or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Wisconsin Right to Life

2005-2006 Positions

Issues: Abortion
State Office District Name Party Rating
WI Supervisor 10 John Ainsworth 50%
Sheryl Albers 100%
WI State Assembly 41 Joan Ballweg Republican 100%
Chuck Benedict 14%
WI State Assembly 77 Terese Berceau Democratic 0%
WI State Assembly 1 Garey Bies Republican 100%
Spencer Black 0%
Frank Boyle 0%
Roger Breske 93%
Ron Brown 89%
WI State Senate 3 Timothy Carpenter Democratic 11%
G. Spencer Coggs 13%
Pedro Colon 8%
WI State Senate 2 Robert Cowles Republican 88%
David Cullen 8%
WI State Senate 8 Alberta Darling Republican 79%
Brett Davis 75%
Russell Decker 13%
WI State Senate 19 Michael Ellis Republican 80%
WI State Senate 27 Jon Erpenbach Democratic 17%
Jason Fields 8%
Jeff Fitzgerald 100%
WI State Senate 13 Scott Fitzgerald Republican 100%
Stephen Freese 92%
Donald Friske 100%
John Gard 100%
Curt Gielow 100%
WI Secretary of Transportation Mark Gottlieb Republican 100%
Tamara Grigsby 0%
Barbara Gronemus 8%
WI State Senate 20 Glenn Grothman Republican 100%
Scott Gunderson 100%
Mark Gundrum 100%
Eugene Hahn 100%
WI State Senate 30 Dave Hansen Democratic 13%
WI State Senate 10 Sheila Harsdorf Republican 93%
WI State Assembly 46 Gary Hebl Democratic 8%
J.A. Hines 100%
Mark Honadel 100%
Mary Hubler 8%
Michael Huebsch 100%
Jean Hundertmark 100%
WI State Senate 25 Robert Jauch Democratic 13%
Scott Jensen 100%
Suzanne Jeskewitz 100%
Theodore Kanavas 100%
Dan Kapanke 93%
WI State Assembly 55 Dean Kaufert Republican 85%
WI State Senate 11 Neal Kedzie Republican 94%
WI State Assembly 61 Samantha Kerkman Republican 100%
WI State Assembly 12 Frederick Kessler Democratic 0%
WI State Assembly 27 Steven Kestell Republican 100%
WI State Assembly 38 Joel Kleefisch Republican 100%
Judy Krawczyk 100%
Robin Kreibich 100%
James Kreuser 8%
Margaret Krusick 100%
Andy Lamb 100%
Alan Lasee 88%
WI State Senate 1 Frank Lasee Republican 100%
WI State Senate 24 Julie Lassa Democratic 13%
WI State Senate 28 Mary Lazich Republican 100%
WI State Senate 21 John Lehman Democratic 8%
WI State Senate 9 Joseph Leibham Republican 100%
WI State Assembly 59 Daniel LeMahieu Republican 100%
Gabe Loeffelholz 100%
Thomas Lothian 100%
Terri McCormick 100%
Dan Meyer 100%
WI State Senate 16 Mark Miller Democratic 12%
Louis Molepske, Jr. 8%
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery 100%
WI State Senate 23 Terry Moulton Republican 100%
WI State Assembly 36 Jeffrey Mursau Republican 100%
Terry Musser 58%
WI State Assembly 33 Stephen Nass Republican 100%
Tom Nelson 14%
WI State Assembly 96 Lee Nerison Republican 100%
Ann Nischke 100%
WI State Senate 14 Luther Olsen Republican 88%
WI State Assembly 3 Alvin Ott Republican 100%
Carol Owens 100%
Joseph Parisi 0%
WI State Senate 29 Jerry Petrowski Republican 100%
Mark Pettis 100%
WI Railroad Commissioner Jeffrey Plale Democratic 87%
WI U.S. House 2 Mark Pocan Democratic 0%
WI State Assembly 80 Sondy Pope Democratic 0%
WI State Assembly 22 Don Pridemore Republican 100%
Tom Reynolds 100%
Kitty Rhoades 100%
WI State Assembly 19 Jon Richards Democratic 0%
WI State Senate 26 Fred Risser Democratic 6%
Judith Robson 13%
Carol Roessler 95%
Marlin Schneider 0%
WI State Senate 17 Dale Schultz Republican 93%
Donna Seidel 0%
Mike Sheridan 0%
Gary Sherman 8%
WI State Senate 32 Jennifer Shilling Democratic 15%
WI State Assembly 20 Christine Sinicki Democratic 0%
Tony Staskunas 100%
John Steinbrink 0%
Cathy Stepp 100%
Jeffrey Stone 100%
WI State Assembly 58 Pat Strachota Republican 100%
Scott Suder 100%
WI State Senate 4 Lena Taylor Democratic 12%
Barbara Toles 0%
Debra Towns 100%
John Townsend 100%
David Travis 0%
Robert Turner 8%
Gregg Underheim 86%
Terry Van Akkeren 13%
Karl Van Roy 100%
WI State Assembly 63 Robin Vos Republican 100%
Daniel Vrakas 100%
WI State Assembly 70 Amy Vruwink Democratic 8%
WI State Senate 5 Leah Vukmir Republican 100%
David Ward 75%
Sheldon Wasserman 0%
Steve Wieckert 100%
Annette Williams 42%
WI State Assembly 87 Mary Williams Republican 100%
WI State Senate 22 Robert Wirch Democratic 13%
Jeffrey Wood 92%
WI State Assembly 16 Leon Young Democratic 0%
WI State Assembly 9 Josh Zepnick Democratic 8%
Robert Ziegelbauer 92%
David Zien 94%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top