Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2010 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office Name Party Rating
MI U.S. Senate-Jr Gary Peters D D
MI U.S. House-1 Dan Benishek R A
MI U.S. House-2 Bill Huizenga R A
MI U.S. House-3 Justin Amash R A
MI U.S. House-4 John Moolenaar R A
MI U.S. House-6 Fred Upton R A
MI U.S. House-7 Tim Walberg R A
MI U.S. House-9 Sandy Levin D F
MI U.S. House-10 Candice Miller R A
MI U.S. House-13 John Conyers, Jr. D F
MI State House-9 Harvey Santana D D+
MI State House-20 Kurt Heise R B
MI State House-23 Pat Somerville R A
MI State House-30 Jeff Farrington R A-
MI State House-31 Marilyn Lane D A-
MI State House-50 Charles Smiley D A
MI State House-57 Nancy Jenkins R A
MI State House-64 Earl Poleski R A-
MI State House-66 Aric Nesbitt R A
MI State House-70 Rick Outman R A
MI State House-72 Ken Yonker R A
MI State House-77 Thomas Hooker R A
MI State House-79 Al Pscholka R A-
MI State House-83 Paul Muxlow R F
MI State House-85 Ben Glardon R A
MI State House-86 Lisa Lyons R A
MI State House-87 Michael Callton R A
MI State House-89 Amanda Price R A
MI State House-91 Holly Hughes R A
MI State House-96 Charles Brunner D A-
MI State House-97 Joel Johnson R A
MI State House-99 Kevin Cotter R A
MI State House-100 Jon Bumstead R A
MI State House-101 Ray Franz R A
MI State House-102 Phil Potvin R A
MI State House-103 Bruce Rendon R A
MI State House-106 Peter Pettalia R A
MI State House-108 Ed McBroom R A
MI State House-110 Scott Dianda D A
MI State Senate-1 Coleman Young II D F
MI State Senate-3 Morris Hood III D F
MI State Senate-6 Hoon-Yung Hopgood D C
MI State Senate-7 Patrick Colbeck R A-
MI State Senate-8 Jack Brandenburg R A
MI State Senate-9 Steven Bieda D C
MI State Senate-10 Tory Rocca R A
MI State Senate-12 James Marleau R A
MI State Senate-13 Martin Knollenberg R A
MI State Senate-14 Dave Robertson R A
MI State Senate-15 Mike Kowall R A
MI State Senate-16 Mike Shirkey R A
MI State Senate-17 Dale Zorn R A
MI State Senate-18 Rebekah Warren D F
MI State Senate-19 Michael Nofs R A
MI State Senate-20 Margaret O'Brien R A-
MI State Senate-21 John Proos IV R A-
MI State Senate-22 Joe Hune R A
MI State Senate-24 Rick Jones R A+
MI State Senate-25 Phil Pavlov R A+
MI State Senate-26 Tonya Schuitmaker R A
MI State Senate-28 Peter MacGregor R A
MI State Senate-29 Dave Hildenbrand R A+
MI State Senate-30 Arlan Meekhof R A
MI State Senate-31 Mike Green R A+
MI State Senate-32 Kenneth Horn R A+
MI State Senate-33 Judy Emmons R A
MI State Senate-34 Goeff Hansen R A
MI State Senate-35 Darwin Booher R B+
MI State Senate-36 Jim Stamas R A
MI State Senate-37 Wayne Schmidt R A+
MI State Senate-38 Tom Casperson R A+
MI Attorney General Bill Schuette R A
MI Secretary of State Ruth Johnson R B
MI Mayor-At-Large Paula Zelenko B
MI Trustee-At-Large Paul Gieleghem F
MI Council Member-At-Large Bob Constan D
MI Council Member-At-Large Alan Lewandowski B
MI Council Member-At-Large John Pastor R A
MI Council Member-At-Large Suzanne Sareini A
MI Commissioner-4 Bruce Caswell R A
MI Commissioner-6 Eileen Kowall R A
MI Commissioner-9 Hugh Crawford R A
MI Commissioner-12 Richard LeBlanc N/A A
Mike Adams A
Dave Agema A
Glenn Anderson C
Vicki Barnett D
Thomas Batten A
Joan Bauer D
Virg Bernero F
Jase Bolger A
John Brock A
Lisa Brown D
Mary Brown F
Terry Brown A
Barbara Byrum D
Dave Camp A
Julie Candler F
Sean Clark B
Hansen Clarke F
Susan Culver A-
Kevin Daley A-
Kurt Damrow A
Richard Deitering A
Cynthia Denby A-
Brandon Dillon A
John Dingell A+
Pamela Drake F
Janice DuMouchelle B+
Roger Dunigan C
Fred Durhal, Jr. C
Kate Ebli A
Michael Ennis A
Thomas Erdmann F
Jeff Fernandez A
Frank Foster A-
Douglas Geiss C
Bob Genetski A
Judson Gilbert II A+
Ben Gillette B-
John Gleason A+
Marc Goodson B
Martin Griffin C
Jennifer Haase A-
Gail Haines A-
Richard Hammel D
Frank Hammond A
Kyle Haubrich A-
Harold Haugh D
Joseph Haveman B
John Hochstetler A
James Hoisington B+
Michael Huckleberry B-
Tupac Hunter F
Matt Huuki A
Shanelle Jackson D
Mark Jansen A+
Stuart Jason A
Fred Johnson F
Robert Jones D
Roger Kahn A+
Dale Kildee F
John Kupiec A
Kenneth Kurtz A
Travis Lacelle B
Michael Lahti A
Kathleen Law C
Lori Levi A
Mark Lightfoot B
Steven Lindberg C
Ellen Lipton D
Lesia Liss D
Matt Lori A
Pete Lund A
Greg MacMaster A-
Jeff Mayes A
Thaddeus McCotter A
Gary McDowell A
Susan McGillicuddy C-
Tom McMillin A
John McNally A
Darrell McNeill A
Mark Meadows F
Tim Melton B+
Steven Mobley A
Tim Moede A
Mark Monson B
Dave Morgan A
Chuck Moss A
Michael Mullins B+
Robert Murphy B
Judy Nerat B+
Andy Neumann A
Jeff Oesterle A-
Rick Olson A
Paul Opsommer A+
Mark Ouimet A-
John Pappageorge A
Bonnie Patrick A-
Michael Peters C-
Rocky Raczkowski A
William Ralph A
Art Reyes II B
Randy Richardville A+
Janet Rochefort A
Bruce Rogers A
Mike Rogers A
Bill Rogers A
Mark Schauer B-
Roy Schmidt A
Paul Scott A
Daniel Collins Scripps A
Kate Segal A
Deb Shaughnessy A
Van Sheltrown A
Lois Shulman A
Dian Slavens D
Mike Smith A
Virgil Smith, Jr. D
Doug Spade A
Woodrow Stanley F
Rob Steele A
Jonathan Switalski D
Richard Timmer A
Daniel Tollis A-
Sharon Tyler A
Don Ukrainec B
Mary Valentine C
Casey Viegelahn A
Don Volaric A
Howard Walker A+
John Walsh B+
Gretchen Whitmer F

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.