Rating Group: Arizona League of Conservation Voters

2011 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House-5 Andy Biggs R 1%
AZ U.S. House-7 Ruben Gallego D 100%
AZ U.S. House-9 Kyrsten Sinema D 100%
AZ State House-1 Karen Fann R 12%
AZ State House-3 Sally Ann Gonzales D 100%
AZ State House-3 Macario Saldate IV D 100%
AZ State House-6 Brenda Barton R 4%
AZ State House-7 Albert Hale D 85%
AZ State House-8 Frank Pratt R 8%
AZ State House-10 Bruce Wheeler D 92%
AZ State House-12 Eddie Farnsworth R 13%
AZ State House-13 Steve Montenegro R 5%
AZ State House-14 David Gowan, Sr. R 8%
AZ State House-14 David Stevens R 7%
AZ State House-15 Heather Carter R 13%
AZ State House-17 Javan Mesnard R 17%
AZ State House-18 Bob Robson R 31%
AZ State House-21 Rick Gray R 13%
AZ State House-23 Michelle Ugenti-Rita R 8%
AZ State House-24 Lela Alston D 93%
AZ State House-25 Justin Olson R 5%
AZ State House-28 Kate McGee R 8%
AZ State House-28 Eric Meyer D 100%
AZ State House-30 Debbie McCune Davis D 94%
AZ State Senate-1 Steve Pierce R 11%
AZ State Senate-3 Olivia Cajero Bedford D 95%
AZ State Senate-4 Lynne Pancrazi D 82%
AZ State Senate-6 Sylvia Allen R 0%
AZ State Senate-9 Steve Farley D 100%
AZ State Senate-11 Steve Smith R 5%
AZ State Senate-13 Don Shooter R 0%
AZ State Senate-14 Gail Griffin R 2%
AZ State Senate-15 Nancy Barto R 11%
AZ State Senate-17 Steven Yarbrough R 11%
AZ State Senate-18 Jeff Dial R 8%
AZ State Senate-20 Kimberly Yee R 17%
AZ State Senate-21 Debbie Lesko R 4%
AZ State Senate-22 Judy Burges R 13%
AZ State Senate-23 John Kavanagh R 17%
AZ State Senate-24 Katie Hobbs D 100%
AZ State Senate-27 Catherine Miranda D 100%
AZ State Senate-28 Adam Driggs R 11%
AZ State Senate-30 Robert Meza D 90%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan R 12%
AZ Commissioner of Education Rich Crandall N/A 17%
AZ Mayor-At-Large Jerry Weiers R 15%
AZ Supervisor-5 Steve Gallardo D 96%
AZ Council Member-At-Large David Schapira D 100%
Ed Ableser 86%
Paula Aboud 95%
Kirk Adams 5%
Frank Antenori 0%
Ben Arredondo 93%
Cecil Ash 12%
Scott Bundgaard 0%
Chad Campbell 86%
Tom Chabin 100%
Steve Court 4%
Chester Crandell 13%
John Fillmore 23%
Thomas Forese 13%
Doris Goodale 17%
Ron Gould 5%
Linda Gray 23%
Jack Harper 5%
Matthew Heinz 100%
Jack Jackson, Jr. 95%
Russ Jones 21%
Peggy Judd 12%
Lori Klein 0%
Leah Landrum Taylor 77%
Linda Lopez 100%
John McComish 17%
Nancy McLain 30%
Al Melvin 0%
Rick Murphy 5%
John Nelson 15%
Daniel Patterson 100%
Russell Pearce 3%
Terri Proud 5%
Amanda Reeve 8%
Carl Seel 13%
David Smith 13%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 4%
Anna Tovar 100%
Steve Urie 9%
Ted Vogt 8%
Jim Weiers 8%
Vic Williams 8%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.