Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Arizona League of Conservation Voters

2006 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 1 Ann Kirkpatrick Democratic 94%
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic 100%
AZ Supervisor 2 Cheryl Chase Republican 72%
AZ Vice Mayor 2 Jim Waring Republican 41%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 94%
AZ State House 7 Albert Hale Democratic 96%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 93%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 94%
AZ State Senate 12 Andy Biggs Republican 22%
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 0%
AZ State House 15 John Allen Republican 27%
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 31%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 34%
AZ State Senate 18 John McComish Republican 41%
AZ State House 18 Bob Robson Republican 45%
AZ State Senate 21 Rick Murphy Republican 19%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 19%
AZ State Senate 23 Michele Reagan Republican 84%
AZ State Senate 26 Ed Ableser Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 27 Leah Landrum Taylor Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 29 Steve Gallardo Democratic 100%
AZ State House 30 Debbie McCune Davis Democratic 94%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 93%
AZ Mayor Position 4 Jerry Weiers Republican 30%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny Republican 26%
AZ Secretary of State Ken Bennett Republican 24%
AZ Corporation Commissioner Robert Burns Republican 15%
AZ Superintendent of Public Instruction John Huppenthal Republican 37%
AZ Corporation Commissioner Gary Pierce Republican 44%
AZ Corporation Commission Chairman Bob Stump Republican 31%
Paula Aboud 88%
Kirk Adams 29%
Amanda Aguirre 68%
Linda Aguirre 88%
Carolyn Allen 48%
Manny Alvarez 81%
Mark Anderson 41%
Marsha Arzberger 48%
Ray Barnes 55%
Timothy Bee 35%
Robert Blendu 29%
Tom Boone 44%
William Brotherton 100%
Jack Brown 56%
Jennifer Burns 84%
Meg Burton Cahill 100%
Robert Cannell 56%
Ted Carpenter 41%
Ken Cheuvront 65%
Ted Downing 100%
Franklin Flake 47%
Jorge Garcia 100%
Martha Garcia 100%
Pamela Gorman 20%
Ron Gould 6%
Chuck Gray 18%
Linda Gray 12%
Trish Groe 23%
Jack Harper 6%
Toni Hellon 82%
Pete Hershberger 100%
Steve Huffman 50%
Karen Johnson 6%
Russ Jones 53%
Laura Knaperek 45%
Bill Konopnicki 58%
Barbara Leff 26%
Phil Lopes 84%
Linda Lopez 100%
David Lujan 93%
Dean Martin 25%
Lucy Mason 70%
Marian Ann McClure 78%
Nancy McLain 50%
Ben Miranda 84%
John Nelson 57%
Warde Nichols 38%
Tom O'Halleran 100%
Jonathan Paton 57%
Russell Pearce 21%
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 100%
Doug Quelland 33%
Rebecca Rios 85%
Colette Rosati 16%
Victor Soltero 94%
Albert Tom 94%
Stephen Tully 34%
Thayer Verschoor 12%
Jim Weiers 53%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top