Rating Group: Associated Builders and Contractors

2010 Positions on Merit Shop Construction/Building Trades

State Office Name Party Rating
CO U.S. Senate-Jr Cory Gardner R 22%
CO U.S. House-3 Scott Tipton R 22%
CO State House-3 Daniel Kagan D 89%
CO State House-6 Lois Court D 100%
CO State House-8 Beth McCann D 100%
CO State House-10 Dickey Lee Hullinghorst D 100%
CO State House-23 Max Tyler D 100%
CO State House-33 Dianne Primavera D 100%
CO State House-36 Su Ryden D 100%
CO State House-51 Brian DelGrosso R 20%
CO State House-56 Kevin Priola R 30%
CO State House-62 Ed Vigil D 100%
CO State Senate-1 Jerry Sonnenberg R 20%
CO State Senate-4 Mark Scheffel R 30%
CO State Senate-6 Ellen Roberts R 30%
CO State Senate-8 Randy Baumgardner R 20%
CO State Senate-9 Kent Lambert R 20%
CO State Senate-11 Michael Merrifield D 100%
CO State Senate-12 Bill Cadman R 30%
CO State Senate-14 John Kefalas D 100%
CO State Senate-15 Kevin Lundberg R 30%
CO State Senate-18 Rollie Heath II D 83%
CO State Senate-22 Andy Kerr D 100%
CO State Senate-25 Mary Hodge D 90%
CO State Senate-26 Linda Newell D 90%
CO State Senate-28 Nancy Todd D 100%
CO State Senate-29 Morgan Carroll D 90%
CO State Senate-31 Pat Steadman D 90%
CO State Senate-33 Mike Johnston D 90%
CO Council Member-1 Rafael Espinoza 60%
CO Council Member-3 Keith King R 30%
CO Commissioner-2 Liane McFadyen 100%
CO Commissioner-At-Large Dan Gibbs 80%
Cindy Acree 20%
Dennis Apuan 90%
Bob Bacon 80%
David Balmer 30%
Debbie Benefield 100%
Betty Boyd 90%
Laura Bradford 33%
Greg Brophy 20%
Terrance Carroll 100%
Edward Casso 100%
Kathleen Curry 80%
Mark Ferrandino 100%
Randy Fischer 100%
Joyce Foster 90%
K. Jerry Frangas 100%
Sara Gagliardi 100%
Bob Gardner 20%
Cheri Gerou 20%
Ted Harvey 30%
Evie Hudak 90%
Joel Judd 100%
Maryanne Keller 90%
James Kerr 20%
Kenneth Kester 40%
Steven King 20%
Mike Kopp 14%
Jeanne Labuda 100%
Claire Levy 90%
Larry Liston 20%
Marsha Looper 30%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 20%
Michael May 20%
Wes McKinley 80%
Frank McNulty 30%
Karen Middleton 100%
Joe Miklosi 100%
Shawn Mitchell 30%
John Morse 90%
Carole Murray 30%
B.J. Nikkel 30%
Sal Pace 100%
Cherylin Peniston 90%
Joshua Penry 40%
John Pommer 100%
Scott Renfroe 22%
Joe Rice 75%
James Riesberg 80%
Chris Romer 90%
Christine Scanlan 100%
Sue Schafer 100%
David Schultheis 30%
Gail Schwartz 70%
Brandon Shaffer 80%
Judy Solano 100%
John Soper 100%
Nancy Spence 40%
Amy Stephens 11%
Kenneth Guy Summers 30%
Spencer Swalm 20%
Abel Tapia 90%
Lois Tochtrop 90%
Glenn Vaad 11%
Mark Waller 20%
Paul Weissmann 100%
Albert White 50%
Bruce Whitehead 90%
Suzanne Williams 90%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.