Rating Group: Washington Farm Bureau

2010 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
WA State Senate-1 Rosemary McAuliffe D 73%
WA County Council-1 Dan Roach R 91%
WA State Senate-2 Randi Becker R 91%
WA U.S. House-3 Jaime Herrera Beutler R 91%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 64%
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R 73%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 91%
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 100%
WA State House-6 Position 1 Kevin Parker R 91%
WA State House-7 Position 1 Shelly Short R 91%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 82%
WA Council Member-8 Joe McDermott D 73%
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R 91%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 91%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 100%
WA State House-9 Position 1 Susan Fagan R 91%
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R 91%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 91%
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R 91%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 73%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 64%
WA State Senate-12 Linda Parlette R 100%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 73%
WA State Senate-13 Janéa Holmquist Newbry R 64%
WA State House-13 Position 1 Judy Warnick R 91%
WA State Senate-14 Curtis King R 100%
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R 91%
WA State House-14 Position 2 Charles Ross R 91%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 100%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 91%
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R 91%
WA State Senate-16 Mike Hewitt R 100%
WA State House-16 Position 1 Maureen Walsh R 73%
WA State House-16 Position 2 Terry Nealey R 91%
WA State Senate-17 Donald Benton R 100%
WA State Senate-19 Brian Hatfield D 73%
WA State House-19 Position 1 Dean Takko D 64%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 55%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 91%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 91%
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D 55%
WA State House-21 Position 1 Mary Helen Roberts D 55%
WA State Senate-22 Karen Fraser D 73%
WA State House-22 Position 2 Sam Hunt D 64%
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 64%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 64%
WA State Senate-24 Jim Hargrove D 73%
WA State House-24 Position 1 Kevin Van De Wege D 64%
WA State Senate-25 Bruce Dammeier R 91%
WA State House-25 Position 1 Dawn Morrell D 82%
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R 91%
WA State House-26 Position 2 Larry Seaquist D 91%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 64%
WA State House-28 Position 2 Tami Green D 55%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 64%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 64%
WA State Senate-30 Tracey Eide D 73%
WA State Senate-31 Pam Roach R 91%
WA State House-31 Position 2 Christopher Hurst D 82%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 55%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 64%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 73%
WA State House-33 Position 1 Tina Orwall D 64%
WA State Senate-34 Sharon Nelson D 64%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 64%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 91%
WA State House-35 Position 1 Kathy Haigh D 73%
WA State Senate-36 Jeanne Kohl-Welles D 73%
WA State House-36 Position 1 Reuven Carlyle D 55%
WA State Senate-37 Adam Kline D 73%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 73%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 64%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 73%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 64%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 91%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 91%
WA State Senate-40 Kevin Ranker D 73%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 64%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 55%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 91%
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 64%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 64%
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 100%
WA State House-44 Position 1 Hans Dunshee D 64%
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 64%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 64%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 64%
WA State Senate-48 Rodney Tom D 91%
WA State House-48 Position 1 Ross Hunter D 64%
WA State House-49 Position 2 Jim Moeller D 64%
WA Mayor-At-Large Edward Murray D 73%
WA Mayor-At-Large Skip Priest R 100%
WA Auditor Troy Kelley D 91%
Gary Alexander 91%
Glenn Anderson 82%
Mike Armstrong 91%
Jean Berkey 73%
Dale Brandland 91%
Lisa Brown 64%
Tom Campbell 91%
Michael Carrell 91%
Larry Crouse 91%
Jerome Delvin 73%
Mary Lou Dickerson 64%
John Driscoll 100%
Deb Eddy 73%
Mark Ericks 64%
Darlene Fairley 45%
Fred Finn 73%
Dennis Flannigan 73%
Rosa Franklin 73%
Randy Gordon 73%
Mary Haugen 73%
Bill Hinkle 100%
Mike Hope 91%
Jim Jacks 64%
Ken Jacobsen 73%
Jim Kastama 73%
Claudia Kauffman 91%
Phyllis Kenney 64%
Lynn Kessler 64%
Kelli Linville 64%
Christopher Marr 100%
Marcie Maxwell 64%
Robert McCaslin, Sr. 0%
Jim McCune 91%
Mark Miloscia 91%
Bob Morton 91%
Al O'Brien 64%
Eric Oemig 73%
Cheryl Pflug 82%
Margarita Prentice 64%
Craig Pridemore 55%
Tim Probst 91%
Dave Quall 64%
Debbie Regala 73%
Phil Rockefeller 73%
Paull Shin 73%
Geoff Simpson 64%
Val Stevens 55%
Dan Swecker 100%
Dave Upthegrove 64%
Deb Wallace 64%
Scott White 64%
Brendan Williams 55%
Alex Wood 64%
Joseph Zarelli 91%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.