Rating Group: Independent Voters of Illinois

2003-2004 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
IL U.S. House-2 Robin Kelly D 79%
IL U.S. House-6 Peter Roskam R 38%
IL U.S. House-12 Michael Bost R 33%
IL U.S. House-14 Randy Hultgren R 31%
IL State House-1 Daniel Burke D 83%
IL State House-2 Edward Acevedo D 79%
IL State House-4 Cynthia Soto D 83%
IL State House-5 Kenneth Dunkin D 77%
IL State House-12 Sara Feigenholtz D 90%
IL State House-16 Lou Lang D 79%
IL State House-20 Michael McAuliffe R 46%
IL State House-22 Michael Madigan D 69%
IL State House-25 Barbara Currie D 94%
IL State House-27 Monique Davis D 85%
IL State House-28 Robert Rita D 79%
IL State House-30 William Davis D 85%
IL State House-31 Mary Flowers D 79%
IL State House-47 Patricia Bellock R 44%
IL State House-51 Ed Sullivan, Jr. R 40%
IL State House-57 Elaine Nekritz D 83%
IL State House-63 Jack Franks D 67%
IL State House-70 Robert Pritchard R 40%
IL State House-72 Patrick Verschoore D 60%
IL State House-73 David Leitch R 31%
IL State House-74 Don Moffitt R 46%
IL State House-83 Linda Chapa LaVia D 73%
IL State House-88 Keith Sommer R 21%
IL State House-101 Bill Mitchell R 44%
IL State House-105 Dan Brady R 44%
IL State House-113 Jay Hoffman D 75%
IL State House-117 John Bradley D 50%
IL State House-118 Brandon Phelps D 60%
IL State Senate-1 Antonio Munoz D 82%
IL State Senate-2 William Delgado D 81%
IL State Senate-3 Mattie Hunter D 82%
IL State Senate-4 Kimberly Lightford D 87%
IL State Senate-6 John Cullerton D 90%
IL State Senate-8 Ira Silverstein D 90%
IL State Senate-11 Martin Sandoval D 82%
IL State Senate-16 Jacqui Collins D 90%
IL State Senate-17 Donne Trotter D 82%
IL State Senate-20 Iris Martinez D 87%
IL State Senate-30 Terry Link D 90%
IL State Senate-32 Pamela Althoff R 45%
IL State Senate-35 Dave Syverson R 33%
IL State Senate-39 Don Harmon D 90%
IL State Senate-41 Christine Radogno R 44%
IL State Senate-44 William Brady, Jr. R 33%
IL State Senate-47 John Sullivan D 74%
IL State Senate-51 Chapin Rose R 38%
IL State Senate-55 Dale Righter R 31%
IL State Senate-56 William Haine D 79%
IL State Senate-57 James Clayborne II D 77%
IL State Senate-58 David Luechtefeld R 33%
IL State Senate-59 Gary Forby D 60%
IL Auditor General Frank Mautino D 65%
IL Supervisor-At-Large M. Maggie Crotty D 82%
IL Alderman-Ward 48 Harry Osterman D 92%
IL Commissioner-12 John Fritchey 79%
IL Board Member-20 Sidney Mathias 52%
IL Chairman-At-Large Dan Cronin 38%
IL Chairman-At-Large Christopher Lauzen R 28%
IL State Board of Education James Meeks D 82%
Patricia Bailey 79%
Suzanne Bassi 46%
Mark Beaubien, Jr. 60%
Maria Berrios 81%
Robert Biggins 40%
William Black 25%
Michael Boland 79%
Larry Bomke 54%
Richard Bradley 77%
Rich Brauer 48%
James Brosnahan 75%
J. Burzynski 28%
Robert Churchill 27%
Annazette Collins 88%
Marlow Colvin 81%
Elizabeth Coulson 79%
Tom Cross 46%
Shane Cultra 21%
Lee Daniels 44%
James DeLeo 82%
Miguel Del Valle 87%
Deanna Demuzio 67%
Kirk Dillard 41%
Lisa Dugan 41%
Joe Dunn 33%
Roger Eddy 25%
Robert Flider 63%
Paul Froehlich 50%
Susan Garrett 90%
Adeline Jay Geo-Karis 46%
Calvin Giles 75%
Careen Gordon 47%
Deborah Graham 90%
Kurt Granberg 63%
Debbie Halvorson 79%
Julie Hamos 88%
Gary Hannig 75%
Brent Hassert 44%
Rickey Hendon 82%
Thomas Holbrook 71%
Constance Howard 79%
Naomi Jakobsson 85%
Charles Jefferson 81%
Emil Jones, Jr. 85%
John Jones 38%
Lovana Jones 81%
Wendell Jones 23%
Kevin Joyce 65%
Renée Kosel 21%
Carolyn Krause 69%
Patricia Lindner 58%
Eileen Lyons 48%
Joseph Lyons 73%
Edward Maloney 85%
Karen May 81%
Kevin McCarthy 67%
John McGuire 79%
Larry McKeon 92%
Susana Mendoza 79%
James Meyer 50%
David Miller 90%
Gerald Mitchell 33%
Robert Molaro 81%
Rosemary Mulligan 71%
Ruth Munson 58%
Richard Myers 33%
JoAnn Osmond 46%
Terry Parke 33%
William Peterson 38%
Edward Petka 31%
Sandra Pihos 42%
Raymond Poe 50%
Steven Rauschenberger 33%
Dan Reitz 71%
Dale Risinger 41%
Carol Ronen 95%
Dan Rutherford 38%
Kathleen Ryg 81%
Jim Sacia 33%
Skip Saviano 65%
Timothy Schmitz 40%
Jeffrey Schoenberg 87%
George Scully, Jr. 77%
George Shadid 74%
Todd Sieben 31%
Michael Smith 75%
Ron Stephens 33%
Dave Sullivan 51%
Arthur Tenhouse 29%
Arthur Turner, Sr. 79%
Louis Viverito 79%
Ronald Wait 44%
Eddie Washington 83%
Frank Watson 33%
James Watson 42%
Richard Winkel, Jr. 41%
David Winters 42%
Kathleen Wojcik 26%
Karen Yarbrough 88%
Wyvetter Younge 79%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.