Rating Group: Associated Builders and Contractors

2007 Positions on Merit Shop Construction/Building Trades

State Office Name Party Rating
FL U.S. House-8 Bill Posey R 100
FL U.S. House-10 Daniel Webster R 100
FL U.S. House-21 Ted Deutch D 75
FL U.S. House-24 Frederica Wilson D 67
FL State House-5 Marti Coley R 100
FL State House-23 Dennis Baxley R 100
FL State House-67 Ed Hooper R 100
FL State House-74 Doug Holder R 100
FL State House-83 Gayle Harrell R 100
FL State House-100 Joseph Gibbons D 50
FL State House-111 Eddy Gonzalez R 100
FL State Senate-1 Don Gaetz R 100
FL State Senate-2 Greg Evers R 100
FL State Senate-4 Aaron Bean R 100
FL State Senate-5 Charles Dean, Sr. R 100
FL State Senate-8 Dorothy Hukill R 100
FL State Senate-9 Audrey Gibson D 50
FL State Senate-11 Alan Hays R 100
FL State Senate-13 Andy Gardiner R 100
FL State Senate-16 Thad Altman R 100
FL State Senate-19 Arthenia Joyner D 50
FL State Senate-21 Denise Grimsley R 100
FL State Senate-26 Bill Galvano R 100
FL State Senate-29 Jeremy Ring D 50
FL State Senate-35 Gwen Margolis D 67
FL State Senate-37 Anitere Flores R 100
FL State Senate-38 Rene Garcia R 75
FL Chief Financial Officer Jeffrey Atwater R 100
FL Council Member-At-Large Joyce Cusack D 50
FL Public Service Commissioner Ronald Brise, Sr. D 50
FL Commissioner-2 Victor Crist R 100
FL Commissioner-3 Charlie Justice D 67
FL Commissioner-5 Charles Chestnut IV D 50
Sandy Adams 100
J.D. Alexander 100
Bob Allen 100
Kevin Ambler 100
Tom Anderson 100
Nancy Argenziano 100
Dave Aronberg 67
Frank Attkisson 100
Gary Aubuchon 100
Loranne Ausley 50
Carey Baker 100
Dorothy Bendross-Mindingall 50
Michael Bennett 100
Ellyn Bogdanoff 100
Marsha Bowen 100
Debra Boyd 75
Mary Brandenburg 75
Donald Brown 100
Susan Bucher 50
Edward Bullard 50
Larcenia Bullard 67
Dean Cannon, Jr. 100
Lisa Carlton 100
Jennifer Carroll 75
Lee Constantine 100
Larry Cretul 100
Faye Culp 75
Mike Davis 100
Mandy Dawson 100
Alex Diaz de la Portilla 100
Paula Dockery 100
Carl Domino 100
Mike Fasano 100
Terry Fields 50
Keith Fitzgerald 75
Clay Ford 100
James Frishe 100
Luis Garcia, Jr. 50
Rodolfo Garcia, Jr. 100
Dan Gelber 50
Steven Geller 75
Hugh Gibson III 100
Richard Glorioso 100
Michael Grant 100
Mike Haridopolos 100
Adam Hasner 100
Harold Heller 50
Anthony Hill, Sr. 67
Wilbert Theodore Holloway 50
Edward Homan, Jr. 25
Evan Jenne 50
Dennis Jones 100
Stan Jordan 100
Will Kendrick 100
James King, Jr. 100
Al Lawson, Jr. 100
Evelyn Lynn 100
Stephen Oelrich 100
Durell Peaden, Jr. 100
Ken Pruitt 100
Nan Rich 100
Burt Saunders 75
Gary Siplin 100
Ronda Storms 67
J. Alex Villalobos 75
Stephen Wise 100

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.