or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Louisiana Association of Business and Industry (LABI)

2007 Positions on Pro-Business Policy

State Office District Name Party Rating
LA U.S. House 1 Steve Scalise Republican 100
LA U.S. House 2 Cedric Richmond Democratic 29
LA U.S. House 6 Bill Cassidy Republican 54
LA State House 1 James Morris Republican 92
LA State House 2 Roy Burrell Democratic 27
LA State House 4 Patrick Williams Democratic 42
LA State House 13 James Fannin Democratic 75
LA State House 21 Andy Anders Democratic 56
LA State House 29 Regina Barrow Democratic 38
LA State House 32 Dorothy Hill Democratic 38
LA State House 35 Brett Geymann Republican 88
LA State House 36 Charles Kleckley Republican 100
LA State House 41 Mickey Guillory Democratic 45
LA State House 45 Joel Robideaux Republican 75
LA State House 52 Gordon Dove, Sr. Republican 93
LA State House 59 Eddie Lambert Republican 100
LA State House 60 Karen St Germain Democratic 50
LA State House 66 Hunter Greene Republican 100
LA State House 75 Harold Ritchie Democratic 50
LA State House 89 Tim Burns Republican 100
LA State House 94 Nick Lorusso Republican 92
LA State House 100 Austin Badon, Jr. Democratic 38
LA State House 102 Jeffery Arnold Democratic 64
LA State Senate 1 A. Crowe, Jr. Republican 94
LA State Senate 3 Jean-Paul Morrell Democratic 36
LA State Senate 4 Edwin Murray Democratic 38
LA State Senate 5 Karen Peterson Democratic 31
LA State Senate 6 Bodi White, Jr. Republican 94
LA State Senate 7 David Heitmeier Democratic 42
LA State Senate 8 John Alario, Jr. Republican 31
LA State Senate 10 Daniel Martiny Republican 94
LA State Senate 12 Ben Nevers, Sr. Democratic 23
LA State Senate 13 Dale Erdey Republican 94
LA State Senate 15 Sharon Broome Democratic 46
LA State Senate 18 Jody Amedee Republican 70
LA State Senate 19 Gary Smith, Jr. Democratic 75
LA State Senate 24 Elbert Guillory Republican 67
LA State Senate 25 Dan Morrish Republican 94
LA State Senate 27 Ronnie Johns Republican 88
LA State Senate 28 Eric LaFleur Democratic 36
LA State Senate 29 Richard Gallot, Jr. Democratic 38
LA State Senate 30 John Smith Republican 73
LA State Senate 33 Michael Walsworth Republican 94
LA State Senate 34 Francis Thompson Democratic 31
LA State Senate 35 Robert Kostelka Republican 100
LA State Senate 36 Robert Adley Republican 17
LA State Senate 38 Sherri Buffington Republican 73
LA Secretary of State Tom Schedler, Jr. Republican 46
LA Commissioner of Agriculture and Forestry Michael Strain Republican 100
Ernest Alexander 94
Glenn Ansardi 71
Diana Bajoie 18
Damon Baldone 63
Robert Barham 85
Clara Baudoin 31
Ernest Baylor, Jr. 31
Gary Beard 93
Walter Boasso 75
Shirley Bowler 81
Beverly Gourdon Bruce 25
James Cain 38
Robert Carter 31
Donald Cazayoux, Jr. 33
Joel Chaisson II 64
Billy Chandler 60
Carl Crane 100
Donald Cravins, Jr. 92
Israel Curtis 31
N. J. Damico 71
William Daniel IV 100
Carla Dartez 60
Charles DeWitt, Jr. 19
Jean Doerge 38
Hollis Downs 69
Ann Duplessis 55
Reggie Dupre, Jr. 69
Sydnie Mae Durand 53
Noble Ellington 54
Rick Farrar 36
Robert Faucheux, Jr. 56
Cleo Fields 8
Heulette Fontenot 58
Mickey Frith 47
Butch Gautreaux 30
Nick Gautreaux 62
Cheryl Gray Evans 31
Elcie Guillory 43
Terrell Harris 19
Alexander Heaton 73
Troy Hebert 56
Donald Hines 31
Ken Hollis 54
Avon Honey 38
Willie Hunter, Jr. 27
Nita Hutter 86
Lydia Jackson 46
Michael Jackson 38
Jalila Jefferson-Bullock 31
Charles Jones 8
Kay Katz 94
Donald Kennard 69
Lelon Kenney 44
John LaBruzzo, Jr. 88
Juan LaFonta 27
Charles Lancaster, Jr. 94
Arthur Lentini 45
Max Malone 77
Robert Marionneaux, Jr. 31
Charles McDonald 63
Joe McPherson 62
Thomas McVea 54
Michael Michot 42
Billy Montgomery 71
Willie Mount 77
Kenneth Odinet, Sr. 31
Wilfred Pierre 50
Gillis Pinac 31
Loulan Pitre, Jr. 94
Henry Powell 100
Michael Powell 94
Roy Quezaire, Jr. 38
Julie Quinn 38
Craig Romero 85
Errol Romero 27
Joe Salter 38
Matthew Schneider III 94
Derrick Shepherd 38
M. J. Smiley, Jr. 94
Jack Smith 31
Jane Smith 94
Kenneth Smith 77
Charmaine Stiaes 31
Gerald Theunissen 69
Joseph Toomy 100
Thomas Townsend 27
Donald Trahan 94
Warren Triche, Jr. 50
Jim Tucker 94
J. Chris Ullo 58
Wayne Waddell 94
Monica Walker 42
Diane Winston 100
Ernest Wooton 93

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top