or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Small Business & Entrepreneurship Council

2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 31%
Gary Ackerman 40%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 86%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 7%
Todd Akin 100%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 100%
Rodney Alexander 27%
Wayne Allard 100%
George Allen 100%
Thomas Allen 33%
Rob Andrews 13%
Joe Baca, Sr. 27%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 100%
Brian Baird 33%
Richard Hugh Baker 93%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 13%
J. Gresham Barrett 93%
Roscoe Bartlett 93%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 100%
Charlie Bass 73%
Max Baucus 64%
Evan Bayh 33%
Bob Beauprez 100%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 33%
Bob Bennett 100%
Shelley Berkley 40%
Howard Berman 20%
Marion Berry 13%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 21%
Judy Biggert 100%
Michael Bilirakis 93%
Jeff Bingaman 20%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 93%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 67%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 33%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 100%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 27%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 100%
Sherwood Boehlert 87%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 100%
Kit Bond 100%
Henry Bonilla 93%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 100%
Mary Bono Mack 86%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 100%
Leonard Boswell 47%
Rick Boucher 40%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 21%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 79%
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 87%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 100%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 7%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 27%
Henry Brown, Jr. 93%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 7%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 100%
Ginny Brown-Waite 100%
Jim Bunning 100%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 100%
Conrad Burns 100%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 87%
Dan Burton 86%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 50%
Steve Buyer 93%
Robert Byrd 7%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 93%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 93%
Chris Cannon 100%
VA U.S. House 7 Eric Cantor Republican 100%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 20%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 87%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 20%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 20%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 40%
Dennis Cardoza 33%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 29%
Julia Carson 9%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 100%
Edward Case 47%
Mike Castle 73%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 100%
RI Governor Linc Chafee Democratic 60%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 100%
Ben Chandler III 47%
Chris Chocola 100%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 47%
Hillary Clinton 21%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 33%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 87%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 100%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 93%
Norm Coleman 100%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 93%
Kent Conrad 27%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 7%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 57%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 100%
Jon Corzine 20%
Jerry Costello 27%
Christopher Cox 100%
Larry Craig 93%
Robert Cramer 87%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 100%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 93%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 40%
Barbara Cubin 100%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 100%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 21%
Randall Cunningham 100%
Artur Davis 53%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 20%
James Davis 40%
Jo Ann Davis 93%
Lincoln Davis 80%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 40%
Thomas Davis III 93%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 20%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 100%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 13%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 36%
Bill Delahunt 27%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 13%
Thomas DeLay 100%
James DeMint 100%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 93%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 87%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 100%
Norm Dicks 33%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 20%
Chris Dodd 20%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 33%
Elizabeth Dole 93%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 100%
John Doolittle 93%
Byron Dorgan 13%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 20%
David Dreier 93%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 87%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 20%
Chet Edwards 67%
Vern Ehlers 93%
IL Mayor At-Large Rahm Emanuel Democratic 20%
Jo Ann Emerson 73%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 33%
Philip English 100%
John Ensign 100%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 40%
Bob Etheridge 47%
Lane Evans 20%
Terry Everett 93%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 33%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 20%
Tom Feeney 100%
Russ Feingold 13%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 20%
Michael Ferguson 92%
Bob Filner 14%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 87%
Mark Foley 93%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 100%
Harold Ford, Jr. 50%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 87%
Barney Frank 13%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 100%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 93%
William Frist 100%
Elton Gallegly 100%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 100%
PA U.S. House 6 Jim Gerlach Republican 93%
Jim Gibbons 100%
Wayne Gilchrest 87%
Paul Gillmor 87%
GA U.S. House 11 Phil Gingrey Republican 100%
Charlie Gonzalez 53%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 73%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 100%
Bart Gordon 60%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 93%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 93%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 100%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 93%
Mark Green 87%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 27%
Judd Gregg 100%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raúl Grijalva Democratic 7%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 13%
Gilbert Gutknecht 93%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 93%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 13%
Jane Harman 53%
Katherine Harris 100%
Melissa Hart 100%
J. Dennis Hastert 100%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 7%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 100%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 100%
Robert Hayes 79%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top