Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Non Commissioned Officers Association

2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 100%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 100%
Todd Akin 100%
George Allen 100%
Spencer Bachus 100%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 100%
Richard Hugh Baker 100%
Cass Ballenger 100%
Roscoe Bartlett 100%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 100%
Charlie Bass 100%
Max Baucus 100%
Bob Bennett 100%
Douglas Bereuter 100%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 100%
Judy Biggert 100%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 100%
Sherwood Boehlert 100%
John Boehner 100%
Kit Bond 100%
Henry Bonilla 100%
Mary Bono Mack 100%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 100%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 100%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 100%
John Breaux 100%
Conrad Burns 100%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 100%
Steve Buyer 100%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 100%
Dave Camp 100%
Eric Cantor 100%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 100%
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 100%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 100%
Mike Castle 100%
Lincoln Chafee 100%
Saxby Chambliss 100%
Hillary Clinton 100%
Howard Coble 100%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 100%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 100%
Kent Conrad 100%
Jon Corzine 100%
Larry Craig 100%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 100%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 100%
Randall Cunningham 100%
Jo Ann Davis 100%
Thomas Davis III 100%
Thomas DeLay 100%
James DeMint 100%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 100%
Chris Dodd 100%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 100%
John Doolittle 100%
Byron Dorgan 100%
David Dreier 100%
Jennifer Dunn 100%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 100%
John Edwards 100%
Vern Ehlers 100%
Philip English 100%
Terry Everett 100%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 100%
Ernest Fletcher 100%
Mark Foley 100%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 100%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 100%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 100%
William Frist 100%
Elton Gallegly 100%
Jim Gibbons 100%
Wayne Gilchrest 100%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 100%
Daniel Graham 100%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 100%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 100%
Judd Gregg 100%
Ralph Hall 100%
Tom Harkin 100%
J. Dennis Hastert 100%
Doc Hastings 100%
Robert Hayes 100%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 100%
Joel Hefley 100%
Wally Herger, Jr. 100%
David Lee Hobson 100%
Pete Hoekstra 100%
Ernest Hollings 100%
Amory Houghton, Jr. 100%
Kenny Hulshof 100%
Duncan Hunter 100%
Henry Hyde 100%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 100%
Daniel Inouye 100%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 100%
NY U.S. House 3 Steve Israel Democratic 100%
James Merrill Jeffords 100%
William Lewis Jenkins 100%
Nancy Johnson 100%
Tim Johnson 100%
Timothy Johnson 100%
Richard Keller 100%
Sue Kelly 100%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 100%
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 100%
Jack Kingston 100%
IL U.S. Senate Jr Mark Kirk Republican 100%
Joseph Knollenberg 100%
Herb Kohl 100%
James Kolbe 100%
Ray LaHood 100%
Mary Landrieu 100%
Tom Latham 100%
Steve LaTourette 100%
James Leach 100%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 100%
Carl Levin 100%
Ron Lewis 100%
Joe Lieberman 100%
Blanche Lincoln 100%
NJ U.S. House 2 Frank LoBiondo Republican 100%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 100%
Ken Lucas 100%
Dick Lugar 100%
Jim Matheson 100%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 100%
James McCrery III 100%
John McHugh 100%
CO Commissioner 2 Scott McInnis 100%
Buck McKeon 100%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 100%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Barbara Mikulski Democratic 100%
Gary Miller 100%
FL U.S. House 1 Jeff Miller Republican 100%
Zell Bryan Miller 100%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 100%
Sue Myrick 100%
Ben Nelson 100%
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 100%
Robert William Ney 100%
James Nussle 100%
Thomas William Osborne 100%
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican 100%
Michael Oxley 100%
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican 100%
John Peterson 100%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 100%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 100%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 100%
Deborah Pryce 100%
Adam Putnam 100%
Jack Quinn 100%
James Ramstad 100%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 100%
Ralph Regula 100%
Denny Rehberg 100%
NV U.S. Senate Sr Harry Reid Democratic 100%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 100%
Jay Rockefeller IV 100%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 100%
Mike Rogers 100%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 100%
Jim Ryun 100%
Paul Sarbanes 100%
Jim Saxton 100%
Edward Schrock 100%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 100%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 100%
John Shadegg 100%
E. Clay Shaw, Jr. 100%
Christopher Shays 100%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 100%
Donald Sherwood 100%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 100%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 100%
Robert Ruhl Simmons 100%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 100%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 100%
Gordon Smith 100%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 100%
Olympia Snowe 100%
Mark Souder 100%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 100%
Ted Stevens 100%
John Sullivan 100%
John Sweeney 100%
William Tauzin II 100%
Charles Taylor 100%
William Thomas 100%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 100%
Todd Tiahrt 100%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 100%
PA U.S. Senate Jr Pat Toomey Republican 100%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 100%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 100%
James Walsh 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top