Rating Group: Arizona League of Conservation Voters

2006 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House-1 Ann Kirkpatrick D 94%
AZ U.S. House-9 Kyrsten Sinema D 93%
AZ State House-7 Albert Hale D 96%
AZ State House-12 Eddie Farnsworth R 0%
AZ State House-15 John Allen R 27%
AZ State House-18 Bob Robson R 45%
AZ State House-30 Debbie McCune Davis D 94%
AZ State Senate-3 Olivia Cajero Bedford D 94%
AZ State Senate-10 Dave Bradley D 94%
AZ State Senate-12 Andy Biggs R 22%
AZ State Senate-15 Nancy Barto R 31%
AZ State Senate-17 Steven Yarbrough R 34%
AZ State Senate-18 John McComish R 41%
AZ State Senate-21 Rick Murphy R 19%
AZ State Senate-22 Judy Burges R 19%
AZ State Senate-23 Michele Reagan R 84%
AZ State Senate-26 Ed Ableser D 100%
AZ State Senate-27 Leah Landrum Taylor D 100%
AZ State Senate-29 Steve Gallardo D 100%
AZ State Senate-30 Robert Meza D 93%
AZ Secretary of State Ken Bennett R 24%
AZ Corporation Commission Chairman Bob Stump R 31%
AZ Corporation Commissioner Robert Burns R 15%
AZ Corporation Commissioner Gary Pierce R 44%
AZ Mayor-Position 4 Jerry Weiers R 30%
AZ Mayor-At-Large Jay Tibshraeny R 26%
AZ Vice Mayor-2 Jim Waring R 41%
AZ Supervisor-1 Peter Rios D 100%
AZ Superintendent of Public Instruction John Huppenthal R 37%
Paula Aboud 88%
Kirk Adams 29%
Amanda Aguirre 68%
Linda Aguirre 88%
Carolyn Allen 48%
Manny Alvarez 81%
Mark Anderson 41%
Marsha Arzberger 48%
Ray Barnes 55%
Timothy Bee 35%
Robert Blendu 29%
Tom Boone 44%
William Brotherton 100%
Jack Brown 56%
Jennifer Burns 84%
Meg Burton Cahill 100%
Robert Cannell 56%
Ted Carpenter 41%
Cheryl Chase 72%
Ken Cheuvront 65%
Ted Downing 100%
Franklin Flake 47%
Jorge Garcia 100%
Martha Garcia 100%
Pamela Gorman 20%
Ron Gould 6%
Chuck Gray 18%
Linda Gray 12%
Trish Groe 23%
Jack Harper 6%
Toni Hellon 82%
Pete Hershberger 100%
Steve Huffman 50%
Karen Johnson 6%
Russ Jones 53%
Laura Knaperek 45%
Bill Konopnicki 58%
Barbara Leff 26%
Phil Lopes 84%
Linda Lopez 100%
David Lujan 93%
Dean Martin 25%
Lucy Mason 70%
Marian Ann McClure 78%
Nancy McLain 50%
Ben Miranda 84%
John Nelson 57%
Warde Nichols 38%
Tom O'Halleran 100%
Jonathan Paton 57%
Russell Pearce 21%
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 100%
Doug Quelland 33%
Rebecca Rios 85%
Colette Rosati 16%
Victor Soltero 94%
Albert Tom 94%
Stephen Tully 34%
Thayer Verschoor 12%
Jim Weiers 53%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.