Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: California Republican Assembly

2010 Positions

Issues: Conservative
State Office District Name Party Rating
Anthony Adams 88%
Elaine Alquist 0%
Tom Ammiano 0%
CA State Senate 38 Joel Anderson Republican 94%
Juan Arambula 0%
Roy Ashburn 82%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 0%
CA State Senate 15 Jim Beall, Jr. Democratic 0%
Bill Berryhill 69%
CA State Senate 8 Tom Berryhill Republican 92%
Sam Blakeslee 53%
CA State Senate 39 Martin Block Democratic 0%
CA Council Member 3 Bob Blumenfield 0%
Steven Bradford 0%
CA U.S. House 26 Julia Brownley Democratic 0%
Joan Buchanan 0%
Anna Caballero 18%
Charles Calderon 0%
Ron Calderon 12%
Amina Carter 0%
CA Council Member 1 Gilbert Cedillo 0%
Wesley Chesbro 0%
David Cogdill 100%
Connie Conway 81%
CA U.S. House 8 Paul Cook Republican 69%
Ellen Corbett 0%
Lou Correa 35%
Joe Coto 0%
Mike Davis 0%
Hector De La Torre 0%
CA State Senate 24 Kevin de Leon Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 10 Jeff Denham Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 11 Mark DeSaulnier Democratic 0%
Charles DeVore 100%
Denise Ducheny 12%
Robert Dutton 88%
Bill Emmerson 67%
Mike Eng 0%
Noreen Evans 0%
Mike Feuer 0%
Nathan Fletcher 63%
Dean Florez 6%
Paul Fong 0%
CA Council Member 7 Felipe Fuentes 0%
CA State Senate 16 Jean Fuller Republican 87%
Warren Furutani 0%
CA State Senate 1 Ted Gaines Republican 81%
CA State Senate 5 Cathleen Galgiani Democratic 12%
Martin Garrick 82%
CA State Assembly 43 Mike Gatto Democratic 6%
Danny Gilmore 80%
CA Supervisor 4 Curt Hagman 88%
CA State Senate 35 Isadore Hall III Democratic 0%
CA State Senate 9 Loni Hancock Democratic 0%
Diane Harkey 93%
Tom Harman 81%
Mary Hayashi 0%
CA State Assembly 48 Roger Hernandez Democratic 0%
CA State Senate 13 Gerald Hill Democratic 6%
Dennis Hollingsworth 93%
Alyson Huber 24%
CA State Senate 29 Robert Huff Republican 88%
CA U.S. House 2 Jared Huffman Democratic 0%
CA Supervisor 1 Kevin Jeffries 81%
Dave Jones 0%
Christine Kehoe 0%
CA U.S. House 25 Steve Knight Republican 99%
CA State Senate 11 Mark Leno Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 33 Ted Lieu Democratic 6%
CA State Senate 25 Carol Liu Democratic 0%
Dan Logue 94%
CA U.S. House 47 Alan Lowenthal Democratic 0%
Bonnie Lowenthal 0%
Fiona Ma 0%
CA State Senate 32 Tony Mendoza Democratic 6%
Jeff Miller 82%
CA State Senate 17 Bill Monning Democratic 0%
Pedro Nava 6%
Gloria Negrete McLeod 12%
Brian Nestande 76%
Roger Niello 82%
CA State Senate 4 Jim Nielsen Republican 76%
Chris Norby 92%
Jenny Oropeza 0%
CA Secretary of State Alex Padilla Democratic 6%
CA State Senate 27 Fran Pavley Democratic 0%
John Pérez 0%
Manuel Pérez 0%
Chris Peterson 97%
Anthony Portantino, Jr. 0%
CA Council Member 9 Curren Price, Jr. 6%
Gloria Romero 6%
Ira Ruskin 0%
CA Mayor At-Large Mary Salas 0%
Lori Saldaña 0%
Jim Silva 87%
CA Supervisor 5 Joe Simitian No Party Affiliation 0%
Nancy Skinner 0%
Cameron Smyth 94%
Jose Solorio 0%
Darrell Steinberg 0%
Tony Strickland 92%
Audra Strickland 85%
Sandré Swanson 0%
CA State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Non-partisan 0%
CA U.S. House 35 Norma Torres Democratic 0%
Alberto Torrico 12%
Van Tran 93%
Mike Villines 69%
CA U.S. House 45 Mimi Walters Republican 100%
Patricia Wiggins 0%
CA State Senate 3 Lois Wolk Democratic 12%
Roderick Wright 18%
Mark Wyland 84%
Mariko Yamada 6%
Leland Yee 6%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top