Rating Group: Arizona League of Conservation Voters

2008 Positions on Environmental Conservation

Issues: Environment
State Office Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House-9 Kyrsten Sinema D 98
AZ State House-1 Andy Tobin, Sr. R 55
AZ State House-7 Albert Hale D 68
AZ State House-12 Eddie Farnsworth R 16
AZ State House-18 Bob Robson R 55
AZ State House-23 John Kavanagh R 36
AZ State House-24 Chad Campbell D 100
AZ State House-30 Debbie McCune Davis D 82
AZ State Senate-3 Olivia Cajero Bedford D 89
AZ State Senate-4 Lynne Pancrazi D 98
AZ State Senate-8 Barbara McGuire D 48
AZ State Senate-9 Steve Farley D 98
AZ State Senate-10 Dave Bradley D 89
AZ State Senate-12 Andy Biggs R 13
AZ State Senate-15 Nancy Barto R 45
AZ State Senate-17 Steven Yarbrough R 38
AZ State Senate-18 John McComish R 61
AZ State Senate-21 Rick Murphy R 27
AZ State Senate-22 Judy Burges R 25
AZ State Senate-23 Michele Reagan R 68
AZ State Senate-26 Ed Ableser D 100
AZ State Senate-27 Leah Landrum Taylor D 71
AZ State Senate-28 Adam Driggs R 54
AZ State Senate-29 Steve Gallardo D 100
AZ State Senate-30 Robert Meza D 73
AZ Corporation Commission Chairman Bob Stump R 29
AZ Corporation Commissioner Robert Burns R 63
AZ Mayor-Position 4 Jerry Weiers R 55
AZ Mayor-At-Large Jay Tibshraeny R 68
AZ Vice Mayor-2 Jim Waring R 79
AZ Supervisor-1 Peter Rios D 82
AZ Superintendent of Public Instruction John Huppenthal R 76
Paula Aboud 100
Kirk Adams 30
Amanda Aguirre 68
Carolyn Allen 66
Manny Alvarez 45
Mark Anderson 61
Marsha Arzberger 76
Ray Barnes 62
Timothy Bee 76
Robert Blendu 76
Tom Boone 64
Jack Brown 82
Jennifer Burns 70
Meg Burton Cahill 100
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 89
Tom Chabin 98
Ken Cheuvront 87
Doug Clark 46
Rich Crandall 39
Sam Crump 38
Jorge Garcia 97
Martha Garcia 84
Pamela Gorman 34
Ron Gould 21
Chuck Gray 76
Linda Gray 76
Trish Groe 27
Jack Harper 64
Pete Hershberger 89
Karen Johnson 44
Bill Konopnicki 50
Barbara Leff 79
Phil Lopes 89
Linda Lopez 93
David Lujan 100
Lucy Mason 65
Marian Ann McClure 46
Nancy McLain 34
Ben Miranda 100
John Nelson 54
Warde Nichols 27
Tom O'Halleran 87
Jonathan Paton 62
Russell Pearce 11
Charlene Pesquiera 55
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 100
Rebecca Rios 89
David Schapira 100
Victor Soltero 50
Jackie Thrasher 100
Albert Tom 95
Theresa Ulmer 100
Thayer Verschoor 55
Jim Weiers 55
Nancy Young Wright 100

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.