Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: United States Campaign to End the Israeli Occupation

2005-2006 Positions on International Middle East Human Rights

State Office District Name Party Rating
Neil Abercrombie +5
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 0
Robert Byrd +1
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 0
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic +3
John Dingell +4
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 0
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutiérrez Democratic +1
J. Dennis Hastert 0
Maurice Hinchey +3
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic +5
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 0
Carolyn Kilpatrick +6
Dennis Kucinich +8
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic +1
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic +4
Carl Levin +1
MN U.S. House 4 Betty McCollum Democratic 0
WA U.S. House 7 Jim McDermott Democratic +9
WI U.S. House 4 Gwen Moore Democratic +2
Jim Moran, Jr. +3
DC U.S. House Delegate Eleanor Norton Democratic 0
Dave Obey 0
Ron Paul +8
Nick Rahall II +5
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 0
Pete Stark +6
John Sununu +1
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic +1
Diane Watson 0
Mel Watt +1
Daniel Akaka, Sr. -1
Max Baucus -1
Jeff Bingaman -1
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic -1
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic -1
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic -1
Kent Conrad -1
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic -1
Chris Dodd -1
Pete Domenici, Jr. -1
Byron Dorgan -1
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican -1
Russ Feingold -1
AZ U.S. House 3 Raul Grijalva Democratic -1
Tom Harkin -1
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic -1
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic -1
Herb Kohl -1
Dick Lugar -1
George Miller -1
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic -1
Donald Payne -1
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic -1
NV U.S. Senate Sr Harry Reid Democratic -1
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican -1
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican -1
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican -1
NY U.S. House 7 Nydia Velázquez Democratic -1
John Warner -1
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican -2
Wayne Allard -2
Bob Bennett -2
Brian Bilbray -2
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic -2
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic -2
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic -2
Julia Carson -2
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican -2
Larry Craig -2
James DeMint -2
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic -2
John Ensign -2
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic -2
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic -2
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican -2
Judd Gregg -2
Charles Hagel -2
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican -2
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican -2
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic -2
Timothy Johnson -2
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican -2
Ray LaHood -2
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic -2
MD U.S. Senate Sr Barbara Mikulski Democratic -2
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican -2
NA President Barack Obama II Democratic -2
John Olver -2
NC U.S. House 4 David Price Democratic -2
Jay Rockefeller IV -2
Olympia Snowe -2
Arlen Specter -2
Craig Thomas -2
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican -2
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic -2
Kay Bailey Hutchison -3
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic -3
Kit Bond -3
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican -3
Saxby Chambliss -3
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican -3
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican -3
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic -3
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic -3
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican -3
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican -3
Daniel Inouye -3
Jesse Jackson, Jr. -3
Jon Kyl -3
Mary Landrieu -3
Frank Lautenberg -3
Blanche Lincoln -3
Trent Lott, Sr. -3
Melquiades Martinez -3
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican -3
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican -3
CA U.S. House 46 Loretta Sanchez Democratic -3
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic -3
Ted Stevens -3
Lynn Woolsey -3
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic -4
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican -4
Evan Bayh -4
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican -4
Jim Bunning -4
Mike Castle -4
Hillary Clinton -4
Thomas Coburn -4
Barbara Cubin -4
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican -4
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican -4
Duncan Hunter -4
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic -4
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican -4
Martin Meehan -4
Jack Murtha -4
Ben Nelson -4
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic -4
Mark Pryor -4
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic -4
Ken Salazar -4
Vic Snyder -4
CA Supervisor 1 Hilda Solis -4
John Tierney -4
LA U.S. Senate Sr David Vitter Republican -4
AK U.S. House At-Large Donald Young Republican -4
Brian Baird -5
Rick Boucher -5
Ginny Brown-Waite -5
Steve Buyer -5
John Campbell III -5
Norm Coleman -5
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican -5
Jerry Costello -5
Robert Cramer -5
Bill Delahunt -5
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican -5
Norm Dicks -5
David Dreier -5
Paul Gillmor -5
Virgil Goode, Jr. -5
Ralph Hall -5
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic -5
David Lee Hobson -5
Pete Hoekstra -5
CA U.S. House 17 Mike Honda Democratic -5
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican -5
Paul Kanjorski -5
Dale Kildee -5
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic -5
Steve LaTourette -5
Joe Lieberman -5
Gary Miller -5
Alan Mollohan -5
Jim Oberstar -5
Solomon Ortiz, Sr. -5
NM U.S. House 2 Steve Pearce Republican -5
John Peterson -5
Tom Petri -5
Earl Pomeroy -5
Ralph Regula -5
Silvestre Reyes -5
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican -5
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican -5
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent -5
NY U.S. House 15 José Serrano Democratic -5
NY U.S. House 25 Louise Slaughter Democratic -5
Gene Taylor -5
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican -5
George Voinovich -5
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican -5
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican -5
Frank Wolf -5
Rodney Alexander -6
Thomas Allen -6
Richard Hugh Baker -6
Marion Berry -6
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican -6
Dan Boren -6

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top