Rating Group: Washington Farm Bureau

2005 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 78%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 44%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 89%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 100%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 78%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 44%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 98%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 100%
WA State House-16 Position 1 Maureen Walsh R 100%
WA State House-19 Position 1 Dean Takko D 67%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 56%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 99%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 100%
WA State House-21 Position 1 Mary Helen Roberts D 44%
WA State House-22 Position 2 Sam Hunt D 44%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 44%
WA State House-25 Position 1 Dawn Morrell D 44%
WA State House-28 Position 2 Tami Green D 67%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 33%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 44%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 56%
WA State House-35 Position 1 Kathy Haigh D 56%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 44%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 56%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 44%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 100%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 44%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 56%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 44%
WA State House-44 Position 1 Hans Dunshee D 44%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 67%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 67%
WA State House-48 Position 1 Ross Hunter D 44%
WA State House-49 Position 2 Jim Moeller D 44%
WA State Senate-1 Rosemary McAuliffe D 40%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 100%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 100%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 44%
WA State Senate-12 Linda Parlette R 100%
WA State Senate-13 Janéa Holmquist Newbry R 100%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 100%
WA State Senate-16 Mike Hewitt R 80%
WA State Senate-17 Donald Benton R 90%
WA State Senate-22 Karen Fraser D 30%
WA State Senate-24 Jim Hargrove D 50%
WA State Senate-25 Jim Kastama D 50%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 44%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 44%
WA State Senate-30 Tracey Eide D 50%
WA State Senate-31 Pam Roach R 100%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 44%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 40%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 100%
WA State Senate-36 Jeanne Kohl-Welles D 30%
WA State Senate-37 Adam Kline D 21%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 44%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 100%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 99%
WA State Senate-48 Rodney Tom D 69%
WA Mayor-At-Large Edward Murray D 44%
WA Mayor-At-Large Skip Priest R 89%
WA Council Member-8 Joe McDermott D 33%
WA Treasurer Jim McIntire D 44%
WA County Council-1 Dan Roach R 100%
WA County Council-2 Joyce McDonald R 100%
WA County Council-2 Brian Sullivan D 44%
John Ahern 100%
Gary Alexander 99%
Glenn Anderson 78%
Mike Armstrong 100%
Brad Benson 100%
Jean Berkey 40%
Dale Brandland 99%
Lisa Brown 23%
Jim Buck 98%
David Buri 100%
Tom Campbell 78%
Michael Carrell 100%
Jim Clements 89%
Don Cox 100%
Larry Crouse 100%
Richard Curtis 80%
Alex Deccio 83%
Jerome Delvin 99%
Mary Lou Dickerson 33%
Mark Doumit 32%
James Dunn 99%
William Eickmeyer 67%
Mark Ericks 44%
Luke Esser 90%
Darlene Fairley 21%
Bill Finkbeiner 80%
Dennis Flannigan 37%
Rosa Franklin 50%
Bill Fromhold 33%
Bill Grant 56%
Shirley Hankins 78%
Mary Haugen 50%
Bill Hinkle 87%
Ken Jacobsen 40%
Fred Jarrett 78%
Stephen Johnson 100%
Phyllis Kenney 44%
Lynn Kessler 56%
Patricia Lantz 56%
Kelli Linville 78%
John Lovick 44%
Robert McCaslin 95%
Jim McCune 100%
Mark Miloscia 56%
Bob Morton 100%
Joyce Mulliken 86%
Daniel Newhouse 100%
Toby Nixon 100%
Al O'Brien 44%
Robert Oke 75%
Cheryl Pflug 100%
Erik Poulsen 32%
Margarita Prentice 32%
Craig Pridemore 40%
Dave Quall 44%
Marilyn Rasmussen 40%
Debbie Regala 50%
Phil Rockefeller 50%
Lynn Schindler 100%
Dave Schmidt 80%
Shay Schual-Berke 44%
John Serben 100%
Jan Shabro 100%
Paull Shin 40%
Geoff Simpson 44%
Mary Skinner 87%
Helen Sommers 44%
Harriet Spanel 40%
Val Stevens 100%
Chris Strow 100%
Bob Sump 99%
Dan Swecker 90%
Georganne Talcott 100%
Patricia Thibaudeau 30%
Dave Upthegrove 44%
Deb Wallace 67%
Brian Weinstein 40%
Brendan Williams 44%
Alex Wood 44%
Beverly Woods 89%
Joseph Zarelli 90%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.