Rating Group: Colorado Humane Voters League

2010 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
CO U.S. Senate-Jr Cory Gardner R 67%
CO U.S. House-3 Scott Tipton R 67%
CO State House-3 Daniel Kagan D 80%
CO State House-6 Lois Court D 100%
CO State House-8 Beth McCann D 100%
CO State House-10 Dickey Lee Hullinghorst D 100%
CO State House-23 Max Tyler D 100%
CO State House-33 Dianne Primavera D 100%
CO State House-36 Su Ryden D 100%
CO State House-51 Brian DelGrosso R 83%
CO State House-56 Kevin Priola R 75%
CO State House-62 Ed Vigil D 83%
CO State Senate-1 Jerry Sonnenberg R 44%
CO State Senate-4 Mark Scheffel R 60%
CO State Senate-6 Ellen Roberts R 80%
CO State Senate-8 Randy Baumgardner R 43%
CO State Senate-9 Kent Lambert R 29%
CO State Senate-11 Michael Merrifield D 100%
CO State Senate-12 Bill Cadman R 25%
CO State Senate-14 John Kefalas D 100%
CO State Senate-15 Kevin Lundberg R 60%
CO State Senate-18 Rollie Heath II D 100%
CO State Senate-22 Andy Kerr D 100%
CO State Senate-25 Mary Hodge D 57%
CO State Senate-26 Linda Newell D 100%
CO State Senate-28 Nancy Todd D 100%
CO State Senate-29 Morgan Carroll D 100%
CO State Senate-31 Pat Steadman D 100%
CO State Senate-33 Mike Johnston D 100%
CO Council Member-1 Rafael Espinoza 100%
CO Council Member-3 Keith King R 75%
CO Commissioner-2 Liane McFadyen 100%
CO Commissioner-2 Mark Waller R 60%
CO Commissioner-At-Large Dan Gibbs 100%
Cindy Acree 50%
Dennis Apuan 100%
Bob Bacon 100%
David Balmer 50%
Debbie Benefield 100%
Betty Boyd 100%
Laura Bradford 75%
Greg Brophy 60%
Terrance Carroll 100%
Edward Casso 100%
Kathleen Curry 71%
Mark Ferrandino 71%
Randy Fischer 100%
Joyce Foster 100%
K. Jerry Frangas 100%
Sara Gagliardi 100%
Bob Gardner 67%
Cheri Gerou 80%
Ted Harvey 33%
Evie Hudak 100%
Joel Judd 86%
Maryanne Keller 100%
James Kerr 57%
Kenneth Kester 100%
Steven King 83%
Mike Kopp 33%
Jeanne Labuda 100%
Claire Levy 75%
Larry Liston 50%
Marsha Looper 75%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 67%
Michael May 75%
Wes McKinley 50%
Frank McNulty 100%
Karen Middleton 100%
Joe Miklosi 100%
Shawn Mitchell 0%
John Morse 100%
Carole Murray 80%
B.J. Nikkel 40%
Sal Pace 78%
Cherylin Peniston 75%
Joshua Penry 50%
John Pommer 100%
Scott Renfroe 50%
Joe Rice 100%
James Riesberg 57%
Chris Romer 100%
Christine Scanlan 100%
Sue Schafer 100%
David Schultheis 25%
Gail Schwartz 100%
Brandon Shaffer 100%
Judy Solano 100%
John Soper 100%
Nancy Spence 60%
Amy Stephens 75%
Kenneth Guy Summers 80%
Spencer Swalm 80%
Abel Tapia 100%
Lois Tochtrop 100%
Glenn Vaad 88%
Paul Weissmann 50%
Albert White 100%
Bruce Whitehead 83%
Suzanne Williams 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.