Rating Group: Washington Farm Bureau

2009 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
Gary Alexander 100%
Glenn Anderson 100%
Mike Armstrong 98%
Jean Berkey 49%
Dale Brandland 91%
Lisa Brown 49%
Tom Campbell 50%
Michael Carrell 100%
Don Cox 100%
Larry Crouse 100%
Jerome Delvin 99%
Mary Lou Dickerson 30%
John Driscoll 60%
Deb Eddy 40%
Mark Ericks 70%
Darlene Fairley 39%
Fred Finn 70%
Dennis Flannigan 55%
Rosa Franklin 36%
Laura Grant-Herriot 100%
Mary Haugen 76%
Bill Hinkle 100%
Mike Hope 100%
Jim Jacks 30%
Ken Jacobsen 53%
Fred Jarrett 55%
Jim Kastama 64%
Claudia Kauffman 36%
Phyllis Kenney 30%
Lynn Kessler 50%
Kelli Linville 60%
Christopher Marr 45%
Marcie Maxwell 40%
Robert McCaslin, Sr. 99%
Jim McCune 100%
Mark Miloscia 30%
Bob Morton 100%
Al O'Brien 70%
Eric Oemig 36%
Cheryl Pflug 100%
Margarita Prentice 39%
Craig Pridemore 45%
Tim Probst 70%
Dave Quall 60%
Debbie Regala 45%
Phil Rockefeller 49%
Paull Shin 45%
Geoff Simpson 30%
Val Stevens 100%
Dan Swecker 100%
Dave Upthegrove 30%
Deb Wallace 80%
Scott White 30%
Brendan Williams 30%
Alex Wood 30%
Joseph Zarelli 98%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 30%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 40%
WA State House-36 Position 1 Reuven Carlyle D 50%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 30%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 40%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 40%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 40%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 30%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 40%
WA State House-44 Position 1 Hans Dunshee D 40%
WA State Senate-30 Tracey Eide D 45%
WA State Senate-22 Karen Fraser D 36%
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 30%
WA State House-28 Position 2 Tami Green D 30%
WA State House-35 Position 1 Kathy Haigh D 50%
WA State Senate-24 Jim Hargrove D 73%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 21%
WA State Senate-19 Brian Hatfield D 82%
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 45%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 40%
WA State House-22 Position 2 Sam Hunt D 30%
WA State House-48 Position 1 Ross Hunter D 60%
WA State House-31 Position 2 Christopher Hurst D 50%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 40%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 36%
WA Auditor Troy Kelley D 60%
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 55%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 21%
WA State Senate-37 Adam Kline D 39%
WA State Senate-36 Jeanne Kohl-Welles D 36%
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D 21%
WA State Senate-1 Rosemary McAuliffe D 45%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 40%
WA Council Member-8 Joe McDermott D 45%
WA State House-49 Position 2 Jim Moeller D 30%
WA State House-25 Position 1 Dawn Morrell D 30%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 60%
WA Mayor-At-Large Edward Murray D 55%
WA State Senate-34 Sharon Nelson D 30%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 30%
WA State House-33 Position 1 Tina Orwall D 40%
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 40%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 40%
WA State Senate-40 Kevin Ranker D 45%
WA State House-21 Position 1 Mary Helen Roberts D 40%
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 40%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 40%
WA State House-26 Position 2 Larry Seaquist D 60%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 30%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 73%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 60%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 40%
WA State House-19 Position 1 Dean Takko D 40%
WA State Senate-48 Rodney Tom D 39%
WA State House-24 Position 1 Kevin Van De Wege D 30%
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R 100%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 100%
WA State Senate-2 Randi Becker R 100%
WA State Senate-17 Donald Benton R 89%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 100%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 100%
WA State Senate-25 Bruce Dammeier R 100%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 100%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 100%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 100%
WA U.S. House-3 Jaime Herrera Beutler R 100%
WA State Senate-16 Mike Hewitt R 99%
WA State Senate-13 Janéa Holmquist Newbry R 100%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 100%
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R 100%
WA State Senate-14 Curtis King R 100%
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R 100%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 100%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 100%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 100%
WA State House-6 Position 1 Kevin Parker R 100%
WA State Senate-12 Linda Parlette R 100%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 100%
WA Mayor-At-Large Skip Priest R 70%
WA County Council-1 Dan Roach R 100%
WA State Senate-31 Pam Roach R 91%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 100%
WA State House-14 Position 2 Charles Ross R 100%
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R 100%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 100%
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R 100%
WA State House-7 Position 1 Shelly Short R 99%
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R 100%
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R 100%
WA State House-16 Position 1 Maureen Walsh R 98%
WA State House-13 Position 1 Judy Warnick R 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.