Rating Group: Independent Voters of Illinois

2005-2006 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
IL U.S. House-2 Robin Kelly D 83%
IL U.S. House-6 Peter Roskam R 28%
IL U.S. House-14 Randy Hultgren R 34%
IL U.S. House-18 Aaron Schock R 29%
IL State House-1 Daniel Burke D 74%
IL State House-2 Edward Acevedo D 74%
IL State House-4 Cynthia Soto D 80%
IL State House-5 Kenneth Dunkin D 77%
IL State House-6 Esther Golar D 78%
IL State House-12 Sara Feigenholtz D 83%
IL State House-15 John D'Amico D 77%
IL State House-16 Lou Lang D 77%
IL State House-20 Michael McAuliffe R 54%
IL State House-22 Michael Madigan D 66%
IL State House-25 Barbara Currie D 83%
IL State House-27 Monique Davis D 86%
IL State House-28 Robert Rita D 80%
IL State House-30 William Davis D 83%
IL State House-31 Mary Flowers D 83%
IL State House-37 Renée Kosel R 23%
IL State House-39 Maria Berrios D 77%
IL State House-47 Patricia Bellock R 57%
IL State House-48 Sandra Pihos R 51%
IL State House-51 Ed Sullivan, Jr. R 26%
IL State House-57 Elaine Nekritz D 89%
IL State House-61 JoAnn Osmond R 37%
IL State House-63 Jack Franks D 57%
IL State House-65 Timothy Schmitz R 20%
IL State House-66 Michael Tryon R 46%
IL State House-67 Charles Jefferson D 74%
IL State House-70 Robert Pritchard R 34%
IL State House-72 Patrick Verschoore D 46%
IL State House-73 David Leitch R 26%
IL State House-74 Don Moffitt R 51%
IL State House-76 Frank Mautino D 51%
IL State House-82 James Durkin R 47%
IL State House-83 Linda Chapa LaVia D 57%
IL State House-87 Rich Brauer R 29%
IL State House-88 Keith Sommer R 20%
IL State House-97 Tom Cross R 31%
IL State House-99 Raymond Poe R 31%
IL State House-101 Bill Mitchell R 26%
IL State House-103 Naomi Jakobsson D 74%
IL State House-105 Dan Brady R 49%
IL State House-109 David Reis R 14%
IL State House-111 Dan Beiser D 46%
IL State House-113 Jay Hoffman D 74%
IL State House-115 Mike Bost R 20%
IL State House-117 John Bradley D 54%
IL State House-118 Brandon Phelps D 49%
IL State Senate-1 Antonio Munoz D 80%
IL State Senate-2 William Delgado D 74%
IL State Senate-3 Mattie Hunter D 92%
IL State Senate-4 Kimberly Lightford D 80%
IL State Senate-6 John Cullerton D 96%
IL State Senate-8 Ira Silverstein D 88%
IL State Senate-11 Martin Sandoval D 88%
IL State Senate-13 Kwame Raoul D 88%
IL State Senate-16 Jacqui Collins D 88%
IL State Senate-17 Donne Trotter D 80%
IL State Senate-20 Iris Martinez D 80%
IL State Senate-24 Kirk Dillard R 40%
IL State Senate-30 Terry Link D 84%
IL State Senate-32 Pamela Althoff R 48%
IL State Senate-35 Dave Syverson R 20%
IL State Senate-36 Michael Jacobs D 68%
IL State Senate-39 Don Harmon D 88%
IL State Senate-41 Christine Radogno R 44%
IL State Senate-44 William Brady, Jr. R 8%
IL State Senate-47 John Sullivan D 68%
IL State Senate-51 Chapin Rose R 17%
IL State Senate-55 Dale Righter R 12%
IL State Senate-56 William Haine D 56%
IL State Senate-57 James Clayborne II D 72%
IL State Senate-58 David Luechtefeld R 32%
IL State Senate-59 Gary Forby D 64%
IL Director of Department of Agriculture Robert Flider D 57%
IL Supervisor-At-Large M. Maggie Crotty D 88%
IL Alderman-Ward 29 Deborah Graham D 86%
IL Alderman-Ward 48 Harry Osterman D 86%
IL Commissioner-12 John Fritchey D 80%
IL Treasurer Dan Rutherford R 20%
IL Chairman-At-Large Dan Cronin R 52%
IL Board Member-At-Large Christopher Lauzen R 28%
Cheryl Axley 69%
Suzanne Bassi 40%
Mark Beaubien, Jr. 43%
Robert Biggins 31%
William Black 26%
Michael Boland 57%
Larry Bomke 28%
Richard Bradley 71%
James Brosnahan 74%
J. Burzynski 16%
Michelle Chavez 74%
Robert Churchill 29%
Annazette Collins 80%
Marlow Colvin 86%
Elizabeth Coulson 60%
Shane Cultra 23%
Gary Dahl 20%
Lee Daniels 46%
James DeLeo 80%
Miguel Del Valle 92%
Deanna Demuzio 64%
Lisa Dugan 60%
Joe Dunn 23%
Roger Eddy 23%
Paul Froehlich 60%
Susan Garrett 80%
Adeline Jay Geo-Karis 68%
Calvin Giles 63%
Careen Gordon 60%
Kurt Granberg 54%
Debbie Halvorson 76%
Julie Hamos 91%
Gary Hannig 71%
Brent Hassert 34%
Rickey Hendon 84%
Thomas Holbrook 54%
Constance Howard 80%
Roger Jenisch 31%
Emil Jones, Jr. 80%
John Jones 12%
Wendell Jones 28%
Kevin Joyce 69%
Carolyn Krause 69%
Patricia Lindner 46%
Joseph Lyons 80%
Edward Maloney 76%
Sidney Mathias 49%
Karen May 86%
Kevin McCarthy 60%
John McGuire 83%
Larry McKeon 46%
James Meeks 72%
Susana Mendoza 83%
James Meyer 43%
David Miller 80%
Gerald Mitchell 46%
Robert Molaro 77%
Rosemary Mulligan 71%
Ruth Munson 60%
Richard Myers 26%
Carole Pankau 48%
Terry Parke 34%
Milton Patterson 49%
William Peterson 32%
Edward Petka 16%
Randy Ramey, Jr. 22%
Steven Rauschenberger 24%
Dan Reitz 63%
Dale Risinger 40%
Carol Ronen 88%
Kathleen Ryg 86%
Jim Sacia 31%
Skip Saviano 60%
Jeffrey Schoenberg 92%
George Scully, Jr. 69%
George Shadid 64%
Todd Sieben 20%
Michael Smith 60%
Ron Stephens 11%
Arthur Tenhouse 23%
Arthur Turner 74%
Louis Viverito 80%
Ronald Wait 40%
Eddie Washington 83%
Frank Watson 4%
James Watson 29%
A.J. Wilhelmi 72%
Richard Winkel, Jr. 48%
David Winters 29%
Karen Yarbrough 83%
Wyvetter Younge 71%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.