Rating Group: Associated Builders and Contractors

2009 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
FL U.S. House-21 Ted Deutch D 40%
FL U.S. House-24 Frederica Wilson D 40%
FL Lieutenant Governor Carlos Lopez-Cantera R 100%
FL State House-5 Brad Drake R 100%
FL State House-8 Alan Williams D 17%
FL State House-9 Michelle Rehwinkel Vasilinda D 17%
FL State House-11 Janet Adkins R 100%
FL State House-12 Lake Ray III R 100%
FL State House-14 Mia Jones D 17%
FL State House-16 Charles McBurney, Jr. R 100%
FL State House-19 Charles Van Zant R 100%
FL State House-26 Dwayne Taylor D 17%
FL State House-29 Scott Plakon R 100%
FL State House-33 Marlene O'Toole R 100%
FL State House-41 John Wood R 100%
FL State House-44 Eric Eisnaugle R 100%
FL State House-51 Steve Crisafulli R 100%
FL State House-52 Ritch Workman R 100%
FL State House-53 John Tobia R 100%
FL State House-54 Debbie Mayfield R 100%
FL State House-62 Janet Cruz D 100%
FL State House-70 Darryl Rouson D 17%
FL State House-75 Kenneth Roberson R 100%
FL State House-80 Matt Hudson R 100%
FL State House-81 Kevin Rader D 17%
FL State House-86 Mark Pafford D 17%
FL State House-92 Gwyndolen Clarke-Reed D 17%
FL State House-95 Hazelle Rogers D 17%
FL State House-99 Evan Jenne D 17%
FL State House-114 Erik Fresen R 100%
FL State Senate-1 Don Gaetz R 100%
FL State Senate-2 Greg Evers R 100%
FL State Senate-5 Charles Dean, Sr. R 80%
FL State Senate-8 Dorothy Hukill R 83%
FL State Senate-9 Audrey Gibson D 17%
FL State Senate-11 Alan Hays R 100%
FL State Senate-12 Geraldine Thompson D 17%
FL State Senate-13 Andy Gardiner R 100%
FL State Senate-14 Darren Soto D 17%
FL State Senate-15 Kelli Stargel R 100%
FL State Senate-16 Thad Altman R 100%
FL State Senate-17 John Legg R 100%
FL State Senate-19 Arthenia Joyner D 17%
FL State Senate-21 Denise Grimsley R 100%
FL State Senate-23 Garrett Richter R 100%
FL State Senate-25 Joseph Abruzzo D 33%
FL State Senate-26 Bill Galvano R 100%
FL State Senate-28 Nancy Detert R 80%
FL State Senate-29 Jeremy Ring D 50%
FL State Senate-31 Christopher Smith D 83%
FL State Senate-33 Eleanor Sobel D 40%
FL State Senate-34 Maria Sachs D 17%
FL State Senate-36 Oscar Braynon II D 17%
FL State Senate-37 Anitere Flores R 100%
FL State Senate-39 Dwight Bullard D 17%
FL Chief Financial Officer Jeffrey Atwater R 100%
FL Mayor-At-Large Rick Kriseman 17%
FL Council Member-3 Lee Constantine 100%
FL Commissioner-1 Janet Long 33%
FL Commissioner-2 Victor Crist 80%
FL Commissioner-3 Charlie Justice 34%
FL Commissioner-5 Charles Chestnut IV 33%
FL Commissioner-13 Esteban Bovo, Jr. 100%
Sandy Adams 100%
J.D. Alexander 100%
Kevin Ambler 83%
Tom Anderson 100%
Dave Aronberg 40%
Gary Aubuchon 100%
Carey Baker 100%
Leonard Bembry 50%
Michael Bennett 80%
Mackenson Bernard 100%
Ellyn Bogdanoff 100%
Debra Boyd 50%
Mary Brandenburg 33%
Ronald Brise, Sr. 17%
Larcenia Bullard 60%
Rachel Burgin 83%
James Bush III 17%
Dean Cannon, Jr. 100%
Jennifer Carroll 100%
Marti Coley 100%
Larry Cretul 100%
Faye Culp 100%
Alex Diaz de la Portilla 100%
Paula Dockery 40%
Carl Domino 100%
Christopher Dorworth 100%
Mike Fasano 100%
Adam Fetterman 17%
Keith Fitzgerald 33%
Clay Ford 100%
James Frishe 100%
Luis Garcia, Jr. 17%
Rodolfo Garcia, Jr. 40%
Dan Gelber 20%
Joseph Gibbons 17%
Richard Glorioso 100%
Eddy Gonzalez 100%
Tom Grady 100%
Mike Haridopolos 100%
Adam Hasner 100%
Harold Heller 17%
Anthony Hill, Sr. 67%
Doug Holder 100%
Edward Homan, Jr. 67%
Ed Hooper 100%
Mike Horner 100%
Dennis Jones 40%
Kurt Kelly 100%
Martin Kiar 17%
James King, Jr. 80%
Paige Kreegel 100%
Al Lawson, Jr. 40%
Marcelo Llorente 100%
Evelyn Lynn 80%
Seth McKeel 100%
Dave Murzin 100%
Peter Nehr 100%
Bryan Nelson 100%
Stephen Oelrich 80%
Jimmy Theo Patronis, Jr. 100%
Pat Patterson 100%
Durell Peaden, Jr. 40%
Juan-Carlos Planas 83%
Ralph Poppell 100%
Ari Abraham Porth 17%
Stephen Precourt 100%
Bill Proctor 100%
Ken Pruitt 100%
Scott Randolph 33%
Ron Reagan 100%
Betty Reed 17%
Doc Renuart, Sr. 100%
Nan Rich 17%
David Rivera 100%
Julio Robaina 83%
Yolly Roberson 17%
Franklin Sands 17%
Ron Saunders 50%
Rob Schenck III 100%
Ron Schultz 83%
Elaine Schwartz 17%
Gary Siplin 60%
Kelly Skidmore 17%
William Snyder 100%
Richard Steinberg 17%
Ronda Storms 50%
Nicholas Thompson 100%
Perry Thurston, Jr. 17%
Baxter Troutman 100%
J. Alex Villalobos 20%
James Waldman 17%
William Weatherford 100%
Michael Weinstein 100%
Trudi Williams 100%
Stephen Wise 80%
Juan Zapata 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.