Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Colorado Humane Voters League

2009 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Cindy Acree 75%
Dennis Apuan 67%
Bob Bacon 83%
David Balmer 67%
CO State Senate 8 Randy Baumgardner Republican 67%
Debbie Benefield 80%
Betty Boyd 80%
Laura Bradford 75%
Greg Brophy 38%
CO State Senate 12 Bill Cadman Republican 0%
CO State Senate 29 Morgan Carroll Democratic 80%
Terrance Carroll 67%
Edward Casso 67%
CO State House 6 Lois Court Democratic 67%
Kathleen Curry 57%
CO Council Member 1 Rafael Espinoza 100%
Mark Ferrandino 60%
Randy Fischer 71%
Joyce Foster 80%
K. Jerry Frangas 83%
Sara Gagliardi 67%
Bob Gardner 40%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Cory Gardner Republican 50%
Cheri Gerou 83%
CO Commissioner At-Large Dan Gibbs 100%
Gwyn Green 67%
Peter Groff 80%
Ted Harvey 38%
CO State Senate 18 Rollie Heath II Democratic 83%
CO State Senate 25 Mary Hodge Democratic 100%
Evie Hudak 100%
CO State House 10 Dickey Lee Hullinghorst Democratic 71%
James Isgar 88%
Joel Judd 86%
CO State House 3 Daniel Kagan Democratic 67%
CO State Senate 14 John Kefalas Democratic 75%
Maryanne Keller 83%
CO State Senate 22 Andy Kerr Democratic 75%
James Kerr 20%
Kenneth Kester 86%
CO Council Member 3 Keith King Republican 57%
Steven King 67%
Mike Kopp 20%
Jeanne Labuda 71%
CO State Senate 9 Kent Lambert Republican 50%
Claire Levy 67%
Larry Liston 50%
Marsha Looper 60%
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican 0%
Don Marostica 40%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 67%
Michael May 67%
CO State House 8 Beth McCann Democratic 60%
CO Commissioner 2 Liane McFadyen 67%
Wes McKinley 38%
Frank McNulty 43%
CO State Senate 11 Michael Merrifield Democratic 67%
Karen Middleton 67%
Joe Miklosi 67%
Shawn Mitchell 0%
John Morse 75%
Carole Murray 67%
CO State Senate 26 Linda Newell Democratic 100%
B.J. Nikkel 67%
Sal Pace 56%
Cherylin Peniston 75%
Joshua Penry 40%
John Pommer 60%
CO State House 33 Dianne Primavera Democratic 67%
CO State House 56 Kevin Priola Republican 67%
Scott Renfroe 20%
Joe Rice 67%
James Riesberg 60%
CO State Senate 6 Ellen Roberts Republican 67%
Chris Romer 80%
CO State House 36 Su Ryden Democratic 67%
Christine Scanlan 67%
Sue Schafer 75%
CO State Senate 4 Mark Scheffel Republican 50%
David Schultheis 40%
Gail Schwartz 100%
Brandon Shaffer 80%
Judy Solano 71%
CO State Senate 1 Jerry Sonnenberg Republican 22%
John Soper 75%
Nancy Spence 75%
Amy Stephens 67%
Kenneth Guy Summers 67%
Spencer Swalm 83%
Abel Tapia 83%
CO U.S. House 3 Scott Tipton Republican 33%
Lois Tochtrop 100%
CO State Senate 28 Nancy Todd Democratic 67%
Glenn Vaad 40%
Jennifer Veiga 100%
CO State House 62 Ed Vigil Democratic 50%
Mark Waller 67%
Paul Weissmann 100%
Albert White 80%
Suzanne Williams 83%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top