or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Americans for Better Immigration

1989-2001 Lifetime Score

Issues: Immigration
State Office District Name Party Rating
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 100%
Jean Carnahan 100%
Jon Corzine 100%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
James DeMint 100%
CA U.S. House 31 Gary Miller Republican 100%
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 100%
Donald Sherwood 100%
Ronnie Shows 100%
John Sullivan 100%
Tom Tancredo 100%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 99%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 99%
Jo Ann Emerson 99%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 99%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 98%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 98%
James Traficant, Jr. 98%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 97%
Dan Burton 97%
John Cooksey 97%
Elton Gallegly 97%
Stephen Horn 97%
Marge Roukema 97%
Bob Barr, Jr. 96%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 96%
Terry Everett 96%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 96%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 96%
Joel Hefley 96%
Wally Herger, Jr. 96%
Duncan Hunter 96%
Brian Kerns 96%
Edward Schrock 96%
John Shadegg 96%
Bob Stump 96%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 95%
Richard Hugh Baker 95%
Douglas Bereuter 95%
Robert Byrd 95%
Larry Combest 95%
Jo Ann Davis 95%
Charles Norwood, Jr. 95%
Roscoe Bartlett 94%
Michael Bilirakis 94%
Michael Collins 94%
John Doolittle 94%
J. Dennis Hastert 94%
Cliff Stearns 94%
Charles Taylor 94%
Herbert Callahan 93%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 93%
Charles Stenholm 93%
Zach Wamp 93%
Porter Goss 92%
James Greenwood 92%
James McCrery III 92%
Jim Saxton 92%
Gene Taylor 92%
Wesley Watkins 92%
Cass Ballenger 91%
Christopher Cox 91%
Barbara Cubin 91%
Randall Cunningham 91%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 91%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 91%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 90%
James Hansen 90%
Robert Hayes 90%
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 90%
Ron Lewis 90%
VA U.S. House 10 Frank Wolf Republican 89%
Charlie Bass 88%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 88%
Ed Bryant 88%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 88%
E. Clay Shaw, Jr. 88%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 87%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 87%
George Gekas 87%
CA U.S. House 25 Buck McKeon Republican 87%
John Nathan Hostettler 86%
John Linder 86%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 86%
Joseph Skeen 86%
John Tanner 86%
AK U.S. House At-Large Don Young Republican 86%
Todd Akin 85%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 85%
Henry Brown, Jr. 85%
VA U.S. House 7 Eric Cantor Republican 85%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 85%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 85%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 85%
Michael Ferguson 85%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 85%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 85%
GA U.S. Senate Jr Johnny Isakson Republican 85%
Ric Keller 85%
FL U.S. House 1 Jefferson Miller Republican 85%
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican 85%
Todd Platts 85%
Denny Rehberg 85%
MI U.S. House 8 Mike Rogers Republican 85%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 85%
William Tauzin 85%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 85%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 84%
Mark Foley 84%
Wayne Gilchrest 83%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 83%
Bill Young 83%
Jim Bunning 82%
Bob Ehrlich, Jr. 82%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 82%
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican 82%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 81%
John Ganske 81%
James Ramstad 81%
George Allen 80%
Van Hilleary 80%
Zell Bryan Miller 80%
MN U.S. House 7 Collin Peterson Democratic/Farmer/Labor 80%
Richard Pombo 80%
John Sweeney 80%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 80%
Ernest Hollings 79%
Ernest Istook, Jr. 79%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 79%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 78%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 78%
Hillary Clinton 78%
Philip Crane 78%
Jim Gibbons 78%
Kenny Hulshof 78%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 78%
John Peterson 78%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 78%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 78%
Jim Ryun 78%
Robert Schaffer 78%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 78%
SD U.S. Senate Jr John Thune Republican 78%
Robert Clement 77%
Gilbert Gutknecht 77%
LA U.S. Senate Jr David Vitter Republican 77%
David Dreier 76%
William Lipinski 76%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 76%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 75%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 75%
Ralph Regula 75%
PA U.S. Senate Jr Pat Toomey Republican 75%
Julius Caesar Watts, Jr. 75%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 74%
George Nethercutt, Jr. 74%
NV U.S. Senate Sr Harry Reid Democratic 74%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 74%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 73%
Christopher Shays 73%
Gerald Weller 73%
Thomas DeLay 72%
Paul Gillmor 72%
WI U.S. House 6 Tom Petri Republican 72%
Craig Thomas 72%
Steve Buyer 71%
Robert William Ney 71%
Anne Northup 71%
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican 71%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 70%
Ben Nelson 70%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 69%
Jon Kyl 69%
George Radanovich 69%
Larry Craig 68%
David Lee Hobson 68%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 67%
James Kolbe 67%
Ron Paul 67%
Bob Riley 67%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 65%
Jesse Helms 65%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 65%
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican 64%
James Nussle 64%
Earl Pomeroy 64%
George Voinovich 64%
Robert Cramer 63%
Mark Green 63%
Blanche Lincoln 63%
FL Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services Adam Putnam Republican 63%
Mike Castle 62%
Bob Etheridge 62%
NC U.S. House 7 Mike McIntyre Democratic 62%
Michael Oxley 62%
Jennifer Dunn 61%
John Breaux 60%
MI U.S. Senate Jr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 60%
Peter Fitzgerald 59%
John Sununu 58%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top