Rating Group: Wisconsin Right to Life

2009-2010 Positions

Issues: Abortion
State Office Name Party Rating
WI U.S. House-2 Mark Pocan D 0%
WI State Assembly-1 Garey Bies R 100%
WI State Assembly-3 Alvin Ott R 100%
WI State Assembly-6 Gary Tauchen R 100%
WI State Assembly-9 Josh Zepnick D 0%
WI State Assembly-10 Sandra Pasch D 0%
WI State Assembly-12 Frederick Kessler D 0%
WI State Assembly-16 Leon Young D 0%
WI State Assembly-19 Jon Richards D 0%
WI State Assembly-20 Christine Sinicki D 0%
WI State Assembly-22 Don Pridemore R 100%
WI State Assembly-23 Jim Ott R 100%
WI State Assembly-24 Dan Knodl R 100%
WI State Assembly-27 Steven Kestell R 100%
WI State Assembly-29 John Murtha R 100%
WI State Assembly-33 Stephen Nass R 100%
WI State Assembly-36 Jeffrey Mursau R 100%
WI State Assembly-38 Joel Kleefisch R 100%
WI State Assembly-40 Kevin Petersen R 100%
WI State Assembly-41 Joan Ballweg R 100%
WI State Assembly-42 Keith Ripp R 100%
WI State Assembly-43 Andy Jorgensen D 0%
WI State Assembly-46 Gary Hebl D 0%
WI State Assembly-50 Ed Brooks R 100%
WI State Assembly-54 Gordon Hintz D 0%
WI State Assembly-55 Dean Kaufert R 50%
WI State Assembly-57 Penny Bernard Schaber D 0%
WI State Assembly-58 Pat Strachota R 100%
WI State Assembly-59 Daniel LeMahieu R 100%
WI State Assembly-61 Samantha Kerkman R 100%
WI State Assembly-63 Robin Vos R 100%
WI State Assembly-64 Peter Barca D 0%
WI State Assembly-66 Cory Mason D 0%
WI State Assembly-70 Amy Vruwink D 0%
WI State Assembly-73 Nick Milroy D 0%
WI State Assembly-77 Terese Berceau D 0%
WI State Assembly-80 Sondy Pope D 0%
WI State Assembly-81 Fred Clark D 0%
WI State Assembly-87 Mary Williams R 100%
WI State Assembly-89 John Nygren R 100%
WI State Assembly-92 Chris Danou D 0%
WI State Assembly-96 Lee Nerison R 100%
WI State Assembly-97 Bill Kramer R 100%
WI State Senate-2 Robert Cowles R 100%
WI State Senate-3 Timothy Carpenter D 0%
WI State Senate-4 Lena Taylor D 0%
WI State Senate-5 Leah Vukmir R 100%
WI State Senate-8 Alberta Darling R 100%
WI State Senate-9 Joseph Leibham R 100%
WI State Senate-10 Sheila Harsdorf R 80%
WI State Senate-13 Scott Fitzgerald R 100%
WI State Senate-14 Luther Olsen R 100%
WI State Senate-16 Mark Miller D 0%
WI State Senate-17 Dale Schultz R 80%
WI State Senate-19 Michael Ellis R 100%
WI State Senate-20 Glenn Grothman R 100%
WI State Senate-21 John Lehman D 0%
WI State Senate-22 Robert Wirch D 0%
WI State Senate-24 Julie Lassa D 0%
WI State Senate-25 Robert Jauch D 0%
WI State Senate-26 Fred Risser D 0%
WI State Senate-27 Jon Erpenbach D 0%
WI State Senate-28 Mary Lazich R 100%
WI State Senate-29 Jerry Petrowski R 100%
WI State Senate-30 Dave Hansen D 0%
WI State Senate-31 Kathleen Vinehout D 40%
WI State Senate-32 Jennifer Shilling D 0%
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery 100%
WI Railroad Commissioner Jeffrey Plale D 0%
WI Secretary of Transportation Mark Gottlieb R 100%
Chuck Benedict 0%
Spencer Black 0%
G. Spencer Coggs 0%
Pedro Colon 0%
David Cullen 0%
Brett Davis 100%
Russell Decker 0%
Kristen Dexter 0%
Jason Fields 0%
Jeff Fitzgerald 100%
Donald Friske 100%
Phil Garthwaite 0%
Tamara Grigsby 0%
Scott Gunderson 100%
Mark Gundrum 100%
Steve Hilgenberg 0%
Kim Hixson 0%
Jim Holperin 0%
Mark Honadel 100%
Randy Hopper 100%
Ann Hraychuck 0%
Mary Hubler 0%
Michael Huebsch 100%
Theodore Kanavas 100%
Dan Kapanke 100%
Neal Kedzie 100%
Pat Kreitlow 0%
Margaret Krusick 50%
Alan Lasee 100%
Thomas Lothian 100%
Dan Meyer 100%
Louis Molepske, Jr. 0%
Tom Nelson 0%
Scott Newcomer 100%
Joseph Parisi 0%
Mark Radcliffe 25%
Kitty Rhoades 100%
Judith Robson 0%
Roger Roth, Jr. 100%
Kelda Roys 0%
Marlin Schneider 0%
Donna Seidel 0%
Mike Sheridan 0%
Gary Sherman 0%
Jeffrey Smith 0%
James Soletski 0%
Richard Spanbauer 100%
Tony Staskunas 0%
John Steinbrink 0%
Jeffrey Stone 100%
Scott Suder 100%
Jim Sullivan 0%
Barbara Toles 0%
John Townsend 100%
Robert Turner 0%
Terry Van Akkeren 0%
Karl Van Roy 100%
Annette Williams 25%
Jeffrey Wood 50%
Robert Ziegelbauer 100%
Ted Zigmunt 0%
Rich Zipperer 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.