Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Associated Builders and Contractors

2010 Positions on Merit Shop Construction/Building Trades

State Office District Name Party Rating
Debbie Benefield 100%
Terrance Carroll 100%
Edward Casso 100%
CO State House 6 Lois Court Democratic 100%
Mark Ferrandino 100%
Randy Fischer 100%
K. Jerry Frangas 100%
Sara Gagliardi 100%
CO State House 10 Dickey Lee Hullinghorst Democratic 100%
Joel Judd 100%
CO State Senate 14 John Kefalas Democratic 100%
CO State Senate 22 Andy Kerr Democratic 100%
Jeanne Labuda 100%
CO State House 8 Beth McCann Democratic 100%
CO Commissioner 2 Liane McFadyen 100%
CO State Senate 11 Michael Merrifield Democratic 100%
Karen Middleton 100%
Joe Miklosi 100%
Sal Pace 100%
John Pommer 100%
CO State House 33 Dianne Primavera Democratic 100%
CO State House 36 Su Ryden Democratic 100%
Christine Scanlan 100%
Sue Schafer 100%
Judy Solano 100%
John Soper 100%
CO State Senate 28 Nancy Todd Democratic 100%
CO State House 23 Max Tyler Democratic 100%
CO State House 62 Ed Vigil Democratic 100%
Paul Weissmann 100%
Dennis Apuan 90%
Betty Boyd 90%
CO State Senate 29 Morgan Carroll Democratic 90%
Joyce Foster 90%
CO State Senate 25 Mary Hodge Democratic 90%
Evie Hudak 90%
CO State Senate 33 Mike Johnston Democratic 90%
Maryanne Keller 90%
Claire Levy 90%
John Morse 90%
CO State Senate 26 Linda Newell Democratic 90%
Cherylin Peniston 90%
Chris Romer 90%
CO State Senate 31 Pat Steadman Democratic 90%
Abel Tapia 90%
Lois Tochtrop 90%
Bruce Whitehead 90%
Suzanne Williams 90%
CO State House 3 Daniel Kagan Democratic 89%
CO State Senate 18 Rollie Heath II Democratic 83%
Bob Bacon 80%
Kathleen Curry 80%
CO Commissioner At-Large Dan Gibbs 80%
Wes McKinley 80%
James Riesberg 80%
Brandon Shaffer 80%
Joe Rice 75%
Gail Schwartz 70%
CO Council Member 1 Rafael Espinoza 60%
Albert White 50%
Kenneth Kester 40%
Joshua Penry 40%
Nancy Spence 40%
Laura Bradford 33%
David Balmer 30%
CO State Senate 12 Bill Cadman Republican 30%
Ted Harvey 30%
CO Council Member 3 Keith King Republican 30%
Marsha Looper 30%
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican 30%
Frank McNulty 30%
Shawn Mitchell 30%
Carole Murray 30%
B.J. Nikkel 30%
CO State House 56 Kevin Priola Republican 30%
CO State Senate 6 Ellen Roberts Republican 30%
CO State Senate 4 Mark Scheffel Republican 30%
David Schultheis 30%
Kenneth Guy Summers 30%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Cory Gardner Republican 22%
Scott Renfroe 22%
CO U.S. House 3 Scott Tipton Republican 22%
Cindy Acree 20%
CO State Senate 8 Randy Baumgardner Republican 20%
Greg Brophy 20%
CO State House 51 Brian DelGrosso Republican 20%
Bob Gardner 20%
Cheri Gerou 20%
James Kerr 20%
Steven King 20%
CO State Senate 9 Kent Lambert Republican 20%
Larry Liston 20%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 20%
Michael May 20%
CO State Senate 1 Jerry Sonnenberg Republican 20%
Spencer Swalm 20%
Mark Waller 20%
Mike Kopp 14%
Amy Stephens 11%
Glenn Vaad 11%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top