Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Arizona League of Conservation Voters

2005 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 1 Ann Kirkpatrick Democratic 93%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 83%
AZ State House 7 Albert Hale Democratic 85%
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 8%
AZ State House 15 John Allen Republican 23%
AZ State House 18 Bob Robson Republican 58%
AZ State House 30 Debbie McCune Davis Democratic 95%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 93%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 91%
AZ State Senate 12 Andy Biggs Republican 25%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 55%
AZ State Senate 18 John McComish Republican 43%
AZ State Senate 21 Rick Murphy Republican 15%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 13%
AZ State Senate 23 Michele Reagan Republican 75%
AZ State Senate 27 Leah Landrum Taylor Democratic 91%
AZ State Senate 29 Steve Gallardo Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 100%
AZ Secretary of State Ken Bennett Republican 41%
AZ Corporation Commission Chairman Bob Stump Republican 28%
AZ Corporation Commissioner Robert Burns Republican 26%
AZ Corporation Commissioner Gary Pierce Republican 58%
AZ Mayor Position 4 Jerry Weiers Republican 58%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny Republican 59%
AZ Vice Mayor 2 Jim Waring Republican 69%
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic 90%
AZ Supervisor 2 Cheryl Chase Republican 73%
AZ Superintendent of Public Instruction John Huppenthal Republican 33%
Amanda Aguirre 93%
Linda Aguirre 100%
Carolyn Allen 83%
Manny Alvarez 90%
Mark Anderson 41%
Marsha Arzberger 72%
Ray Barnes 40%
Timothy Bee 62%
Robert Blendu 47%
Tom Boone 63%
William Brotherton 92%
Jack Brown 73%
Jennifer Burns 80%
Meg Burton Cahill 100%
Robert Cannell 74%
Ted Carpenter 56%
Ken Cheuvront 82%
Ted Downing 100%
Franklin Flake 62%
Jorge Garcia 97%
Martha Garcia 93%
Gabrielle Giffords 100%
Pamela Gorman 8%
Ron Gould 3%
Chuck Gray 35%
Linda Gray 59%
Trish Groe 23%
Jack Harper 8%
Toni Hellon 61%
Pete Hershberger 98%
Steve Huffman 69%
Marilyn Jarrett 44%
Karen Johnson 13%
Russ Jones 76%
Laura Knaperek 63%
Bill Konopnicki 56%
Barbara Leff 72%
Phil Lopes 100%
Linda Lopez 93%
David Lujan 93%
Dean Martin 38%
Lucy Mason 59%
Marian Ann McClure 65%
Nancy McLain 58%
Ben Miranda 93%
Harry Mitchell 100%
John Nelson 49%
Warde Nichols 25%
Tom O'Halleran 100%
Jonathan Paton 44%
Russell Pearce 28%
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 100%
Doug Quelland 58%
Rebecca Rios 100%
Colette Rosati 20%
David Smith 23%
Victor Soltero 95%
Albert Tom 78%
Stephen Tully 35%
Thayer Verschoor 13%
Jim Weiers 43%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top