or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Small Business & Entrepreneurship Council

2001-2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Wayne Allard 100%
George Allen 100%
Judy Biggert 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 100%
Chris Cannon 100%
Eric Cantor 100%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 100%
Christopher Cox 100%
Larry Craig 100%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 100%
Barbara Cubin 100%
James DeMint 100%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 100%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 100%
Porter Goss 100%
J. Dennis Hastert 100%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 100%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 100%
GA U.S. Senate Jr Johnny Isakson Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 100%
Ric Keller 100%
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 100%
James Kolbe 100%
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican 100%
John Linder 100%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 100%
FL U.S. House 1 Jefferson Miller Republican 100%
Thomas William Osborne 100%
John Peterson 100%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 100%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 100%
Denny Rehberg 100%
MI U.S. House 8 Mike Rogers Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 100%
John Shadegg 100%
Ted Stevens 100%
John Sununu 100%
Zach Wamp 100%
Heather Wilson 100%
VA U.S. House 10 Frank Wolf Republican 100%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 93%
Todd Akin 93%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 93%
Richard Hugh Baker 93%
Cass Ballenger 93%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 93%
Bob Bennett 93%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 93%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 93%
Henry Bonilla 93%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 93%
Henry Brown, Jr. 93%
Jim Bunning 93%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 93%
Dan Burton 93%
Steve Buyer 93%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 93%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 93%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 93%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 93%
Michael Collins 93%
Philip Crane 93%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 93%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 93%
Randall Cunningham 93%
Thomas Davis III 93%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 93%
Thomas DeLay 93%
John Doolittle 93%
David Dreier 93%
Jennifer Dunn 93%
Terry Everett 93%
Ernest Fletcher 93%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 93%
William Frist 93%
Elton Gallegly 93%
Jim Gibbons 93%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 93%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 93%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 93%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 93%
Mark Green 93%
Judd Gregg 93%
Gilbert Gutknecht 93%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 93%
Melissa Hart 93%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 93%
Joel Hefley 93%
Wally Herger, Jr. 93%
David Lee Hobson 93%
Pete Hoekstra 93%
Kenny Hulshof 93%
Kay Hutchison 93%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 93%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 93%
Joseph Knollenberg 93%
Jon Kyl 93%
Jerry Lewis 93%
Ron Lewis 93%
Trent Lott, Sr. 93%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 93%
Dick Lugar 93%
Don Manzullo 93%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 93%
James McCrery III 93%
Scott McInnis 93%
CA U.S. House 25 Buck McKeon Republican 93%
CA U.S. House 31 Gary Miller Republican 93%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 93%
Sue Myrick 93%
George Nethercutt, Jr. 93%
Robert William Ney 93%
Don Nickles 93%
Anne Northup 93%
James Nussle 93%
Doug Ose 93%
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican 93%
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican 93%
Todd Platts 93%
Richard Pombo 93%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 93%
Deborah Pryce 93%
FL Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services Adam Putnam Republican 93%
George Radanovich 93%
Ralph Regula 93%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 93%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 93%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 93%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 93%
Jim Ryun 93%
Rick Santorum 93%
Edward Schrock 93%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 93%
Donald Sherwood 93%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 93%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 93%
Gordon Smith 93%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 93%
Mark Souder 93%
Tom Tancredo 93%
William Tauzin 93%
Craig Thomas 93%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 93%
Todd Tiahrt 93%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 93%
PA U.S. Senate Jr Pat Toomey Republican 93%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 93%
LA U.S. Senate Jr David Vitter Republican 93%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 93%
John Warner 93%
David Weldon 93%
Gerald Weller 93%
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican 93%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 93%
Bill Young 93%
AK U.S. House At-Large Don Young Republican 93%
Mary Bono Mack 92%
Larry Combest 92%
Michael Oxley 92%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 92%
Roscoe Bartlett 87%
Michael Bilirakis 87%
Kit Bond 87%
Conrad Burns 87%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 87%
Jo Ann Davis 87%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 87%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 87%
Philip English 87%
John Ensign 87%
Mark Foley 87%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 87%
Robert Hayes 87%
Duncan Hunter 87%
Henry Hyde 87%
Ernest Istook, Jr. 87%
William Lewis Jenkins 87%
Mark Kennedy 87%
KY Commissioner of the Department of Veterans' Affairs Ken Lucas Democratic 87%
James Ramstad 87%
Thomas Reynolds 87%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 87%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 87%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 87%
Nick Smith 87%
Cliff Stearns 87%
John Sweeney 87%
Charles Taylor 87%
NE U.S. House 2 Lee Terry Republican 87%
William Thomas 87%
George Voinovich 87%
Ben Campbell 86%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 86%
Jo Ann Emerson 86%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 86%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 86%
Wayne Gilchrest 86%
Paul Gillmor 86%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 86%
Charles Norwood, Jr. 86%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top