or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Information Technology Industry Council

2003-2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 30%
Gary Ackerman 56%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 67%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 42%
Todd Akin 70%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 92%
Rodney Alexander 50%
Wayne Allard 100%
George Allen 100%
Thomas Allen 50%
Rob Andrews 30%
Joe Baca, Sr. 40%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 90%
Brian Baird 70%
Richard Hugh Baker 90%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 30%
J. Gresham Barrett 70%
Roscoe Bartlett 70%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 90%
Charlie Bass 50%
Max Baucus 100%
Evan Bayh 92%
Bob Beauprez 90%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 70%
Bob Bennett 100%
Shelley Berkley 75%
Howard Berman 50%
Marion Berry 22%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 45%
Judy Biggert 100%
Michael Bilirakis 90%
Jeff Bingaman 58%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 75%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 60%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 40%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 90%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 70%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 100%
Sherwood Boehlert 100%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 100%
Kit Bond 100%
Henry Bonilla 100%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 90%
Mary Bono Mack 90%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 90%
Leonard Boswell 90%
Rick Boucher 67%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 67%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 90%
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 70%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 100%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 20%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 40%
Henry Brown, Jr. 100%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 10%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 100%
Ginny Brown-Waite 100%
Jim Bunning 100%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 90%
Conrad Burns 100%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 100%
Dan Burton 80%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 100%
Steve Buyer 90%
Robert Byrd 42%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 89%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 100%
Chris Cannon 100%
Eric Cantor 100%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 100%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 80%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 60%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 44%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 60%
Dennis Cardoza 40%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 67%
Julia Carson 12%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 90%
Edward Case 70%
Mike Castle 67%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 90%
RI Governor Linc Chafee Democratic 100%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 82%
Ben Chandler III 100%
Chris Chocola 100%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 33%
Hillary Clinton 67%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 40%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 70%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 92%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 78%
Norm Coleman 100%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 92%
Kent Conrad 58%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 33%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 100%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 100%
Jon Corzine 67%
Jerry Costello 10%
Christopher Cox 100%
Larry Craig 83%
Robert Cramer 89%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 83%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 90%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 80%
Barbara Cubin 100%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 90%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 20%
Randall Cunningham 100%
Artur Davis 90%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 60%
James Davis 80%
Jo Ann Davis 60%
Lincoln Davis 89%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 70%
Thomas Davis III 89%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 50%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 70%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 20%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 60%
Bill Delahunt 40%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 40%
Thomas DeLay 100%
James DeMint 88%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 92%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 90%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 80%
Norm Dicks 70%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 40%
Chris Dodd 50%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 56%
Elizabeth Dole 92%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 100%
John Doolittle 89%
Byron Dorgan 36%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 40%
David Dreier 100%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 70%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 58%
Chet Edwards 89%
Vern Ehlers 100%
IL Mayor At-Large Rahm Emanuel Democratic 60%
Jo Ann Emerson 78%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 50%
Philip English 80%
John Ensign 100%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 92%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 78%
Bob Etheridge 90%
Lane Evans 10%
Terry Everett 78%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 50%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 20%
Tom Feeney 90%
Russ Feingold 42%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 50%
Michael Ferguson 89%
Bob Filner 33%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 90%
Mark Foley 100%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 90%
Harold Ford, Jr. 89%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 90%
Barney Frank 30%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 90%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 90%
William Frist 100%
Elton Gallegly 100%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 90%
PA U.S. House 6 Jim Gerlach Republican 90%
Jim Gibbons 89%
Wayne Gilchrest 78%
Paul Gillmor 67%
GA U.S. House 11 Phil Gingrey Republican 89%
Charlie Gonzalez 80%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 50%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 100%
Bart Gordon 78%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 83%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 100%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 100%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 90%
Mark Green 70%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 50%
Judd Gregg 83%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raúl Grijalva Democratic 30%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 30%
Gilbert Gutknecht 89%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 89%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 50%
Jane Harman 80%
Katherine Harris 100%
Melissa Hart 100%
J. Dennis Hastert 100%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 33%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 100%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 100%
Robert Hayes 60%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 90%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top