer D 0%
WV State House-51 Charlene Marshall D 0%
WV State House-52 Larry Williams D 100%
WV State House-54 Allen Evans R 100%
WV State House-57 Ruth Rowan R 100%
WV State House-58 Daryl Cowles R 100%
WV State House-62 John Overington R 100%
WV State House-65 Tiffany Lawrence D 0%
WV State Senate-1 H. Jack Yost, Jr. D 100%
WV State Senate-2 Larry Edgell D 92%
WV State Senate-2 Jeffrey Kessler D 100%
WV State Senate-3 Donna Boley R 100%
WV State Senate-4 Mitchell Carmichael R 77%
WV State Senate-4 Mike Hall R 100%
WV State Senate-5 Evan Jenkins R 82%
WV State Senate-5 Robert Plymale D 87%
WV State Senate-6 H. Truman Chafin D 80%
WV State Senate-7 Ron Stollings D 100%
WV State Senate-8 Erik Wells D 0%
WV State Senate-9 Mike Green D 100%
WV State Senate-9 Daniel Hall D 100%
WV State Senate-10 William Laird IV D 100%
WV State Senate-11 Clark Barnes R 100%
WV State Senate-12 Samuel Cann, Sr. D 94%
WV State Senate-12 Douglas Facemire D 0%
WV State Senate-13 Bob Beach D 83%
WV State Senate-13 Roman Prezioso, Jr. D 100%
WV State Senate-14 Dave Sypolt R 100%
WV State Senate-14 Robert Williams D 100%
WV State Senate-15 Craig Blair R 100%
WV State Senate-16 Herb Snyder D 0%
WV State Senate-16 John Unger II D 100%
WV State Senate-17 Brooks McCabe, Jr. D 9%
WV State Senate-17 Corey Palumbo D 0%
WV Commissioner of Agriculture Walter Helmick D 100%
WV Commissioner-At-Large Timothy Ennis D 100%
Sam Argento 100%
Larry Barker 100%
Larry Border 100%
Edwin Bowman 93%
Bonnie Brown 0%
Dwight Richard Browning 100%
Greg Butcher 100%
Thomas Campbell 21%
Donald Caruth 100%
Gerald Crosier 100%
Frank Deem 92%
John Doyle 0%
Walter Duke 100%
Jeff Eldridge 100%
Karen Facemyer 100%
John Fanning 83%
Daniel Foster 0%
John Frazier 100%
Roy Givens 100%
Jesse Guills, Jr. 100%
Barbara Hatfield 0%
Talmadge Hutchins 0%
Orphy Klempa 100%
Kerry Steven Kominar 100%
William Louisos 100%
Virginia Mahan 37%
Dale Martin 50%
Patrick McGeehan 100%
Harold Michael 81%
Jonathan Miller 100%
Joseph Minard 100%
Jim Morgan 13%
Mike Oliverio II 92%
Mike Porter, Sr. 100%
Ralph Rodighiero 100%
Mike Ross 100%
Robert Schadler 100%
Patti Schoen 100%
Stan Shaver 100%
Alex Shook 100%
Sharon Spencer 46%
Josh Stowers 100%
Sally Matz Susman 100%
Joe Talbott 14%
Rick Thompson 94%
Scott Varner 100%
Terry Walker 100%
Randy White 90%
William Wooton 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.