Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Utah Education Association

2004 Positions

Issues: Education
State Office District Name Party Rating
UT State House 5 Curt Webb Republican 50%
UT State House 11 Brad Dee Republican 60%
UT State House 32 LaVar Christensen Republican 27%
UT State House 36 Patrice Arent Democratic 86%
UT State House 37 Carol Spackman Moss Democratic 100%
UT State House 38 Eric Hutchings Republican 36%
UT State House 39 James Dunnigan Republican 89%
UT State House 51 Gregory Hughes Republican 17%
UT State House 69 Brad King Democratic 83%
UT State House 71 Bradley Last Republican 27%
UT State House 73 Michael Noel Republican 13%
UT State Senate 3 Gene Davis Democratic 83%
UT State Senate 6 Wayne Harper Republican 27%
UT State Senate 11 Howard Stephenson Republican 13%
UT State Senate 15 Margaret Dayton Republican 25%
UT State Senate 16 Curt Bramble Republican 0%
UT State Senate 17 Peter Knudson Republican 0%
UT State Senate 20 Scott Jenkins Republican 0%
UT State Senate 22 Stuart Adams Republican 10%
UT State Senate 25 Lyle Hillyard Republican 0%
UT State Senate 29 Stephen Urquhart Republican 10%
UT Auditor John Dougall Republican 18%
UT Chairman of the Tax Commission John Valentine 0%
UT Commissioner of Insurance Todd Kiser Republican 10%
UT Mayor At-Large Ralph Becker 90%
UT Mayor At-Large Ron Bigelow 43%
UT Council Member At-Large David Ure 22%
UT Council Member North Craig Buttars Republican 11%
UT State Board of Education David Thomas 0%
Doug Aagard 30%
Jeff Alexander 11%
Ron Allen 80%
Sheryl Allen 82%
Eli Anderson 82%
Roger Barrus 10%
Gregory Bell 0%
Chad Bennion 9%
Calvin George Bird 30%
Jackie Biskupski 89%
Leonard Blackham 0%
Duane Bourdeaux 80%
DeMar Bowman 80%
Katherine Bryson 27%
Judy Ann Buffmire 100%
Don Bush 20%
D. Chris Buttars 20%
David Buxton 20%
David Clark 10%
Stephen Clark 18%
David Cox 80%
Greg Curtis 25%
Scott Daniels 91%
Marda Dillree 44%
Mike Dmitrich 80%
Glenn Donnelson, Jr. 10%
Carl Duckworth 90%
Dan Eastman 17%
Beverly Ann Evans 60%
James Evans 40%
James Ferrin 8%
Ben Ferry 36%
Craig Frank 9%
David Gladwell 17%
Brent Goodfellow 100%
James Gowans 92%
Karen Hale 75%
Neil Hansen 100%
Ann Hardy 50%
Thomas Hatch 0%
Parley Hellewell 0%
Neal Hendrickson 91%
John Hickman 0%
Dave Hogue 75%
Kory Holdaway 75%
Bradley Johnson 9%
Patricia Jones 100%
Sheldon Killpack 13%
Susan Lawrence 75%
David Litvack 60%
Becky Lockhart 10%
Dana Love 9%
L. Alma Mansell 0%
Steven Mascaro 60%
Ed Mayne 100%
Ty McCartney 90%
Rosalind McGee 100%
Karen Morgan 80%
Michael Morley 11%
Joseph Murray 60%
Merlynn Newbold 17%
Loraine Pace 73%
Darin Peterson 18%
Morgan Philpot 8%
Jack Seitz 50%
LaWanna Shurtliff 100%
Gordon Snow 30%
Martin Stephens 11%
Michael Styler 63%
Michael Thompson 9%
Michael Waddoups 0%
Carlene Walker 0%
Margaret Ann Wallace 10%
Bill Wright 20%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top