or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Mennonite Central Committee

2005 Positions

Issues: Religion
State Office District Name Party Rating
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 78%
Wayne Allard 0%
George Allen 0%
Brian Baird 67%
Roscoe Bartlett 38%
Max Baucus 67%
Evan Bayh 78%
Bob Beauprez 0%
Bob Bennett 0%
Jeff Bingaman 78%
Sherwood Boehlert 11%
Kit Bond 0%
Leonard Boswell 86%
Rick Boucher 56%
Jim Bunning 0%
Conrad Burns 22%
Robert Byrd 63%
Chris Chocola 0%
Hillary Clinton 89%
Norm Coleman 20%
Kent Conrad 71%
Larry Craig 22%
Jo Ann Davis 0%
James DeMint 0%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 22%
Norm Dicks 78%
Chris Dodd 100%
Elizabeth Dole 11%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 22%
John Doolittle 0%
Byron Dorgan 71%
David Dreier 0%
John Ensign 11%
Russ Feingold 80%
William Frist 13%
Wayne Gilchrest 11%
Paul Gillmor 0%
Judd Gregg 25%
Gilbert Gutknecht 22%
Katherine Harris 0%
Melissa Hart 0%
Joel Hefley 0%
Stephanie Herseth Sandlin 44%
Thomas Holden 44%
Darlene Hooley 78%
John Nathan Hostettler 13%
Kay Hutchison 0%
Daniel Inouye 71%
James Merrill Jeffords 63%
Tim Johnson 44%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 89%
Mark Kennedy 11%
Carolyn Kilpatrick 100%
Herb Kohl 78%
John Kuhl, Jr. 0%
Jon Kyl 0%
Ray LaHood 25%
Frank Lautenberg 89%
James Leach 70%
Joe Lieberman 86%
Blanche Lincoln 56%
Trent Lott, Sr. 11%
Dick Lugar 30%
Dan Lungren 0%
Connie Mack IV 11%
Melquiades Martinez 11%
Kendrick Meek, Sr. 78%
Dennis Moore 67%
Jack Murtha 44%
Marilyn Musgrave 0%
Ben Nelson 33%
Robert William Ney 22%
Solomon Ortiz, Sr. 38%
Thomas William Osborne 11%
Michael Oxley 0%
John Peterson 0%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 0%
Todd Platts 0%
Earl Pomeroy 67%
Deborah Pryce 0%
George Radanovich 13%
Ralph Regula 0%
Denny Rehberg 11%
Jim Ryun 0%
Ken Salazar 75%
Rick Santorum 22%
Paul Sarbanes 89%
Donald Sherwood 0%
Ike Skelton 22%
Gordon Smith 25%
Olympia Snowe 44%
Mark Souder 22%
Arlen Specter 38%
Ted Stevens 11%
Ted Strickland 56%
Bart Stupak 88%
John Sullivan 0%
John Sununu 22%
James Talent 0%
Craig Thomas 13%
William Thomas 11%
Todd Tiahrt 0%
Stephanie Tubbs Jones 100%
George Voinovich 22%
John Warner 13%
Diane Watson 100%
Gerald Weller 0%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 90%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 100%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 78%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 80%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 78%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 78%
RI Governor Linc Chafee Democratic 89%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 44%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 33%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 56%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 100%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 89%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 90%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 75%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 89%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 88%
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic 43%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 89%
SD U.S. Senate Sr Timothy Johnson Democratic 75%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 89%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Mary Landrieu Democratic 56%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 67%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 90%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Carl Levin Democratic 78%
IL U.S. House 3 Daniel Lipinski Democratic 56%
CA U.S. House 19 Zoe Lofgren Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 6 Doris Matsui Democratic 88%
WA U.S. House 7 Jim McDermott Democratic 100%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Barbara Mikulski Democratic 88%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 78%
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 44%
NA President Barack Obama II Democratic 90%
AR U.S. Senate Sr Mark Pryor Democratic 56%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 89%
NV U.S. Senate Sr Harry Reid Democratic 78%
WV U.S. Senate Sr Jay Rockefeller IV Democratic 78%
IL U.S. House 9 Jan Schakowsky Democratic 100%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 89%
PA U.S. House 13 Allyson Schwartz Democratic 89%
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 100%
MI U.S. Senate Jr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 89%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 100%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 78%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 78%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 0%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 11%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 20%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 0%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 0%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 0%
OK U.S. Senate Jr Thomas Coburn Republican 0%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 11%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 56%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 0%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 22%
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 0%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 60%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 13%
PA U.S. House 8 Mike Fitzpatrick Republican 22%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 0%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 0%
PA U.S. House 6 Jim Gerlach Republican 22%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 0%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 13%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 11%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 11%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 11%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 0%
GA U.S. Senate Jr Johnny Isakson Republican 0%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 0%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 25%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 11%
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 11%
WA U.S. House 5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers Republican 0%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 11%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 0%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 11%
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican 0%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 11%
WA U.S. House 8 Dave Reichert Republican 11%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 13%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 0%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 0%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 13%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 0%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 11%
NE U.S. House 2 Lee Terry Republican 0%
SD U.S. Senate Jr John Thune Republican 13%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 22%
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 11%
LA U.S. Senate Jr David Vitter Republican 13%
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top