or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2008 Lifetime Score

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
TX State House 90 Lon Burnam Democratic F
TX State House 147 Garnet Coleman Democratic F
TX State Senate 10 Wendy Davis Democratic F
TX State House 111 Yvonne Davis Democratic F
TX State House 148 Jessica Farrar Democratic F
TX State House 139 Sylvester Turner Democratic F
TX State House 46 Dawnna Dukes Democratic D
TX State House 143 Ana Hernandez Luna Democratic D
Terri Hodge D
Chad Khan D
John McClelland D
TX State House 49 Elliott Naishtat Democratic D
Gilbert Pena D
TX State House 51 Eddie Rodríguez Democratic D
TX State House 142 Harold Dutton, Jr. Democratic C-
TX State House 120 Ruth Jones McClendon Democratic C-
Dora Olivo C-
TX State House 104 Roberto Alonzo Democratic C
Valinda Bolton C
TX U.S. House 20 Joaquin Castro Democratic C
Mario Gallegos, Jr. C
TX State House 109 Helen Giddings Democratic C
Steve Host C
TX State House 48 Donna Howard Democratic C
Barbara Mallory Caraway C
Joel Redmond C
TX State House 141 Senfronia Thompson Democratic C
TX State Senate 21 Judith Zaffirini Democratic C
TX State House 131 Alma Allen Democratic C+
Joe Jaworski C+
TX State House 81 Tryon Lewis Republican C+
TX State Senate 23 Royce West Democratic C+
Jim Dunnam B-
Scott Hochberg B-
T.C. Kincaid, Jr. B-
TX State House 116 Trey Martinez Fischer Democratic B-
Sherrie Matula B-
TX State House 37 René Oliveira Democratic B-
Veronica Gonzales B
Robert Miklos B
TX State Senate 26 Leticia Van de Putte Democratic B
TX U.S. House 33 Marc Veasey Democratic B+
TX State House 149 Hubert Vo Democratic B+
TX State House 103 Rafael Anchía Democratic A-
TX State House 23 Craig Eiland Democratic A-
Ismael Flores A-
TX U.S. House 23 Pete Gallego Democratic A-
Delwin Jones A-
TX State House 39 Armando Martinez Democratic A-
TX State House 79 Joe Pickett Democratic A-
TX State House 56 Doc Anderson Republican A
Mike Anderson A
TX State House 54 Jimmie Don Aycock Republican A
TX State House 138 Dwayne Bohac Republican A
TX State House 25 Dennis Bonnen Republican A
TX State House 108 Daniel Branch Republican A
Kenneth Brimer A
Van Brookshire A
Fred Brown A
Michael Bunch A
Bill Burch A
TX State House 112 Angie Chen Button Republican A
TX State House 132 Bill Callegari Republican A
Jesus Carrillo A
Ernie Casbeer A
Isaac Castro A
Norma Chávez A
Warren Chisum A
Wayne Christian A
TX Council Member C Ellen Cohen No Party Affiliation A
TX State House 8 Byron Cook Republican A
Joe Crabb A
TX State House 16 Brandon Creighton Republican A
TX State House 64 Myra Crownover Republican A
Bryan Daniel A
TX State House 72 Drew Darby Republican A
TX State House 129 John Davis Republican A
TX State House 22 Joe Deshotel Democratic A
Donnie Dippel A
TX State Senate 28 Robert Duncan Republican A
Rob Eissler A
TX State House 135 Gary Elkins Republican A
Kirk England A
TX State House 118 Joe Farias Democratic A
Trey Fleming A
TX State House 130 Allen Fletcher Republican A
Arlan Foster A
Kenneth Franks A
TX State Senate 24 Troy Fraser Republican A
Howard Gano, Jr. A
Juan Garcia III A
Dan Gattis A
TX State House 99 Charlie Geren Republican A
Yvonne González Toureilles A
Tony Goolsby A
Don Green A
TX State House 31 Ryan Guillén Democratic A
Mike Hamilton A
TX State Senate 9 Kelly Hancock Republican A
Rick Hardcastle A
TX State House 126 Patricia Harless Republican A
TX State House 105 Linda Harper-Brown Republican A
Chris Harris A
Will Ford Hartnett A
Joe Heflin A
TX State House 34 Abel Herrero Democratic A
Paula Hightower-Pierson A
TX State House 53 Harvey Hilderbran Republican A
Kirby Hollingsworth A
Charlie Howard A
TX State House 5 Bryan Hughes Republican A
Larry Hunter A
TX State House 32 Todd Hunter Republican A
Jim Jackson A
Mike Jackson A
Donna Keel A
TX State House 60 Jim Keffer Republican A
William Keffer A
TX State House 71 Susan King Republican A
TX State House 80 Tracy King Democratic A
TX State House 17 Tim Kleinschmidt Republican A
TX State House 13 Lois Kolkhorst Republican A
TX State House 89 Jodie Laubenberg Republican A
TX State House 1 George Lavender Republican A
Ken Legler A
David McQuade Leibowitz A
TX State Senate 27 Eddie Lucio, Jr. Democratic A
TX State House 38 Eddie Lucio III Democratic A
Jerry Madden A
Dee Margo A
Brian McCall A
Jim McReynolds A
TX State House 124 José Menéndez Democratic A
Thomas Merritt A
Greg Meyers A
Jerry Mikus, Jr. A
TX State House 73 Doug Miller Republican A
Sid Miller A
TX State House 30 Geanie Morrison Republican A
Sam Murphey A
TX State House 133 Jim Murphy Republican A
Kevin Murphy A
TX State House 58 Rob Orr Republican A
Solomon Ortiz, Jr. A
TX State House 18 John Otto Republican A
TX State House 63 Tan Parker Republican A
TX State House 94 Diane Patrick Republican A
TX State Senate 8 Ken Paxton, Jr. Republican A
TX State House 10 Jim Pitts Republican A
Chente Quintanilla A
TX State House 42 Richard Raymond Democratic A
TX State House 21 Allan Ritter Republican A
Robert Romano A
Connie Scott A
TX State Senate 31 Kel Seliger Republican A
TX State House 55 Ralph Sheffield Republican A
Mark Shelton A
David Shupp A
Todd Smith A
TX State House 128 Wayne Smith Republican A
TX State House 86 John Smithee Republican A
Burt Solomons A
Mark Strama A
TX State House 121 Joe Straus Republican A
David Swinford A
Kristi Thibaut A
Raul Torres A
Vicki Truitt A
Allen Vaught A
Javier Villalobos A
TX State House 123 Michael Villarreal Democratic A
Pamela Waggoner A
Brian Walker A
TX U.S. House 14 Randy Weber Republican A
Melvin Willms A
Beverly Woolley A
Matt Young A
TX State House 96 Bill Zedler Republican A
TX State House 28 John Zerwas Republican A
Leo Berman A+
Betty Brown A+
TX State Senate 16 John Carona Republican A+
Frank Corte, Jr. A+
TX State House 82 Thomas Craddick Republican A+
Joe Driver A+
TX State Senate 30 Craig Estes Republican A+
David Farabee A+
TX State House 2 Dan Flynn Republican A+
Stephen Frost A+
TX State Senate 20 Juan Hinojosa Democratic A+
Mark Homer A+
Chuck Hopson A+
Carl Isett A+
TX State House 61 Phil King Republican A+
Edmund Kuempel A+
Aaron Pena, Jr. A+
TX State House 62 Larry Phillips Republican A+
TX State House 150 Debbie Riddle Republican A+
Patrick Rose A+
Larry Taylor A+

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top