Rating Group: Building Industry Association of Washington

2007 Housing Industry Advocacy Score

State Office Name Party Rating
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 50
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 29
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 78
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 100
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 86
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 29
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 86
WA State House-13 Position 1 Judy Warnick R 100
WA State House-14 Position 2 Charles Ross R 89
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 86
WA State House-16 Position 1 Maureen Walsh R 86
WA State House-19 Position 1 Dean Takko D 43
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 29
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 86
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 100
WA State House-21 Position 1 Mary Helen Roberts D 29
WA State House-22 Position 2 Sam Hunt D 29
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 29
WA State House-24 Position 1 Kevin Van De Wege D 29
WA State House-25 Position 1 Dawn Morrell D 29
WA State House-26 Position 2 Larry Seaquist D 43
WA State House-28 Position 2 Tami Green D 29
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 22
WA State House-31 Position 2 Christopher Hurst D 29
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 29
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 29
WA State House-35 Position 1 Kathy Haigh D 29
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 29
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 29
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 29
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 100
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 29
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 29
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 29
WA State House-44 Position 1 Hans Dunshee D 33
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 33
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 43
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 29
WA State House-48 Position 1 Ross Hunter D 29
WA State House-49 Position 2 Jim Moeller D 22
WA State Senate-1 Rosemary McAuliffe D 27
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 91
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 86
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 29
WA State Senate-12 Linda Parlette R 80
WA State Senate-13 Janéa Holmquist Newbry R 100
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 100
WA State Senate-16 Mike Hewitt R 82
WA State Senate-17 Donald Benton R 73
WA State Senate-19 Brian Hatfield D 27
WA State Senate-22 Karen Fraser D 27
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 43
WA State Senate-24 Jim Hargrove D 36
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 29
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 29
WA State Senate-30 Tracey Eide D 27
WA State Senate-31 Pam Roach R 70
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 29
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 30
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 82
WA State Senate-36 Jeanne Kohl-Welles D 27
WA State Senate-37 Adam Kline D 30
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 29
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 100
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 72
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 22
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 27
WA State Senate-48 Rodney Tom D 25
WA Auditor Troy Kelley D 57
WA Mayor-At-Large Edward Murray D 27
WA Mayor-At-Large Skip Priest R 51
WA Council Member-8 Joe McDermott D 29
WA Treasurer Jim McIntire D 14
WA County Council-1 Dan Roach R 86
WA County Council-2 Joyce McDonald R 57
John Ahern 100
Gary Alexander 86
Glenn Anderson 86
Mike Armstrong 100
Don Barlow 43
Jean Berkey 27
Dale Brandland 73
Lisa Brown 13
David Buri 86
Tom Campbell 29
Michael Carrell 73
Jim Clements 72
Larry Crouse 100
Richard Curtis 71
Jerome Delvin 90
Mary Lou Dickerson 29
James Dunn 86
Deb Eddy 43
William Eickmeyer 33
Mark Ericks 43
Darlene Fairley 27
Dennis Flannigan 22
Rosa Franklin 27
Bill Fromhold 29
Bill Grant 43
Steve Hailey 100
Shirley Hankins 86
Mary Haugen 27
Bill Hinkle 100
Ken Jacobsen 25
Fred Jarrett 43
Jim Kastama 27
Claudia Kauffman 25
Phyllis Kenney 29
Lynn Kessler 29
Patricia Lantz 44
Kelli Linville 43
John Lovick 29
Christopher Marr 36
Robert McCaslin, Sr. 82
Jim McCune 86
Mark Miloscia 29
Bob Morton 91
Daniel Newhouse 86
Al O'Brien 29
Eric Oemig 27
Cheryl Pflug 82
Erik Poulsen 20
Margarita Prentice 27
Craig Pridemore 33
Dave Quall 29
Marilyn Rasmussen 36
Debbie Regala 27
Phil Rockefeller 36
Lynn Schindler 86
Shay Schual-Berke 29
Paull Shin 36
Geoff Simpson 29
Mary Skinner 80
Helen Sommers 29
Harriet Spanel 27
Val Stevens 100
Chris Strow 86
Bob Sump 86
Dan Swecker 82
Dave Upthegrove 29
Deb Wallace 57
Brian Weinstein 25
Brendan Williams 22
Alex Wood 29
Joseph Zarelli 90

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.