Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Non Commissioned Officers Association

2001 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 100%
Wayne Allard 100%
George Allen 100%
Max Baucus 100%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 100%
Jeff Bingaman 100%
Kit Bond 100%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 100%
John Breaux 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 100%
Jim Bunning 100%
Conrad Burns 100%
Ben Campbell 100%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 100%
Jean Carnahan 100%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 100%
Lincoln Chafee 100%
Hillary Clinton 100%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 100%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 100%
Kent Conrad 100%
Jon Corzine 100%
Larry Craig 100%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 100%
Thomas Daschle 100%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 100%
Chris Dodd 100%
Byron Dorgan 100%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 100%
John Edwards 100%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 100%
Peter Fitzgerald 100%
William Frist 100%
Daniel Graham 100%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 100%
Judd Gregg 100%
Charles Hagel 100%
Tom Harkin 100%
J. Dennis Hastert 100%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 100%
Y. Tim Hutchinson 100%
James Merrill Jeffords 100%
Timothy Johnson 100%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 100%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 100%
Herb Kohl 100%
Mary Landrieu 100%
Carl Levin 100%
Joe Lieberman 100%
Blanche Lincoln 100%
Trent Lott, Sr. 100%
Dick Lugar 100%
MA U.S. House 8 Stephen Lynch Democratic 100%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 100%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Barbara Mikulski Democratic 100%
Frank Murkowski 100%
Ben Nelson 100%
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 100%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 100%
NV U.S. Senate Sr Harry Reid Democratic 100%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 100%
Jay Rockefeller IV 100%
Rick Santorum 100%
Paul Sarbanes 100%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 100%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 100%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 100%
Gordon Smith 100%
Bob Smith 100%
Olympia Snowe 100%
Arlen Specter 100%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 100%
Ted Stevens 100%
Craig Thomas 100%
Fred Thompson 100%
Strom Thurmond 100%
Robert Torricelli 100%
John Warner 100%
Paul Wellstone 100%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 100%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 86%
Rob Andrews 86%
Richard Armey 86%
Joe Baca, Sr. 86%
Brian Baird 86%
Richard Hugh Baker 86%
Cass Ballenger 86%
Charlie Bass 86%
Kenneth Bentsen, Jr. 86%
Shelley Berkley 86%
Judy Biggert 86%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 86%
Sherwood Boehlert 86%
John Boehner 86%
Mary Bono Mack 86%
Leonard Boswell 86%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 86%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 86%
Henry Brown, Jr. 86%
Ed Bryant 86%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 86%
Herbert Callahan 86%
Dave Camp 86%
Eric Cantor 86%
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 86%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 86%
Brad Carson 86%
Mike Castle 86%
Saxby Chambliss 86%
Robert Clement 86%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 86%
Michael Collins 86%
Larry Combest 86%
Gary Condit 86%
Jerry Costello 86%
Robert Cramer 86%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 86%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 86%
Randall Cunningham 86%
James Davis 86%
Peter Deutsch 86%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle Democratic 86%
Jennifer Dunn 86%
Chet Edwards 86%
Bob Ehrlich, Jr. 86%
Jo Ann Emerson 86%
Bob Etheridge 86%
Terry Everett 86%
Ernest Fletcher 86%
Mark Foley 86%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 86%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 86%
George Gekas 86%
Paul Gillmor 86%
Benjamin Gilman 86%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 86%
Porter Goss 86%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 86%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 86%
Mark Green 86%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 86%
Felix Grucci, Jr. 86%
Gilbert Gutknecht 86%
Ralph Hall 86%
James Hansen 86%
Melissa Hart 86%
Doc Hastings 86%
Robert Hayes 86%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 86%
Van Hilleary 86%
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic 86%
David Lee Hobson 86%
Stephen Horn 86%
Amory Houghton, Jr. 86%
Kenny Hulshof 86%
Duncan Hunter 86%
Henry Hyde 86%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 86%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 86%
Ernest Istook, Jr. 86%
William Lewis Jenkins 86%
Nancy Johnson 86%
Tim Johnson 86%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 86%
Ric Keller 86%
Sue Kelly 86%
Mark Kennedy 86%
Dale Kildee 86%
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 86%
IL U.S. Senate Jr Mark Kirk Republican 86%
Joseph Knollenberg 86%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 86%
Tom Lantos 86%
Tom Latham 86%
Jerry Lewis 86%
John Linder 86%
NJ U.S. House 2 Frank LoBiondo Republican 86%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 86%
Ken Lucas 86%
James Maloney 86%
Frank Mascara 86%
Carolyn McCarthy 86%
James McCrery III 86%
John McHugh 86%
Buck McKeon 86%
Michael McNulty 86%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 86%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 86%
Juanita Millender-McDonald 86%
Constance Morella 86%
George Nethercutt, Jr. 86%
Robert William Ney 86%
Anne Northup 86%
Charles Norwood, Jr. 86%
Solomon Ortiz, Sr. 86%
Thomas William Osborne 86%
Michael Oxley 86%
NJ U.S. House 9 Bill Pascrell, Jr. Democratic 86%
David Phelps 86%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top