State Office Name Party Rating
AK U.S. House-At-Large Donald Young R 100%
CA U.S. House-5 Mike Thompson D 0%
CA U.S. House-6 Doris Matsui D 0%
CA U.S. House-12 Nancy Pelosi D 0%
CA U.S. House-13 Barbara Lee D 0%
CA U.S. House-17 Mike Honda D 0%
CA U.S. House-18 Anna Eshoo D 0%
CA U.S. House-19 Zoe Lofgren D 0%
CA U.S. House-20 Sam Farr D 0%
CA U.S. House-24 Lois Capps D 0%
CA U.S. House-28 Adam Schiff D 0%
CA U.S. House-30 Brad Sherman D 0%
CA U.S. House-32 Grace Napolitano D 0%
CA U.S. House-34 Xavier Becerra D 0%
CA U.S. House-40 Lucille Roybal-Allard D 0%
CA U.S. House-46 Loretta Sanchez D 0%
CA U.S. House-53 Susan Davis D 0%
CA Supervisor-1 Hilda Solis 0%
CO U.S. House-1 Diana DeGette D 0%
CT U.S. House-1 John Larson D 0%
CT U.S. House-3 Rosa DeLauro D 0%
FL U.S. House-5 Corrine Brown D 0%
FL U.S. House-20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. D 0%
FL U.S. House-25 Mario Diaz-Balart R 100%
GA U.S. Senate-Sr Johnny Isakson R 0%
IA U.S. House-4 Steve King R 100%
IL U.S. Senate-Sr Dick Durbin D 0%
IL U.S. Senate-Jr Mark Kirk R 0%
IL U.S. House-1 Bobby Rush D 0%
IL U.S. House-4 Luis Gutiérrez D 0%
IL U.S. House-7 Danny Davis D 0%
IL U.S. House-9 Jan Schakowsky D 0%
IL U.S. House-15 John Shimkus R 100%
KY U.S. House-1 Ed Whitfield R 0%
MA U.S. Senate-Jr Ed Markey D 0%
MA U.S. House-1 Richard Neal D 0%
MA U.S. House-2 Jim McGovern D 0%
MA U.S. House-7 Mike Capuano D 0%
MI U.S. House-6 Fred Upton R 0%
MI U.S. House-9 Sandy Levin D 0%
MI U.S. House-13 John Conyers, Jr. D 0%
MN U.S. House-2 John Kline R 100%
MN U.S. House-4 Betty McCollum D 0%
MO U.S. House-1 Lacy Clay, Jr. D 0%
MS U.S. House-2 Bennie Thompson D 0%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. D 0%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry D 0%
NC U.S. House-3 Walter Jones, Jr. R 0%
NC U.S. House-4 David Price D 0%
NJ U.S. Senate-Sr Bob Menendez D 0%
NJ U.S. House-2 Frank LoBiondo R 0%
NJ U.S. House-4 Chris Smith R 0%
NJ U.S. House-5 Scott Garrett R 100%
NJ U.S. House-6 Frank Pallone, Jr. D 0%
NJ U.S. House-9 Bill Pascrell, Jr. D 0%
NJ U.S. House-11 Rodney Frelinghuysen R 0%
NM U.S. Senate-Sr Tom Udall D 0%
NM U.S. House-2 Steve Pearce R 100%
NY U.S. House-3 Steve Israel D 0%
NY U.S. House-5 Gregory Meeks D 0%
NY U.S. House-7 Nydia Velázquez D 0%
NY U.S. House-10 Jerry Nadler D 0%
NY U.S. House-12 Carolyn Maloney D 0%
NY U.S. House-13 Charlie Rangel D 0%
NY U.S. House-14 Joe Crowley D 0%
NY U.S. House-16 Eliot Engel D 0%
NY U.S. House-17 Nita Lowey D 0%
NY U.S. House-25 Louise Slaughter D 0%
OH U.S. House-1 Steve Chabot R 0%
OH U.S. House-9 Marcy Kaptur D 0%
OH U.S. House-12 Pat Tiberi R 0%
OK U.S. House-4 Tom Cole R 100%
OR U.S. House-3 Earl Blumenauer D 0%
OR U.S. House-4 Peter DeFazio D 0%
PA U.S. House-1 Bob Brady D 0%
PA U.S. House-14 Mike Doyle D 0%
PA U.S. House-18 Tim Murphy R 100%
RI U.S. House-2 Jim Langevin D 0%
SC U.S. House-6 Jim Clyburn D 0%
TX U.S. Senate-Sr John Cornyn R 100%
TX U.S. House-18 Sheila Jackson Lee D 0%
TX U.S. House-29 Gene Green D 0%
TX U.S. House-30 Eddie Johnson D 0%
TX U.S. House-31 John Carter R 100%
TX U.S. House-32 Pete Sessions R 100%
UT U.S. House-1 Rob Bishop R 100%
VA U.S. House-4 Randy Forbes R 25%
VT U.S. Senate-Jr Bernie Sanders I 0%
WA U.S. House-2 Rick Larsen D 0%
WA U.S. House-7 Jim McDermott D 0%
WA U.S. House-9 Adam Smith D 0%
WA Governor Jay Inslee D 0%
WI U.S. Senate-Jr Tammy Baldwin D 0%
Gary Ackerman 0%
Wayne Allard 0%
Thomas Allen 0%
Rob Andrews 0%
Brian Baird 0%
J. Gresham Barrett 100%
Roscoe Bartlett 0%
Charlie Bass 0%
Shelley Berkley 0%
Howard Berman 0%
Judy Biggert 0%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 100%
Mary Bono Mack 0%
Leonard Boswell 0%
Rick Boucher 0%
Steve Buyer 100%
Chris Cannon 100%
Saxby Chambliss 100%
Jerry Costello 0%
Jo Ann Davis 25%
Thomas Davis III 0%
Bill Delahunt 0%
Norm Dicks 0%
John Dingell 100%
Vern Ehlers 0%
Philip English 0%
Tom Feeney 100%
Michael Ferguson 0%
Bob Filner 0%
Harold Ford, Jr. 0%
Barney Frank 0%
Elton Gallegly 0%
Wayne Gilchrest 0%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 100%
Charles Hagel 0%
Tom Harkin 0%
Jane Harman 0%
Katherine Harris 100%
Maurice Hinchey 0%
David Lee Hobson 25%
Thomas Holden 100%
Rush Holt, Jr. 0%
Darlene Hooley 0%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 0%
Nancy Johnson 0%
Sue Kelly 0%
Patrick Kennedy 0%
Dale Kildee 0%
Carolyn Kilpatrick 0%
James Kolbe 0%
Dennis Kucinich 0%
Tom Lantos 0%
Steve LaTourette 0%
James Leach 0%
Carl Levin 0%
Carolyn McCarthy 0%
Thaddeus McCotter 100%
Michael McNulty 0%
Martin Meehan 0%
Mike Michaud 100%
Juanita Millender-McDonald 0%
George Miller 0%
Jim Moran, Jr. 0%
Jack Murtha 100%
Marilyn Musgrave 100%
Sue Myrick 25%
Anne Northup 0%
John Olver 0%
Michael Oxley 100%
Ed Pastor 0%
Donald Payne 0%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 100%
Todd Platts 0%
Earl Pomeroy 100%
Deborah Pryce 0%
Nick Rahall II 25%
Richard Renzi 100%
Silvestre Reyes 25%
Steve Rothman 0%
Martin Olav Sabo 0%
Jim Saxton 0%
Christopher Shays 0%
Robert Ruhl Simmons 0%
John Spratt, Jr. 0%
Pete Stark 0%
Ellen Tauscher 0%
Gene Taylor 0%
John Tierney 0%
Ed Towns 0%
Mark Udall 0%
John Warner 0%
Diane Watson 25%
Henry Waxman 0%
Anthony Weiner 0%
W. Curtis Weldon 0%
Gerald Weller 0%
Robert Wexler 0%
Frank Wolf 0%
Lynn Woolsey 0%
David Wu 0%
Albert Wynn 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.