Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Congress of California Seniors

2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Elaine Alquist 100%
Tom Ammiano 100%
CA Council Member 3 Bob Blumenfield No Party Affiliation 100%
CA U.S. House 26 Julia Brownley Democratic 100%
Amina Carter 100%
CA Council Member 1 Gilbert Cedillo No Party Affiliation 100%
Wesley Chesbro 100%
Ellen Corbett 100%
Joe Coto 100%
Mike Davis 100%
Hector De La Torre 100%
CA State Senate 24 Kevin de Leon Democratic 100%
Noreen Evans 100%
Mike Feuer 100%
Dean Florez 100%
Paul Fong 100%
Mary Hayashi 100%
CA State Senate 22 Edward Hernandez Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 13 Gerald Hill Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 2 Jared Huffman Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 11 Mark Leno Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 33 Ted Lieu Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 25 Carol Liu Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 47 Alan Lowenthal Democratic 100%
Bonnie Lowenthal 100%
CA State Board of Equalization Fiona Ma Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 32 Tony Mendoza Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 17 Bill Monning Democratic 100%
Gloria Negrete McLeod 100%
CA State Senate 27 Fran Pavley Democratic 100%
John Pérez 100%
Anthony Portantino, Jr. 100%
CA Council Member 9 Curren Price, Jr. No Party Affiliation 100%
Gloria Romero 100%
Ira Ruskin 100%
Mary Salas 100%
Lori Saldaña 100%
Nancy Skinner 100%
Jose Solorio 100%
Darrell Steinberg 100%
Sandré Swanson 100%
CA State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Non-partisan 100%
CA U.S. House 35 Norma Torres Democratic 100%
Alberto Torrico 100%
CA State Senate 3 Lois Wolk Democratic 100%
Mariko Yamada 100%
Juan Arambula 95%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 95%
CA State Senate 15 James Beall, Jr. Democratic 95%
Steven Bradford 95%
Mike Eng 95%
CA Council Member 7 Felipe Fuentes No Party Affiliation 95%
CA State Assembly 43 Mike Gatto Democratic 95%
CA Insurance Commissioner Dave Jones Democratic 95%
Pedro Nava 95%
Manuel Pérez 95%
CA U.S. House 11 Mark DeSaulnier Democratic 94%
Denise Ducheny 94%
CA State Senate 9 Loni Hancock Democratic 94%
Christine Kehoe 94%
CA Supervisor 5 Saren Simitian Democratic 94%
Leland Yee 94%
Anna Caballero 90%
Charles Calderon 90%
CA State Senate 35 Isadore Hall III Democratic 90%
CA Secretary of State Alex Padilla Democratic 89%
Ron Calderon 88%
Roderick Wright 83%
Joan Buchanan 81%
Patricia Wiggins 80%
Warren Furutani 76%
Alyson Huber 76%
CA State Senate 5 Cathleen Galgiani Democratic 71%
Lou Correa 56%
Jenny Oropeza 50%
Danny Gilmore 43%
Brian Nestande 38%
Tom Harman 36%
Nathan Fletcher 35%
Mike Villines 35%
Samuel Aanestad 33%
Sam Blakeslee 33%
CA State Senate 1 Ted Gaines Republican 33%
Chris Norby 30%
Cameron Smyth 30%
CA U.S. House 8 Paul Cook Republican 29%
CA State Senate 16 Jean Fuller Republican 29%
Curt Hagman 29%
CA Supervisor 1 Kevin Jeffries Republican 29%
Roy Ashburn 28%
CA State Senate 8 Tom Berryhill Republican 28%
CA Council Member 6 David Cogdill Republican 28%
CA State Senate 29 Robert Huff Republican 28%
Tony Strickland 28%
Dennis Hollingsworth 27%
Anthony Adams 24%
Bill Berryhill 24%
Connie Conway 24%
Charles DeVore 24%
Martin Garrick 24%
CA State Board of Equalization Diane Harkey Republican 24%
Dan Logue 24%
Roger Niello 24%
CA State Senate 4 Jim Nielsen Republican 24%
Jim Silva 24%
Audra Strickland 24%
Van Tran 24%
CA U.S. House 45 Mimi Walters Republican 24%
CA U.S. House 10 Jeff Denham Republican 22%
Robert Dutton 22%
CA State Board of Equalization George Runner, Jr. Republican 22%
Mark Wyland 22%
CA State Senate 38 Joel Anderson Republican 19%
CA U.S. House 25 Steve Knight Republican 19%
Jeff Miller 19%
Bill Emmerson 18%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top