Rating Group: Associated Builders and Contractors

2010 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
FL U.S. House-24 Frederica Wilson D 67%
FL Lieutenant Governor Carlos Lopez-Cantera R 100%
FL State House-4 Matt Gaetz R 100%
FL State House-5 Brad Drake R 100%
FL State House-8 Alan Williams D 57%
FL State House-9 Michelle Rehwinkel Vasilinda D 50%
FL State House-11 Janet Adkins R 100%
FL State House-12 Lake Ray III R 100%
FL State House-14 Mia Jones D 63%
FL State House-16 Charles McBurney, Jr. R 100%
FL State House-19 Charles Van Zant R 75%
FL State House-26 Dwayne Taylor D 38%
FL State House-29 Scott Plakon R 100%
FL State House-33 Marlene O'Toole R 100%
FL State House-41 John Wood R 100%
FL State House-44 Eric Eisnaugle R 88%
FL State House-51 Steve Crisafulli R 100%
FL State House-52 Ritch Workman R 100%
FL State House-53 John Tobia R 100%
FL State House-54 Debbie Mayfield R 88%
FL State House-62 Janet Cruz D 38%
FL State House-70 Darryl Rouson D 57%
FL State House-71 Jim Boyd R 75%
FL State House-75 Kenneth Roberson R 100%
FL State House-80 Matt Hudson R 100%
FL State House-81 Kevin Rader D 50%
FL State House-86 Mark Pafford D 38%
FL State House-92 Gwyndolen Clarke-Reed D 63%
FL State House-95 Hazelle Rogers D 63%
FL State House-99 Evan Jenne D 50%
FL State House-114 Erik Fresen R 88%
FL State Senate-1 Don Gaetz R 100%
FL State Senate-2 Greg Evers R 88%
FL State Senate-5 Charles Dean, Sr. R 80%
FL State Senate-8 Dorothy Hukill R 86%
FL State Senate-9 Audrey Gibson D 50%
FL State Senate-11 Alan Hays R 100%
FL State Senate-12 Geraldine Thompson D 50%
FL State Senate-13 Andy Gardiner R 100%
FL State Senate-14 Darren Soto D 63%
FL State Senate-15 Kelli Stargel R 100%
FL State Senate-16 Thad Altman R 100%
FL State Senate-17 John Legg R 75%
FL State Senate-19 Arthenia Joyner D 50%
FL State Senate-21 Denise Grimsley R 100%
FL State Senate-23 Garrett Richter R 100%
FL State Senate-25 Joseph Abruzzo D 67%
FL State Senate-26 Bill Galvano R 100%
FL State Senate-28 Nancy Detert R 100%
FL State Senate-29 Jeremy Ring D 67%
FL State Senate-31 Christopher Smith D 67%
FL State Senate-32 Joe Negron R 100%
FL State Senate-33 Eleanor Sobel D 67%
FL State Senate-34 Maria Sachs D 63%
FL State Senate-36 Oscar Braynon II D 63%
FL State Senate-37 Anitere Flores R 100%
FL State Senate-38 Rene Garcia R 100%
FL State Senate-39 Dwight Bullard D 43%
FL State Senate-40 Miguel Diaz de la Portilla R 100%
FL Chief Financial Officer Jeffrey Atwater R 100%
FL Mayor-At-Large Rick Kriseman 50%
FL Council Member-3 Lee Constantine 100%
FL Commissioner-1 Janet Long 50%
FL Commissioner-2 Victor Crist 100%
FL Commissioner-3 Charlie Justice 67%
FL Commissioner-5 Charles Chestnut IV 63%
FL Commissioner-13 Esteban Bovo, Jr. 100%
Sandy Adams 88%
J.D. Alexander 100%
Kevin Ambler 88%
Tom Anderson 100%
Dave Aronberg 50%
Gary Aubuchon 100%
Carey Baker 100%
Leonard Bembry 88%
Michael Bennett 100%
Mackenson Bernard 63%
Ellyn Bogdanoff 100%
Mary Brandenburg 50%
Ronald Brise, Sr. 63%
Larcenia Bullard 60%
Rachel Burgin 100%
James Bush III 63%
Dean Cannon, Jr. 100%
Jennifer Carroll 100%
Marti Coley 100%
Larry Cretul 100%
Faye Culp 88%
Paula Dockery 83%
Carl Domino 100%
Christopher Dorworth 100%
Mike Fasano 100%
Adam Fetterman 38%
Keith Fitzgerald 59%
Clay Ford 100%
James Frishe 100%
Luis Garcia, Jr. 50%
Dan Gelber 50%
Joseph Gibbons 63%
Richard Glorioso 100%
Eddy Gonzalez 100%
Tom Grady 88%
Mike Haridopolos 100%
Adam Hasner 100%
Harold Heller 50%
Anthony Hill, Sr. 50%
Doug Holder 100%
Edward Homan, Jr. 75%
Ed Hooper 100%
Mike Horner 100%
Dennis Jones 83%
Kurt Kelly 75%
Martin Kiar 50%
Paige Kreegel 100%
Al Lawson, Jr. 67%
Marcelo Llorente 75%
Evelyn Lynn 100%
Seth McKeel 100%
Dave Murzin 88%
Peter Nehr 75%
Bryan Nelson 100%
Stephen Oelrich 100%
Jimmy Theo Patronis, Jr. 100%
Pat Patterson 75%
Durell Peaden, Jr. 100%
Juan-Carlos Planas 75%
Ralph Poppell 100%
Ari Abraham Porth 50%
Stephen Precourt 100%
Bill Proctor 100%
Scott Randolph 50%
Ron Reagan 100%
Betty Reed 63%
Doc Renuart, Sr. 100%
Nan Rich 67%
David Rivera 100%
Julio Robaina 75%
Yolly Roberson 50%
Franklin Sands 63%
Ron Saunders 63%
Rob Schenck III 100%
Ron Schultz 75%
Elaine Schwartz 43%
Gary Siplin 67%
Kelly Skidmore 50%
William Snyder 100%
Richard Steinberg 50%
Ronda Storms 100%
Nicholas Thompson 100%
John Thrasher 100%
Perry Thurston, Jr. 63%
Baxter Troutman 100%
J. Alex Villalobos 83%
James Waldman 63%
William Weatherford 100%
Michael Weinstein 88%
Trudi Williams 100%
Stephen Wise 100%
Juan Zapata 75%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.