or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Small Business & Entrepreneurship Council

2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Todd Akin 100%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 100%
Wayne Allard 100%
George Allen 100%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 100%
Bob Beauprez 100%
Bob Bennett 100%
Judy Biggert 100%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 100%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 100%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 100%
Kit Bond 100%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 100%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 100%
Ginny Brown-Waite 100%
Jim Bunning 100%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 100%
Conrad Burns 100%
Chris Cannon 100%
VA U.S. House 7 Eric Cantor Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 100%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 100%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 100%
Chris Chocola 100%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 100%
Norm Coleman 100%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 100%
Christopher Cox 100%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 100%
Barbara Cubin 100%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 100%
Randall Cunningham 100%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 100%
Thomas DeLay 100%
James DeMint 100%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 100%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 100%
Philip English 100%
John Ensign 100%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 100%
Tom Feeney 100%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 100%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 100%
William Frist 100%
Elton Gallegly 100%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 100%
Jim Gibbons 100%
GA U.S. House 11 Phil Gingrey Republican 100%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 100%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 100%
Judd Gregg 100%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 100%
Katherine Harris 100%
Melissa Hart 100%
J. Dennis Hastert 100%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 100%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 100%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 100%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 100%
Wally Herger, Jr. 100%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 100%
GA U.S. Senate Jr Johnny Isakson Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 100%
Ric Keller 100%
Mark Kennedy 100%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 100%
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 100%
MN U.S. House 2 John Kline Republican 100%
Jon Kyl 100%
John Linder 100%
Trent Lott, Sr. 100%
Dick Lugar 100%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 100%
James McCrery III 100%
CA U.S. House 25 Buck McKeon Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 31 Gary Miller Republican 100%
FL U.S. House 1 Jefferson Miller Republican 100%
PA U.S. House 18 Tim Murphy Republican 100%
Marilyn Musgrave 100%
TX U.S. House 19 Randy Neugebauer Republican 100%
Michael Oxley 100%
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican 100%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 100%
FL Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services Adam Putnam Republican 100%
George Radanovich 100%
James Ramstad 100%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 100%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 100%
Jim Ryun 100%
Rick Santorum 100%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 100%
John Shadegg 100%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 100%
Gordon Smith 100%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 100%
Ted Stevens 100%
John Sullivan 100%
John Sununu 100%
James Talent 100%
Craig Thomas 100%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 100%
Todd Tiahrt 100%
LA U.S. Senate Jr David Vitter Republican 100%
John Warner 100%
Gerald Weller 100%
Richard Hugh Baker 93%
J. Gresham Barrett 93%
Roscoe Bartlett 93%
Michael Bilirakis 93%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 93%
Henry Bonilla 93%
Henry Brown, Jr. 93%
Steve Buyer 93%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 93%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 93%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 93%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 93%
Larry Craig 93%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 93%
Jo Ann Davis 93%
Thomas Davis III 93%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 93%
Elizabeth Dole 93%
John Doolittle 93%
David Dreier 93%
Vern Ehlers 93%
Terry Everett 93%
Mark Foley 93%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 93%
PA U.S. House 6 Jim Gerlach Republican 93%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 93%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 93%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 93%
Gilbert Gutknecht 93%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 93%
David Lee Hobson 93%
Pete Hoekstra 93%
Kenny Hulshof 93%
Duncan Hunter 93%
Kay Hutchison 93%
Henry Hyde 93%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 93%
Ernest Istook, Jr. 93%
Nancy Johnson 93%
Sue Kelly 93%
Joseph Knollenberg 93%
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican 93%
Jerry Lewis 93%
Ron Lewis 93%
Don Manzullo 93%
Thaddeus McCotter 93%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 93%
MI U.S. House 10 Candice Miller Republican 93%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 93%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 93%
Sue Myrick 93%
Robert William Ney 93%
Charles Norwood, Jr. 93%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 93%
James Nussle 93%
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican 93%
John Peterson 93%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 93%
Jon Porter, Sr. 93%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 93%
Deborah Pryce 93%
Ralph Regula 93%
Denny Rehberg 93%
Thomas Reynolds 93%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 93%
MI U.S. House 8 Mike Rogers Republican 93%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 93%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 93%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 93%
E. Clay Shaw, Jr. 93%
Donald Sherwood 93%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 93%
Robert Ruhl Simmons 93%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 93%
Mark Souder 93%
Arlen Specter 93%
Cliff Stearns 93%
Tom Tancredo 93%
William Thomas 93%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 93%
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 93%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 93%
James Walsh 93%
David Weldon 93%
W. Curtis Weldon 93%
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican 93%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 93%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 93%
AK U.S. House At-Large Don Young Republican 93%
Michael Ferguson 92%
Sherwood Boehlert 87%
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 87%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top