or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Wisconsin Professional Police Association

2007-2008 Positions on Workplace Rights

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office District Name Party Rating
WI U.S. House 2 Mark Pocan Democratic 41%
WI State Assembly 1 Garey Bies Republican 79%
WI State Assembly 3 Alvin Ott Republican 74%
WI State Assembly 6 Gary Tauchen Republican 55%
WI State Assembly 9 Josh Zepnick Democratic 63%
WI State Assembly 12 Frederick Kessler Democratic 73%
WI State Assembly 16 Leon Young Democratic 50%
WI State Assembly 19 Jon Richards Democratic 54%
WI State Assembly 20 Christine Sinicki Democratic 65%
WI State Assembly 22 Don Pridemore Republican 55%
WI State Assembly 23 Jim Ott Republican 39%
WI State Assembly 27 Steven Kestell Republican 52%
WI State Assembly 29 John Murtha Republican 44%
WI State Assembly 33 Stephen Nass Republican 52%
WI State Assembly 36 Jeffrey Mursau Republican 53%
WI State Assembly 38 Joel Kleefisch Republican 78%
WI State Assembly 40 Kevin Petersen Republican 49%
WI State Assembly 41 Joan Ballweg Republican 66%
WI State Assembly 43 Andy Jorgensen Democratic 56%
WI State Assembly 46 Gary Hebl Democratic 56%
WI State Assembly 54 Gordon Hintz Democratic 56%
WI State Assembly 55 Dean Kaufert Republican 55%
WI State Assembly 58 Pat Strachota Republican 39%
WI State Assembly 59 Daniel LeMahieu Republican 51%
WI State Assembly 61 Samantha Kerkman Republican 68%
WI State Assembly 63 Robin Vos Republican 42%
WI State Assembly 66 Cory Mason Democratic 59%
WI State Assembly 70 Amy Vruwink Democratic 56%
WI State Assembly 77 Terese Berceau Democratic 59%
WI State Assembly 80 Sondy Pope Democratic 50%
WI State Assembly 87 Mary Williams Republican 52%
WI State Assembly 89 John Nygren Republican 42%
WI State Assembly 96 Lee Nerison Republican 59%
WI State Assembly 97 Bill Kramer Republican 63%
WI State Senate 1 Frank Lasee Republican 44%
WI State Senate 2 Robert Cowles Republican 66%
WI State Senate 3 Timothy Carpenter Democratic 75%
WI State Senate 4 Lena Taylor Democratic 80%
WI State Senate 5 Leah Vukmir Republican 67%
WI State Senate 8 Alberta Darling Republican 70%
WI State Senate 9 Joseph Leibham Republican 32%
WI State Senate 10 Sheila Harsdorf Republican 56%
WI State Senate 11 Neal Kedzie Republican 44%
WI State Senate 13 Scott Fitzgerald Republican 50%
WI State Senate 14 Luther Olsen Republican 53%
WI State Senate 16 Mark Miller Democratic 34%
WI State Senate 17 Dale Schultz Republican 70%
WI State Senate 19 Michael Ellis Republican 21%
WI State Senate 20 Glenn Grothman Republican 16%
WI State Senate 21 John Lehman Democratic 86%
WI State Senate 22 Robert Wirch Democratic 88%
WI State Senate 23 Terry Moulton Republican 51%
WI State Senate 24 Julie Lassa Democratic 86%
WI State Senate 25 Robert Jauch Democratic 73%
WI State Senate 26 Fred Risser Democratic 41%
WI State Senate 27 Jon Erpenbach Democratic 37%
WI State Senate 28 Mary Lazich Republican 30%
WI State Senate 29 Jerry Petrowski Republican 73%
WI State Senate 30 Dave Hansen Democratic 93%
WI State Senate 31 Kathleen Vinehout Democratic 71%
WI State Senate 32 Jennifer Shilling Democratic 56%
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery 58%
WI Railroad Commissioner Jeffrey Plale Democratic 88%
WI Secretary of Transportation Mark Gottlieb Republican 28%
Sheryl Albers 84%
Chuck Benedict 58%
Spencer Black 58%
Frank Boyle 60%
Roger Breske 47%
G. Spencer Coggs 84%
Pedro Colon 52%
David Cullen 60%
Brett Davis 51%
Russell Decker 61%
Jason Fields 52%
Jeff Fitzgerald 48%
Donald Friske 84%
Phil Garthwaite 58%
Tamara Grigsby 64%
Barbara Gronemus 62%
Scott Gunderson 66%
Mark Gundrum 48%
Eugene Hahn 73%
Steve Hilgenberg 44%
J.A. Hines 61%
Kim Hixson 49%
Mark Honadel 31%
Ann Hraychuck 100%
Mary Hubler 57%
Michael Huebsch 44%
Suzanne Jeskewitz 56%
Theodore Kanavas 28%
Dan Kapanke 38%
Pat Kreitlow 70%
James Kreuser 54%
Margaret Krusick 56%
Alan Lasee 32%
Thomas Lothian 49%
Dan Meyer 46%
Louis Molepske, Jr. 55%
Terry Musser 94%
Tom Nelson 48%
Scott Newcomer 51%
Carol Owens 65%
Joseph Parisi 50%
Kitty Rhoades 46%
Judith Robson 41%
Carol Roessler 100%
Roger Roth, Jr. 43%
Marlin Schneider 54%
Donna Seidel 58%
Mike Sheridan 70%
Gary Sherman 62%
Jeffrey Smith 56%
James Soletski 60%
Tony Staskunas 90%
John Steinbrink 61%
Jeffrey Stone 49%
Scott Suder 58%
Jim Sullivan 89%
Barbara Toles 50%
John Townsend 68%
David Travis 56%
Robert Turner 81%
Terry Van Akkeren 55%
Karl Van Roy 63%
Sheldon Wasserman 56%
Steve Wieckert 46%
Annette Williams 41%
Jeffrey Wood 49%
Robert Ziegelbauer 65%
Rich Zipperer 44%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top