or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Wisconsin Farm Bureau

2005-2006 Positions on Agriculture

State Office District Name Party Rating
WI Supervisor 10 John Ainsworth 100
Sheryl Albers 100
WI State Assembly 41 Joan Ballweg Republican 100
WI State Assembly 1 Garey Bies Republican 100
Brett Davis 100
Stephen Freese 100
Eugene Hahn 100
WI State Senate 10 Sheila Harsdorf Republican 100
Dan Kapanke 100
Terry Musser 100
WI State Assembly 96 Lee Nerison Republican 100
WI State Assembly 3 Alvin Ott Republican 100
Carol Owens 100
Mark Pettis 100
Debra Towns 100
David Ward 100
WI State Assembly 87 Mary Williams Republican 100
Jeffrey Wood 100
Ron Brown 95
Jeff Fitzgerald 95
John Gard 95
J.A. Hines 95
Robin Kreibich 95
Andy Lamb 95
Alan Lasee 95
Gabe Loeffelholz 95
Thomas Lothian 95
Terri McCormick 95
WI State Senate 23 Terry Moulton Republican 95
WI State Senate 29 Jerry Petrowski Republican 95
Gregg Underheim 95
WI State Assembly 63 Robin Vos Republican 95
Donald Friske 90
WI Secretary of Transportation Mark Gottlieb Republican 90
Barbara Gronemus 90
WI State Senate 24 Julie Lassa Democratic 90
WI State Assembly 36 Jeffrey Mursau Republican 90
Scott Suder 90
WI State Assembly 70 Amy Vruwink Democratic 90
David Zien 90
Mary Hubler 85
Michael Huebsch 85
WI State Assembly 61 Samantha Kerkman Republican 85
WI State Assembly 19 Jon Richards Democratic 85
Marlin Schneider 85
WI State Senate 17 Dale Schultz Republican 85
Russell Decker 80
WI State Senate 27 Jon Erpenbach Democratic 80
WI State Senate 25 Robert Jauch Democratic 80
Tom Nelson 80
Judith Robson 80
Donna Seidel 80
Mike Sheridan 80
Gary Sherman 80
WI State Senate 4 Lena Taylor Democratic 80
Barbara Toles 80
Jason Fields 75
Curt Gielow 75
Mark Honadel 75
Jean Hundertmark 75
WI State Assembly 55 Dean Kaufert Republican 75
WI State Assembly 27 Steven Kestell Republican 75
WI State Assembly 59 Daniel LeMahieu Republican 75
Louis Molepske, Jr. 75
WI State Assembly 33 Stephen Nass Republican 75
WI State Senate 14 Luther Olsen Republican 75
WI State Senate 32 Jennifer Shilling Democratic 75
WI State Assembly 58 Pat Strachota Republican 75
Robert Turner 75
Steve Wieckert 75
Annette Williams 75
WI State Assembly 9 Josh Zepnick Democratic 75
Robert Ziegelbauer 75
WI State Senate 20 Glenn Grothman Republican 70
Scott Gunderson 70
Mark Gundrum 70
Suzanne Jeskewitz 70
WI State Assembly 38 Joel Kleefisch Republican 70
Judy Krawczyk 70
Dan Meyer 70
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery 70
Ann Nischke 70
WI State Assembly 22 Don Pridemore Republican 70
Kitty Rhoades 70
Jeffrey Stone 70
John Townsend 70
Karl Van Roy 70
G. Spencer Coggs 65
WI State Senate 13 Scott Fitzgerald Republican 65
WI State Senate 11 Neal Kedzie Republican 65
WI State Senate 1 Frank Lasee Republican 65
WI State Senate 9 Joseph Leibham Republican 65
Chuck Benedict 60
Pedro Colon 60
Theodore Kanavas 60
WI State Senate 28 Mary Lazich Republican 60
WI State Senate 26 Fred Risser Democratic 60
John Steinbrink 60
Cathy Stepp 60
WI State Senate 5 Leah Vukmir Republican 60
WI State Senate 8 Alberta Darling Republican 55
WI State Assembly 12 Frederick Kessler Democratic 55
Carol Roessler 55
WI State Senate 19 Michael Ellis Republican 50
Tamara Grigsby 50
WI Railroad Commissioner Jeffrey Plale Democratic 50
WI State Assembly 77 Terese Berceau Democratic 45
Roger Breske 45
WI State Senate 2 Robert Cowles Republican 45
WI State Assembly 46 Gary Hebl Democratic 45
James Kreuser 45
WI State Senate 21 John Lehman Democratic 45
WI State Senate 16 Mark Miller Democratic 45
Tom Reynolds 45
David Travis 45
WI State Senate 3 Timothy Carpenter Democratic 40
David Cullen 40
WI State Senate 30 Dave Hansen Democratic 40
Margaret Krusick 40
Frank Boyle 35
WI U.S. House 2 Mark Pocan Democratic 35
WI State Assembly 80 Sondy Pope Democratic 35
WI State Assembly 20 Christine Sinicki Democratic 35
Terry Van Akkeren 35
Sheldon Wasserman 35
WI State Senate 22 Robert Wirch Democratic 35
WI State Assembly 16 Leon Young Democratic 35
Tony Staskunas 30
Spencer Black 25
Joseph Parisi 15

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top