Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2010 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
FL State Senate 25 Joseph Abruzzo Democratic C+
Sandy Adams A
FL State House 11 Janet Adkins Republican A
FL State House 66 Larry Ahern Republican A
FL State House 56 Ben Albritton Republican A
FL State Senate 16 Thad Altman Republican A+
FL State House 118 Frank Artiles Republican A
FL Chief Financial Officer Jeffrey Atwater Republican A+
Gary Aubuchon A
Loranne Ausley D
Steven Barnes A
Gustavo Barreiro A
FL State House 23 Dennis Baxley Republican A+
Heather Beaven D
Leonard Bembry A
FL State Senate 30 Lizbeth Benacquisto Republican A
Edward Bender A
Mackenson Bernard F
FL State House 115 Michael Bileca Republican A
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican A-
Ellyn Bogdanoff A
FL Attorney General Pam Bondi Republican A
FL Commissioner 13 Esteban Bovo, Jr. A
Allen Boyd, Jr. A
Debra Boyd A+
FL State House 71 Jim Boyd Republican A
FL State Senate 22 Jeff Brandes Republican A
FL State Senate 36 Oscar Braynon II Democratic D
Ronald Brise, Sr. D
FL State House 28 Jason Brodeur Republican A
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic F
FL State House 3 Doug Broxson Republican A
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican A
Joe Budd A
Rachel Burgin A+
FL State House 79 Matthew Caldwell Republican A
Dean Cannon, Jr. A+
Patrick Carneal F
Jennifer Carroll A
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic F
FL Commissioner 5 Charles Chestnut IV D
Marti Coley A
FL State House 37 Richard Corcoran Republican A
FL State House 25 Fred Costello Republican C
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican A
FL State House 51 Steve Crisafulli Republican A
Charlie Crist, Jr. A-
Leo Cruz A
Alex Cruzet C-
Thomas Cuba F
Daniel Davis A
Joshua Davis A
FL U.S. House 21 Ted Deutch Democratic F
FL State House 116 Jose Diaz Republican A
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican A
FL State Senate 40 Miguel Diaz de la Portilla Republican A
Tami Donnally A
Christopher Dorworth A+
FL State House 5 Brad Drake Republican A
FL State House 98 Katie Edwards Democratic A
FL State House 44 Eric Eisnaugle Republican A
FL State Senate 2 Greg Evers Republican A+
David Feigin F
Keith Fitzgerald D
FL State Senate 37 Anitere Flores Republican A+
Clay Ford A
FL State House 114 Erik Fresen Republican A
James Frishe D
FL State Senate 1 Don Gaetz Republican A
FL State House 4 Matt Gaetz Republican A+
Joe Garcia F
Luis Garcia, Jr. F
FL State Senate 38 Rene Garcia Republican B-
Dan Gelber D
Joseph Gibbons D
Richard Glorioso A+
Eddy Gonzalez A
FL State House 50 Tom Goodson Republican A
FL State House 64 J.W. Grant Republican A+
FL U.S. House 9 Alan Grayson Democratic B
FL State Senate 21 Denise Grimsley Republican A
Zeeshan Hafeez F
Mike Haridopolos A+
FL State House 83 Gayle Harrell Republican A+
Karen Harrington A
FL State House 63 Shawn Harrison Republican A
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic F
Nina Hayden F
FL State Senate 11 Alan Hays Republican A
Kirk Headley-Perdue A
Heinie Heinzelman C-
Harold Heller D
Millie Herrera A
Doug Holder A
Ed Hooper C
Mike Horner A+
FL State House 80 Matt Hudson Republican A
FL State Senate 8 Dorothy Hukill Republican A
Timothy Huth A
FL State House 1 Clay Ingram Republican A
Jodi James A
FL State House 99 Evan Jenne Democratic F
FL State House 14 Mia Jones Democratic D
FL State Senate 19 Arthenia Joyner Democratic F
John Julien C-
FL Commissioner 3 Charlie Justice F
Martin Kiar F
Ron Klein F
Suzanne Kosmas F
Paige Kreegel A+
FL Mayor At-Large Rick Kriseman D
Patrick Laffey C-
FL State Senate 20 Jack Latvala Republican A
FL State Senate 17 John Legg Republican A
Shelly Leonard A
Ana Logan A
Charles Lopez A
FL Lieutenant Governor Carlos Lopez-Cantera Republican A+
Connie Mack IV A
Mark Marciano A
FL State Senate 35 Gwen Margolis Democratic F
FL State House 54 Debbie Mayfield Republican A+
FL State House 16 Charles McBurney, Jr. Republican A+
Elena McCullough A
Perry McGriff, Jr. A
Seth McKeel A
Morgan McPherson B
Kendrick Meek, Sr. D
FL State House 32 Larry Metz Republican A
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican A
FL U.S. House 1 Jeff Miller Republican A
FL State Senate 3 Bill Montford Democratic B+
FL State House 93 George Moraitis, Jr. Republican A
FL State Senate 32 Joe Negron Republican A+
Peter Nehr A
Bryan Nelson A-
Jim Norman A
FL U.S. House 11 Rich Nugent Republican A
FL State House 119 Jeanette Nunez Republican A
Stephen Oelrich A
FL State House 33 Marlene O'Toole Republican C-
FL State House 86 Mark Pafford Democratic B
FL State House 106 Kathleen Passidomo Republican A
Jimmy Theo Patronis, Jr. A
Russell Patterson A
Jon Paugh F
FL State House 21 Keith Perry Republican A
FL State House 72 Ray Pilon Republican A
FL State House 29 Scott Plakon Republican A
David Pleat F
Corey Poitier A
FL State House 10 Elizabeth Porter Republican A
Ari Abraham Porth F
FL U.S. House 8 Bill Posey Republican A
Stephen Precourt A
Mike Prendergast A
Bill Proctor A
Adam Putnam A+
Scott Randolph D
FL State House 12 Lake Ray III Republican A
FL State House 9 Michelle Rehwinkel Vasilinda Democratic A
Doc Renuart, Sr. D
Greg Reynolds A
Nan Rich D
FL State Senate 29 Jeremy Ring Democratic D
David Rivera A-
James Roach A
FL State House 75 Kenneth Roberson Republican A
FL State House 95 Hazelle Rogers Democratic D
FL State House 85 Pat Rooney, Jr. Republican A
FL U.S. House 17 Tom Rooney Republican A
Steven Rosenblum A
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican B-
FL U.S. House 15 Dennis Ross Republican A-
FL Commissioner 3 Diane Rowden C-
FL U.S. Senate Jr Marco Rubio Republican B+
Sandra Ruiz C-
Mary Russell D
Andrew Saltman F
Franklin Sands F
Bernard Sansaricq A
Ron Saunders A+
Rob Schenck III A
Elaine Schwartz D
FL Governor Rick Scott Republican A
John Shaw C-
FL State Senate 10 David Simmons Republican A
Alex Sink F
Kelly Skidmore F
FL State House 91 Irving Slosberg Democratic F
FL State House 34 Jimmie Smith Republican A
Rod Smith F
Jeffrey Solomon A
FL State Senate 14 Darren Soto Democratic A
Steve Southerland A
FL State Senate 15 Kelli Stargel Republican A+
Cliff Stearns A+
Michael Steinberg A
Barbra Stern D
FL State House 73 Greg Steube Republican A

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top