Rating Group: Washington Farm Bureau

2005-2006 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 80%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 60%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 93%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 93%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 80%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 60%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 89%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 93%
WA State House-16 Position 1 Maureen Walsh R 100%
WA State House-19 Position 1 Dean Takko D 73%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 60%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 90%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 93%
WA State House-21 Position 1 Mary Helen Roberts D 60%
WA State House-22 Position 2 Sam Hunt D 60%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 60%
WA State House-25 Position 1 Dawn Morrell D 67%
WA State House-28 Position 2 Tami Green D 80%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 53%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 60%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 63%
WA State House-35 Position 1 Kathy Haigh D 67%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 60%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 60%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 60%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 93%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 60%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 60%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 60%
WA State House-44 Position 1 Hans Dunshee D 67%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 73%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 73%
WA State House-48 Position 1 Ross Hunter D 60%
WA State House-49 Position 2 Jim Moeller D 53%
WA State Senate-1 Rosemary McAuliffe D 55%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 94%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 93%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 47%
WA State Senate-12 Linda Parlette R 94%
WA State Senate-13 Janéa Holmquist Newbry R 100%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 94%
WA State Senate-16 Mike Hewitt R 82%
WA State Senate-17 Donald Benton R 91%
WA State Senate-22 Karen Fraser D 53%
WA State Senate-24 Jim Hargrove D 71%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 60%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 60%
WA State Senate-30 Tracey Eide D 65%
WA State Senate-31 Pam Roach R 94%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 53%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 65%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 94%
WA State Senate-36 Jeanne Kohl-Welles D 43%
WA State Senate-37 Adam Kline D 51%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 53%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 93%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 92%
WA State Senate-48 Rodney Tom D 75%
WA Mayor-At-Large Edward Murray D 60%
WA Mayor-At-Large Skip Priest R 93%
WA Council Member-8 Joe McDermott D 53%
WA Treasurer Jim McIntire D 60%
WA County Council-1 Dan Roach R 93%
WA County Council-2 Joyce McDonald R 100%
WA County Council-2 Brian Sullivan D 60%
John Ahern 93%
Gary Alexander 92%
Glenn Anderson 87%
Mike Armstrong 93%
Brad Benson 94%
Jean Berkey 65%
Dale Brandland 93%
Lisa Brown 54%
Jim Buck 90%
David Buri 87%
Tom Campbell 80%
Michael Carrell 88%
Jim Clements 87%
Don Cox 87%
Larry Crouse 93%
Richard Curtis 80%
Alex Deccio 87%
Jerome Delvin 91%
Mary Lou Dickerson 53%
Mark Doumit 62%
James Dunn 92%
William Eickmeyer 73%
Mark Ericks 60%
Luke Esser 87%
Darlene Fairley 49%
Bill Finkbeiner 87%
Dennis Flannigan 56%
Rosa Franklin 65%
Bill Fromhold 60%
Bill Grant 73%
Shirley Hankins 87%
Mary Haugen 65%
Bill Hinkle 85%
Ken Jacobsen 62%
Fred Jarrett 80%
Stephen Johnson 94%
Jim Kastama 71%
Phyllis Kenney 60%
Lynn Kessler 67%
Patricia Lantz 67%
Kelli Linville 73%
John Lovick 60%
Robert McCaslin, Sr. 76%
Jim McCune 100%
Mark Miloscia 67%
Bob Morton 88%
Joyce Mulliken 85%
Daniel Newhouse 93%
Toby Nixon 93%
Al O'Brien 60%
Robert Oke 81%
Cheryl Pflug 94%
Erik Poulsen 55%
Margarita Prentice 58%
Craig Pridemore 53%
Dave Quall 60%
Marilyn Rasmussen 65%
Debbie Regala 71%
Phil Rockefeller 65%
Lynn Schindler 93%
Dave Schmidt 87%
Shay Schual-Berke 60%
John Serben 93%
Jan Shabro 93%
Paull Shin 65%
Geoff Simpson 53%
Mary Skinner 93%
Helen Sommers 60%
Harriet Spanel 65%
Val Stevens 94%
Chris Strow 100%
Bob Sump 90%
Dan Swecker 88%
Georganne Talcott 93%
Patricia Thibaudeau 41%
Dave Upthegrove 60%
Deb Wallace 73%
Brian Weinstein 59%
Brendan Williams 60%
Alex Wood 60%
Beverly Woods 93%
Joseph Zarelli 88%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.