or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Citizens for Health - Whole Person Health Rating

2004 Whole Person Health Score

State Office District Name Party Rating
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 100%
Gary Ackerman 75%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 25%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 50%
Todd Akin 50%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 50%
Rodney Alexander 50%
Wayne Allard 0%
George Allen 50%
Thomas Allen 25%
Rob Andrews 100%
Joe Baca, Sr. 50%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 75%
Brian Baird 50%
Richard Hugh Baker 25%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 25%
J. Gresham Barrett 50%
Roscoe Bartlett 100%
Charlie Bass 25%
Max Baucus 50%
Evan Bayh 0%
Bob Beauprez 50%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 25%
Bob Bennett 50%
Shelley Berkley 75%
Howard Berman 75%
Marion Berry 25%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 25%
Judy Biggert 25%
Michael Bilirakis 25%
Jeff Bingaman 50%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 50%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 75%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 50%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 50%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 25%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 50%
Sherwood Boehlert 25%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 25%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 50%
Mary Bono Mack 25%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 50%
Leonard Boswell 75%
Rick Boucher 25%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 50%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 25%
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 25%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 75%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 25%
Henry Brown, Jr. 50%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 25%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 0%
Ginny Brown-Waite 50%
Jim Bunning 0%
Conrad Burns 50%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 75%
Dan Burton 100%
Steve Buyer 50%
Robert Byrd 50%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 75%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 25%
Chris Cannon 100%
VA U.S. House 7 Eric Cantor Republican 25%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 25%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 50%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 25%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 25%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 25%
Dennis Cardoza 25%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 50%
Julia Carson 75%
Edward Case 25%
Mike Castle 50%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 50%
RI Governor Linc Chafee Democratic 50%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 50%
Ben Chandler III 50%
Chris Chocola 50%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 25%
Hillary Clinton 0%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 50%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 50%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 0%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 50%
Norm Coleman 50%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 25%
Kent Conrad 50%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 25%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 25%
Jon Corzine 50%
Jerry Costello 75%
Christopher Cox 75%
Larry Craig 50%
Robert Cramer 25%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 25%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 50%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 50%
Barbara Cubin 50%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 50%
Randall Cunningham 25%
Artur Davis 50%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 50%
James Davis 50%
Jo Ann Davis 75%
Lincoln Davis 50%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 0%
Thomas Davis III 25%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 50%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 75%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 100%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 25%
Bill Delahunt 50%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 75%
James DeMint 50%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 25%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 25%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 0%
Norm Dicks 25%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 0%
Chris Dodd 50%
Elizabeth Dole 0%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 50%
John Doolittle 75%
Byron Dorgan 50%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 50%
David Dreier 25%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 100%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 0%
Vern Ehlers 50%
IL Mayor At-Large Rahm Emanuel Democratic 50%
Jo Ann Emerson 25%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 25%
Philip English 75%
John Ensign 50%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 25%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 75%
Bob Etheridge 50%
Lane Evans 75%
Terry Everett 25%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 100%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 50%
Tom Feeney 50%
Russ Feingold 50%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 0%
Michael Ferguson 50%
Bob Filner 100%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 50%
Mark Foley 25%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 50%
Harold Ford, Jr. 25%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 50%
Barney Frank 100%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 50%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 25%
William Frist 50%
Elton Gallegly 75%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 50%
PA U.S. House 6 Jim Gerlach Republican 25%
Jim Gibbons 25%
Wayne Gilchrest 75%
Paul Gillmor 75%
GA U.S. House 11 Phil Gingrey Republican 50%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 75%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 75%
Bart Gordon 75%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 25%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 25%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 25%
Mark Green 25%
Judd Gregg 25%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raúl Grijalva Democratic 75%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 75%
Gilbert Gutknecht 50%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 75%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 100%
Jane Harman 25%
Katherine Harris 50%
Melissa Hart 50%
J. Dennis Hastert 75%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 25%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 50%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 100%
Robert Hayes 50%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 75%
Joel Hefley 75%
Wally Herger, Jr. 25%
Maurice Hinchey 100%
David Lee Hobson 50%
Pete Hoekstra 50%
Thomas Holden 25%
NJ U.S. House 12 Rush Holt, Jr. Democratic 25%
CA U.S. House 17 Mike Honda Democratic 25%
Darlene Hooley 25%
John Nathan Hostettler 25%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 50%
Kenny Hulshof 50%
Duncan Hunter 0%
Henry Hyde 75%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 50%
Daniel Inouye 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top