or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Louisiana Association of Business and Industry (LABI)

2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Robert Barham 100%
Carl Crane 100%
LA State Senate 27 Ronnie Johns Republican 100%
Donald Kennard 100%
LA State House 45 Joel Robideaux Republican 100%
M. J. Smiley, Jr. 100%
Ernest Alexander 97%
Mike Futrell 97%
LA State House 35 Brett Geymann Republican 97%
LA U.S. House 1 Steve Scalise Republican 97%
Matthew Schneider III 97%
Thomas Wright 97%
John LaBruzzo, Jr. 96%
LA State Senate 25 Dan Morrish Republican 96%
Loulan Pitre, Jr. 96%
Jim Tucker 96%
LA State Senate 36 Robert Adley Republican 95%
LA Lieutenant Governor Jay Dardenne, Jr. Republican 95%
Walter Boasso 94%
Kenneth Smith 94%
Damon Baldone 93%
Gary Beard 93%
LA State House 52 Gordon Dove, Sr. Republican 93%
Hollis Downs 93%
Kay Katz 93%
LA State Senate 6 Bodi White, Jr. Republican 93%
Michael Michot 92%
LA State House 13 James Fannin Democratic 90%
Mickey Frith 90%
Charles Lancaster, Jr. 90%
Willie Mount 90%
Michael Powell 90%
LA State House 89 Tim Burns Republican 89%
Daniel Thomas Flavin 89%
William Daniel IV 88%
Shirley Bowler 86%
Emile Bruneau 86%
Robert Faucheux, Jr. 86%
LA State Senate 35 Robert Kostelka Republican 86%
Thomas McVea 86%
Donald Trahan 86%
LA State Senate 33 Michael Walsworth Republican 86%
LA State Senate 28 Eric LaFleur Democratic 85%
Craig Romero 84%
Gerald Theunissen 84%
LA State Senate 13 Dale Erdey Republican 83%
Ken Hollis 83%
Henry Powell 83%
LA Commissioner of Agriculture and Forestry Michael Strain Republican 83%
Wayne Waddell 83%
Diane Winston 83%
Ann Duplessis 81%
LA State House 41 Mickey Guillory Democratic 81%
Max Malone 81%
Donald Cazayoux, Jr. 79%
Errol Romero 79%
LA State House 60 Karen St Germain Democratic 79%
Joseph Toomy 79%
Monica Walker 79%
LA State Senate 10 Daniel Martiny Republican 78%
J. Chris Ullo 78%
Lelon Kenney 76%
LA State House 59 Eddie Lambert Republican 76%
Gillis Pinac 76%
LA State House 75 Harold Ritchie Democratic 76%
LA Secretary of State Tom Schedler, Jr. Republican 76%
LA State Senate 30 John Smith Republican 76%
Warren Triche, Jr. 76%
Rick Farrar 74%
Herman Ray Hill 74%
Roy Hopkins 74%
LA State Senate 19 Gary Smith, Jr. Democratic 74%
Jean Doerge 73%
Noble Ellington 73%
LA State Senate 1 A. Crowe, Jr. Republican 72%
John Joseph Hainkel, Jr. 72%
Nita Hutter 72%
LA State Senate 34 Francis Thompson Democratic 72%
N. J. Damico 70%
Cedric Bradford Glover 70%
Charles McDonald 70%
Jane Smith 70%
LA State Senate 8 John Alario, Jr. Republican 69%
Joel Chaisson II 69%
Heulette Fontenot 69%
LA State Senate 12 Ben Nevers, Sr. Democratic 69%
LA State Senate 38 Sherri Buffington Republican 68%
LA State House 102 Jeffery Arnold Democratic 67%
Sydnie Mae Durand 67%
Kenneth Odinet, Sr. 67%
LA State House 100 Austin Badon, Jr. Democratic 66%
Reggie Dupre, Jr. 66%
Billy Montgomery 66%
LA State Senate 18 Jody Amedee Republican 63%
Carla Dartez 62%
Charles DeWitt, Jr. 62%
Wilfred Pierre 62%
Joe Salter 62%
Glenn Ansardi 60%
Troy Hebert 59%
Jack Smith 59%
Ernest Wooton 59%
Beverly Gourdon Bruce 58%
Arthur Lentini 58%
LA State Senate 5 Karen Peterson Democratic 58%
Donald Cravins, Sr. 57%
LA U.S. House 2 Cedric Richmond Democratic 56%
Elcie Guillory 55%
Avon Honey 55%
Roy Quezaire, Jr. 55%
Robert Carter 54%
Paulette Riley Irons 54%
Butch Gautreaux 53%
LA State House 2 Roy Burrell Democratic 52%
LA State Senate 29 Richard Gallot, Jr. Democratic 52%
Derrick Shepherd 52%
Thomas Townsend 52%
James Cain 51%
Nick Gautreaux 51%
Joe McPherson 50%
Francis Heitmeier 49%
Ernest Baylor, Jr. 48%
LA State Senate 15 Sharon Broome Democratic 48%
Alexander Heaton 48%
Michael Jackson 48%
Clara Baudoin 46%
Lambert Boissiere, Jr. 43%
Charles Jones 43%
Israel Curtis 38%
LA State Senate 14 Yvonne Dorsey-Colomb Democratic 38%
Cheryl Gray Evans 38%
Willie Hunter, Jr. 38%
Jalila Jefferson-Bullock 38%
LA State Senate 4 Edwin Murray Democratic 38%
Charmaine Stiaes 38%
Donald Hines 36%
Lydia Jackson 35%
Robert Marionneaux, Jr. 35%
LA State Senate 3 Jean-Paul Morrell Democratic 33%
Cleo Fields 30%
Diana Bajoie 27%
Melvin Lee Holden 27%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top