Rating Group: Massachusetts Citizens for Life

2000 Positions on Pro-Life Policy

Issues: Abortion
State Office Name Party Rating
MA State House-Fifth Bristol Patricia Haddad D 0%
MA State House-Tenth Bristol William Straus D 0%
MA State House-Eleventh Bristol Robert Koczera D 0%
MA State House-Thirteenth Bristol Antonio Cabral D 0%
MA State House-Fourteenth Bristol Elizabeth Poirier R 100%
MA State House-Third Essex Brian Dempsey D 50%
MA State House-Fourth Essex Bradford Hill R 50%
MA State House-Tenth Essex Robert Fennell D 50%
MA State House-Thirteenth Essex Theodore Speliotis D 0%
MA State House-First Franklin Stephen Kulik D 0%
MA State House-Seventh Hampden Thomas Petrolati D 100%
MA State House-Eighth Hampden Joseph Wagner D 50%
MA State House-Eleventh Hampden Benjamin Swan, Sr. D 0%
MA State House-Third Hampshire Ellen Story D 0%
MA State House-Fifth Middlesex David Linsky D 0%
MA State House-Ninth Middlesex Thomas Stanley D 100%
MA State House-Eleventh Middlesex Kay Khan D 0%
MA State House-Twelfth Middlesex Ruth Balser D 0%
MA State House-Fourteenth Middlesex Cory Atkins D 0%
MA State House-Fifteenth Middlesex Jay Kaufman D 0%
MA State House-Sixteenth Middlesex Thomas Golden, Jr. D 100%
MA State House-Seventeenth Middlesex David Nangle D 100%
MA State House-Nineteenth Middlesex James Miceli D 100%
MA State House-Twenty-Sixth Middlesex Tim Toomey, Jr. D 100%
MA State House-Thirty-Third Middlesex Christopher Fallon D 100%
MA State House-Thirty-Fifth Middlesex Paul Donato, Sr. D 100%
MA State House-Thirty-Sixth Middlesex Colleen Garry D 100%
MA State House-First Norfolk Bruce Ayers D 100%
MA State House-Third Norfolk Ronald Mariano D 0%
MA State House-Sixth Norfolk William Galvin D 0%
MA State House-Seventh Norfolk Walter Timilty D 100%
MA State House-Eighth Norfolk Louis Kafka D 0%
MA State House-Twelfth Norfolk John Rogers D 100%
MA State House-Fifteenth Norfolk Frank Smizik D 0%
MA State House-First Plymouth Vinny deMacedo R 100%
MA State House-Tenth Plymouth Christine Canavan D 0%
MA State House-Seventh Suffolk Gloria Fox D 0%
MA State House-Ninth Suffolk Byron Rushing D 0%
MA State House-Eleventh Suffolk Elizabeth Malia D 0%
MA State House-Fourteenth Suffolk Angelo Scaccia D 100%
MA State House-Seventeenth Suffolk Kevin Honan D 0%
MA State House-Nineteenth Suffolk Robert DeLeo D 100%
MA State House-Seventh Worcester Paul Frost R 100%
MA State House-Ninth Worcester George Peterson, Jr. R 50%
MA State House-Twelfth Worcester Harold Naughton, Jr. D 50%
MA State House-Seventeenth Worcester John Binienda, Sr. D 100%
MA State Senate-First Bristol and Plymouth Michael Rodrigues D 100%
MA State Senate-Second Bristol and Plymouth Mark Montigny D 0%
MA State Senate-Third Essex Thomas McGee D 0%
MA State Senate-First Essex and Middlesex Bruce Tarr R 0%
MA State Senate-Second Essex and Middlesex Barry Finegold D 0%
MA State Senate-First Hampden and Hampshire Gale Candaras D 0%
MA State Senate-Hampshire, Franklin and Worcester Stan Rosenberg D 0%
MA State Senate-Second Middlesex Pat Jehlen D 0%
MA State Senate-First Middlesex and Norfolk Cindy Creem D 0%
MA State Senate-Norfolk, Bristol and Plymouth Brian Joyce D 0%
MA State Senate-Plymouth and Barnstable Therese Murray D 0%
MA State Senate-First Plymouth and Bristol Marc Pacheco D 50%
MA State Senate-Second Plymouth and Bristol Thomas Kennedy D 100%
MA State Senate-Plymouth and Norfolk Robert Hedlund, Jr. R 100%
MA State Senate-First Worcester Harriette Chandler D 0%
MA State Senate-Worcester, Hampden, Hampshire and Middlesex Stephen Brewer D 100%
MA State Senate-Worcester and Norfolk Richard Moore D 100%
MA Mayor-At-Large Martin Walsh D 100%
MA Council Member-At-Large Tim Toomey, Jr. 100%
MA Secretary of Labor and Workforce Development Rachel Kaprielian D 0%
MA Councilor-At-Large Thomas Stanley 100%
Robert Antonioni 100%
Christopher Asselin 100%
Demetrius Atsalis 0%
Frederick Berry 0%
Deborah Blumer 0%
Daniel Bosley 0%
Arthur Broadhurst, Jr. 50%
Scott Brown 0%
Stephen Buoniconti 100%
Mark Carron 100%
Paul Casey 0%
Vincent Paul Ciampa 0%
Edward Connolly 100%
Robert Correia 100%
Geraldine Creedon 100%
Robert Creedon, Jr. 100%
Paul Demakis 0%
Salvatore DiMasi 0%
Carol Donovan 0%
James Fagan 100%
Mark Falzone 0%
Susan Fargo 0%
Michael Festa 0%
Thomas Finneran 100%
David Flynn 0%
John Fresolo 100%
Thomas George 50%
Guy Glodis 50%
Emile Goguen 100%
Brian Golden 100%
Shirley Gomes 0%
William Greene, Jr. 100%
Geoffrey Hall 0%
Robert Hargraves 50%
Lida Harkins 50%
John Hart, Jr. 100%
Robert Havern III 0%
Reed Hillman 50%
Frank Hynes 0%
Cheryl Ann Jacques 0%
Michael Kane 100%
Daniel Keenan 0%
Shaun Kelly 0%
Michael Knapik 100%
Brian Knuuttila 100%
Peter Koutoujian 0%
Paul Kujawski 100%
Peter Larkin 100%
Stephen LeDuc 0%
Brian Lees 0%
John Lepper 50%
Paul Loscocco 100%
David Magnani 0%
J. James Marzilli, Jr. 0%
Linda Melconian 50%
Joan Menard 0%
Michael Morrissey 100%
Charles Murphy 0%
Kevin Murphy 0%
Andrea Nuciforo, Jr. 0%
Robert Nyman 0%
Thomas O'Brien 50%
Eugene O'Flaherty 50%
Robert O'Leary 0%
Shirley Owens-Hicks 0%
Steven Panagiotakos 50%
Marie Parente 100%
Anne Marie Paulsen 0%
Vincent Pedone 0%
Douglas Petersen 0%
Karyn Polito 0%
Susan Pope 0%
John Quinn 100%
Kathi-Anne Reinstein 0%
Pamela Resor 0%
Mary Rogeness 0%
J. Michael Ruane 100%
Charles Shannon, Jr. 0%
Mary Jane Simmons 0%
Robert Spellane 0%
Jo Ann Sprague 0%
Harriett Stanley 0%
Marie St. Fleur 0%
David Sullivan 100%
Kathleen Teahan 100%
Richard Tisei 50%
Stephen Tobin 100%
Steven Tolman 0%
David Torrisi 0%
Robert Travaglini 0%
Philip Travis 100%
Susan Tucker 0%
Eric Turkington 0%
Jim Vallee 0%
Anthony Verga 50%
Patricia Walrath 0%
Marian Walsh 100%
Dianne Wilkerson 0%
Alice Wolf 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.